Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


649 Childs St
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 517-3140

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm


  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lobus Wheaton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lobus Wheaton

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Joshua K. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I accidently left my ipass in the van. Have been calling this place to see if they found it. I left messages and no call back. I locked the doors and dropped the key in the box before I realized it was in there. Still hoping for a call back. All I get is a voicemail box. Will try to get over there on my lunch hour. Just wish I'd get a call back.

bari t. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please make sure the vehicle is clean, especially the driver's cabin. Please use the given credit card at the time of pick up and not one that was used before for reservation (which happened more than once). Please make sure the customer walks out with a copy of the contract so they don't have to come back for it.

Casey R. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just a gravel lot, was closed at 4pm on a wednesday, no one around to ask questions or anything when we returned the truck.

STAN W. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person working very effective and friendly.

BREE L. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location.

Jeff C. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

pre-ordered blankets and salesperson gave all blankets away to another customer. Gave me free use of a dolly buy already had one. Needed the blankets. As best as I tried some of my furniture got nicked despite only having to go from one building in my apartment complex to another. Not happy at all.

BRIAN D. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul changed my original pickup location to this spot, about 25 minutes farther away. This location did not return calls to change pick-up time, so I had to call uhaul directly. This location then called me at my pick-up time and said they were closing early so they'd just leave keys in the truck. I also ordered 12 moving blankets, but was told they didn't have any. Tough luck. For a 9 hour drive out of state, this 26' truck was not suitable for highway speeds above 50. Shook excessively the whole time and averaged about 8 mpg at best. I guess at 148K hard miles, that's normal. Retire that POS truck and if a location doesn't have blankets, tell me that up front!

claire s. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Can't even get a hold of the place. Left my ipass in the truck and can't even get a simple phone call back to see if I can get my ipass back. So disappointed in the customer service on both ends with the u-haul customer support and the location I picked up from.

KAREN K. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have some sort of way to contact the service employee at this location that does not entail wandering around the grounds because he isn't in the office. Didn't have a sign that said "ring bell" or "please call this number to reveal employee". Wasn't sure he was there except that the office was open.

Alfonso M. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Old equipment dirty had to wait 30 minutes for the office to open very unorganized

Edmund P. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged 6 gallons for gas although I had only driven the van for 6 miles. When I took the vehicle out, the fuel gauge was just under the 1/2 gallon mark. When returned, it was marked at 1/4 gallon. There was no understanding or compromise, even though clearly, I could not have used 6 gallons to go 6 miles.

ISLAM A. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not run a scam shop. Did not receive paperwork or full gas tank and overcharged for mileage

Janice M. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that phone calls were not going through. I went there in person and the gentleman there was very nice, polite and efficient. I picked up the truck early Sunday and couldn't be happier with the service, the pricing, etc. Thank you so much.

Brian C. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly and helpful. Call ahead before going...he was just stepping out to lunch as I arrived. I almost missed him.

THOMAS H. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've rented trucks from this location in the past and they have always been there when promised, clean and in good mechanical condition.

JENNIFER M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called at 9 am on the morning of our pickup to confirm and were told that the facility was open until noon. We arrived at 10:30 am and Lobus was locked up and no one answered the phone. After waiting for 40 minutes, checking in with neighboring business, and calling UHaul corporate customer service (who also didn't answer), we left without a truck. Totally unprofessional experience all the way around. We left messages and were never contacted back, either.

Randy R. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Truck was ready and waiting when I got there.

THOMAS H. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as planned, no surprises or problems, so I'm pleased with the rental from Lobus Wheaton.

JOHN D. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Post and keep regular business hours. Otherwise-OK.

BILL H. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provide adequate parking for your trucks upon return. When I went to park the truck where I was told to park it when I was done, one of the other tenants that shares the same building yelled at me and told me I couldn't park there. I parked the truck on the street and now over 4 months later I get an email letting me know my credit card has been charged $30 for "additional charges." I called both Uhaul corporate and this location to ask that the charges be credited. No call back all day from either. Don't waste your time with this place.

KATHLEEN B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comment

Mary Jean C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this location to a friend.

Neil B. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had the opportunity to rent from all us several times in the past few weeks. All the vehicles I've rented have been clean and in excellent condition. I've had no problems in any aspect of the rental p experience. Pedro does a great job.

Scott H. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and the gentleman who ran the store were both great. The truck was clean and was in great condition. However - the cost was shocking. To rent a truck for 2 hours and drive 28 miles it cost us $53 dollars. We will be using Enterprise Rent a Car going forward and will not be using U Haul again. This is no reflection on this location - the gentleman gave us great service and was very nice.

PHOEBE S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine with the paper work, but the truck they give me it was an old, old truck i was so nervous to drive but at the end everything end up well. Thank you Pedro

mark k. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. Then I was charged $45 extra in gas when gas gauge was not working IMHO and I put gas in. The truck was delivered less the 25 miles.