Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

649 Childs St
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 517-3140

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lobus Wheaton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lobus Wheaton

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeff C. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

pre-ordered blankets and salesperson gave all blankets away to another customer. Gave me free use of a dolly buy already had one. Needed the blankets. As best as I tried some of my furniture got nicked despite only having to go from one building in my apartment complex to another. Not happy at all.

BRIAN D. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul changed my original pickup location to this spot, about 25 minutes farther away. This location did not return calls to change pick-up time, so I had to call uhaul directly. This location then called me at my pick-up time and said they were closing early so they'd just leave keys in the truck. I also ordered 12 moving blankets, but was told they didn't have any. Tough luck. For a 9 hour drive out of state, this 26' truck was not suitable for highway speeds above 50. Shook excessively the whole time and averaged about 8 mpg at best. I guess at 148K hard miles, that's normal. Retire that POS truck and if a location doesn't have blankets, tell me that up front!

claire s. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Can't even get a hold of the place. Left my ipass in the truck and can't even get a simple phone call back to see if I can get my ipass back. So disappointed in the customer service on both ends with the u-haul customer support and the location I picked up from.

KAREN K. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have some sort of way to contact the service employee at this location that does not entail wandering around the grounds because he isn't in the office. Didn't have a sign that said "ring bell" or "please call this number to reveal employee". Wasn't sure he was there except that the office was open.

Alfonso M. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Old equipment dirty had to wait 30 minutes for the office to open very unorganized

Edmund P. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged 6 gallons for gas although I had only driven the van for 6 miles. When I took the vehicle out, the fuel gauge was just under the 1/2 gallon mark. When returned, it was marked at 1/4 gallon. There was no understanding or compromise, even though clearly, I could not have used 6 gallons to go 6 miles.

ISLAM A. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not run a scam shop. Did not receive paperwork or full gas tank and overcharged for mileage

Janice M. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that phone calls were not going through. I went there in person and the gentleman there was very nice, polite and efficient. I picked up the truck early Sunday and couldn't be happier with the service, the pricing, etc. Thank you so much.

Brian C. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly and helpful. Call ahead before going...he was just stepping out to lunch as I arrived. I almost missed him.

THOMAS H. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've rented trucks from this location in the past and they have always been there when promised, clean and in good mechanical condition.

JENNIFER M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called at 9 am on the morning of our pickup to confirm and were told that the facility was open until noon. We arrived at 10:30 am and Lobus was locked up and no one answered the phone. After waiting for 40 minutes, checking in with neighboring business, and calling UHaul corporate customer service (who also didn't answer), we left without a truck. Totally unprofessional experience all the way around. We left messages and were never contacted back, either.

Randy R. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Truck was ready and waiting when I got there.

THOMAS H. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as planned, no surprises or problems, so I'm pleased with the rental from Lobus Wheaton.

JOHN D. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Post and keep regular business hours. Otherwise-OK.

BILL H. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provide adequate parking for your trucks upon return. When I went to park the truck where I was told to park it when I was done, one of the other tenants that shares the same building yelled at me and told me I couldn't park there. I parked the truck on the street and now over 4 months later I get an email letting me know my credit card has been charged $30 for "additional charges." I called both Uhaul corporate and this location to ask that the charges be credited. No call back all day from either. Don't waste your time with this place.

KATHLEEN B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comment

Mary Jean C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this location to a friend.

Neil B. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had the opportunity to rent from all us several times in the past few weeks. All the vehicles I've rented have been clean and in excellent condition. I've had no problems in any aspect of the rental p experience. Pedro does a great job.

Scott H. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and the gentleman who ran the store were both great. The truck was clean and was in great condition. However - the cost was shocking. To rent a truck for 2 hours and drive 28 miles it cost us $53 dollars. We will be using Enterprise Rent a Car going forward and will not be using U Haul again. This is no reflection on this location - the gentleman gave us great service and was very nice.

PHOEBE S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine with the paper work, but the truck they give me it was an old, old truck i was so nervous to drive but at the end everything end up well. Thank you Pedro

mark k. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. Then I was charged $45 extra in gas when gas gauge was not working IMHO and I put gas in. The truck was delivered less the 25 miles.

MARY W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a ordered a furniture dolly for my one-way rental and it was not available.. meaning extra hassle for me to get one from another Uhaul location.

TONY M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The regional office called me after I made an online reservation at Wheaton Car Wash to say the car wash did not have a 15' truck for the day I wanted. They said the closest was in DesPlaines, I said that didnt work. Then I called Lobus in Wheaton and they said they had one. Regional office should have better track of inventory at the locations.

CHRIS M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not feel that the person working there was very friendly and he forgot the furniture dolly that we rented. He was by no means rude or unfriendly, just not happy to see me as a customer.

DENNIS B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks??

Leigh v. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited an hour for van. keys were not left by previous renter no spare keys

Jimj R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended up at Lobus after reserving at Wheaton Car Wash and Detail - but it was raining and no one was there when I arrived. I was late but they list their hours as open until 6:00 . Incredible hassle!!!! This is a business??? Called and got TONS of help on the phone from EZ Rental U-Haul - who even helped with an upgraded reservation for our trouble and a pickup at Lobus because it was much closer. The guy at Lobus was PERFECT!! Would not hesitate to recommend Lobus or EZ Rental - but Wheaton Car Wash will NEVER get my business in the future! They are a joke!

JEFF O. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in was very slow in spite of our online reservation. Should use the information entered online to speed the process.

NEAL J. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There's clearly little to no organization regarding the availability of trucks with this company/franchise. Receiving a call the day before our scheduled pickup to learn that the truck I reserved was not available is inexcusable. Then, to actually come to find the truck size I reserved WAS available, but had to be brought back to the Wheaton location- something that was never discussed until I arrived onsite- is almost laughable, but certainly unforgivable. There's a complete disconnect between corporate and this franchise and I would have to be in a real bind to ever consider using Uhaul again.

Trisha G. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was unprofessional. I reserved a truck that when I got there was not even available. I ended up getting a truck that was for sale and I felt like I was going to die everyone I hit the brakes. Also when I got the truck there was no gas in the truck, I had to fill it up and when I asked if I would be reimbursed I was told to "take a joy ride" to waste the gas...so pretty much throw my monet out the window. I will never rent from here and I will spread the word.

MICHELLE P. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck we reserved was not available so we were forced to use a smaller truck resulting in two trips instead of one which caused us to owe more money to our movers. UHaul needs to change its reservation process so that customers have the option to pay upfront and therefore guarantee the truck they need and the pickup location.