Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

649 Childs St
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 517-3140

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lobus Wheaton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lobus Wheaton

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JEFF L. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Matthew O. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wish the optional blankets and hand truck were inside the truck in case we needed them. In the past they have always been provided and you were only charged if you broke the seal. Would have been helpful

DANIEL K. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited 25 minutes in the office with no one there. Called and was told by the guy who answered that he was in the office. Thinking there was another office, I walked around the outside of the building. When I returned to the office, he was servicing another customer. As he went through the upsell routine with this customer, I apparently looked upset and he told me that I was upset over nothing. Both the other customer and I had to then wait for him to clear trucks out of the yard for access to our equipment while 4 other customers waited in the office.

MATT D. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me $25 to clean the truck because I left a towel in the back of the truck and an empty bag of peanuts. The guy there is a jerk too!

DONALD B. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck would stall at a light because idle was set to low. With all the snow the parking lot at numerous ice patches that the customers have to walk on. Staff was very helpful. Because my truck size was not available at 1st location, rental was automatically switched to Lobus. However rental was for 8 am and Lobus does not open until 9 am.

IAN P. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expecting me and trailer was ready to go. Quick pick up and paperwork.

Bruce M. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was exceptionally helpful and highly professional. I have rented numerous times during the past six months. Thanks for being so helpful.

Richard B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the clerk was fantastic. when I arrived that morning a lady was first in line and complaining about a reservation she made thru budget rent a car. the clerk was very patient with this woman explaining to her over and over again what he could do for her. she held up the line for abut 30-minutes but he never lost his temper with her. he remained calm, polite and professional. the low mark I gave for this location was for the poor interior and muddy, icy, snowy lot. the lot needs to be paved and the office is in need of a MAJOR overhaul. the truck itself was great.

MARY S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more than 1 individual working on a Saturday morning. Also, there were two disgruntled customers ahead of our party; one woman's credit card was declined and rather than asking her to step aside the clerk spent 20 minutes with her asking what she wants to do, all the while a line 7 people deep formed. The next customer had an external issue with her reservation, and rather than handle it the clerk just kept telling her "your problem is with Budget, not me", she argued with him for a good 15 minutes, again holding up the line. Worst customer service and professionalism I've seen in a long time.

JEREMY B. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Michael P. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very easy to find, and there were many trucks available for pickup. The employee, Pedro Martinez, was very helpful, and even backed up the truck for us! I will be reccomending this location to everyone I know in the area!

Robert A. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental agent was friendly and helpful

Katharine S. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Very friendly and accomodating staff!

ALEXA H. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't realize that the cord for the lights belonged to UHaul since I wasn't present when the trailer was being put on my hitch. When I got the email with the charge I quickly called and said that I would be happy to return it and get reimbursed. The salesperson said that they didn't give refunds, which I found a little odd.

TAN HUU D. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all very flexible

Peter H. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and easy in and out.

tammy l. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This truck was unexceptional to DOT standards for over the road. The suspension on the truck was so bad that you couldn't drive any more than 50 miles an hour, the left headlight was facing down to the road, the windshield wiper we thought was gone just would not work, and we had to keep pulling over to clean windows Since there was wet roads from snow day before. I complained but they did nothing! My husbands back is hurt from this truck and will be filling a claim and calling DOT UHaul how they send out there trucks that unsafe to drive!

PERMU P. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

LYNNEA J. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited parking and maneuverability in the lot. Everything else was great!

Duane E. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

GARY G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found nothing to be out of order or anything to complain about. Your manager provided excellent customer service.

DAVID J. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager runs this location very efficiently, he is professional and friendly, for a small location, independent, it is my favorite.

RODGER M. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The quoted rate for the transaction was 0.79 cents/mile but the receipt and payment reflects 1.19 dollars/mile. It would be much nicer to have the rates correct from the start.

PHIL E. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

muddy lot, no one there on Sunday. poor signage on where the office is and where to park vehicle. This was not my intended drop off spot but I was directed here by Uhaul last minute. Now I am also having to deal with an issue over the fuel level of the returned truck.

MABLE H. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pedro was great had truck warming up as my paper work was being done. Dropped off after hours and got a email the next morning. Will use this location again. Plus had a broom and garbage cans out by the door.

SANDRA O. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Accidentally left the keys inside of the uhual truck outside of the location where I rented it (childs st) the same night on the day that I rented the uhual. Left a note inside the drop box letting them know. The next morning Pedro calls with a attitude & very unwilling to help to tell me that he didn't have a spare to get into the old beat up uhual, any tools & that he would have to hire a locksmith & charge me for it. I tried explaining to him that I was at work & had no monies to pay for that. That I would call the roadside assistance to go unlock the truck free of charge & if not I would go unlock it myself after work. I called the roadside assistance line & talked to Shawn,he said he would call Pedro's boss to talk him about his attitude & to let them know they would send help to open the uhual free of charge. I am very disappointed about Pedro & Shawn NOT keeping their word because I am being charge the $70 & $230 for I don't know what!! I will fill a claim about the $230. Very unhappy with the overall service. Regret being a regular uhaul customer

Silvia H. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use them all the time thanks again

mable h. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this guys there the best

JEAN G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pedro of Lobus U-Haul in Wheaton is a pleasure to work with and, is always there for the customer. Have had the pleasure of renting from him several times.

Aaron Z. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul employee was very helpful with trailer hook-up and instructions.

DEIDRE D. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally scheduled pickup at a location 2 miles from me. Uhaul emailed me 3 days prior and changed my location to a different location 7 miles away. I was irritated but glad the agent gave me the truck for the entire day instead of just 6 hours.

Chris F. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the office is nothing to speak of (kind of a hole in the wall), Pedro was great. He was super friendly and professional, great to work with.

KRISTIN S. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was in bad shape. It didn't handle very well.

warren m. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the vehicle we rented was in good working order, it did have a strange smell that my wife found nauseating. Also, a light in the mileage area came on indicating the vehicle needed an oil change. Otherwise, the vehicle fit our need.

STEVE W. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and very helpful

matt e. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off the truck in the night when closed got a email the next morning, will definitely recommend this place

CHRISTOPHER H. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location made a big deal about me arriving by a certain time so the truck could be ready for the next person. When I arrived the door was locked with a note on the ground that says "Out to lunch". The note left a phone number, which I called but only received voicemail. I would recommend customer return to a different location.

NICHOLAS W. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Services was great. I had trouble with the times and they worked with me to make sure I had the truck when I needed it. Would definitely use again.

DAVID C. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

got there late no place to park trailer too much equipment onsite

DAN B. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep came in 15 min early on Saturday so I could pick up the truck.

JUSTIN E. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel like this location has attempted to defraud me - he called me and said that he had another customer waiting for the truck, but when I called uHaul service, they said that they checked his scheduling and that the vehicle wasn't booked for that time. I feel like trying to hit me with a $150 fee for being an hour late for a customer that doesn't exist seems a bit harsh.