Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

649 Childs St
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 517-3140

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lobus Wheaton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lobus Wheaton

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DENNIS B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks??

Leigh v. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited an hour for van. keys were not left by previous renter no spare keys

Jimj R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended up at Lobus after reserving at Wheaton Car Wash and Detail - but it was raining and no one was there when I arrived. I was late but they list their hours as open until 6:00 . Incredible hassle!!!! This is a business??? Called and got TONS of help on the phone from EZ Rental U-Haul - who even helped with an upgraded reservation for our trouble and a pickup at Lobus because it was much closer. The guy at Lobus was PERFECT!! Would not hesitate to recommend Lobus or EZ Rental - but Wheaton Car Wash will NEVER get my business in the future! They are a joke!

JEFF O. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in was very slow in spite of our online reservation. Should use the information entered online to speed the process.

NEAL J. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There's clearly little to no organization regarding the availability of trucks with this company/franchise. Receiving a call the day before our scheduled pickup to learn that the truck I reserved was not available is inexcusable. Then, to actually come to find the truck size I reserved WAS available, but had to be brought back to the Wheaton location- something that was never discussed until I arrived onsite- is almost laughable, but certainly unforgivable. There's a complete disconnect between corporate and this franchise and I would have to be in a real bind to ever consider using Uhaul again.

Trisha G. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was unprofessional. I reserved a truck that when I got there was not even available. I ended up getting a truck that was for sale and I felt like I was going to die everyone I hit the brakes. Also when I got the truck there was no gas in the truck, I had to fill it up and when I asked if I would be reimbursed I was told to "take a joy ride" to waste the gas...so pretty much throw my monet out the window. I will never rent from here and I will spread the word.

MICHELLE P. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck we reserved was not available so we were forced to use a smaller truck resulting in two trips instead of one which caused us to owe more money to our movers. UHaul needs to change its reservation process so that customers have the option to pay upfront and therefore guarantee the truck they need and the pickup location.

TERRI R. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not have right phone number that was given to me by 1-800 u-haul, and listed . Got there after their hours my car was stuck after 4 hours use of u- haul , And no where to leave the cargo van I had rented.. Hours were different from what was listed. Saturday 9-3.. I got a call 8:10 asking where truck was, said I would be there 10 min. Will be happy if u- haul comes back with some milage credited with the run around I had to do....

Naushad S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service and please give proper information as to dropping the vehicle off. I had to return it to another uhaul location due to improper address given.

ALISHA L. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The condition of the location was not good compared to many of the other UHAUL locations we have been to. Also, changing the reservation location last minute and not giving the customer anything until they call seems very unreasonable.

JORGE M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service

LUCIA L. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all thanks

vincent g. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person at the drop off was friendly, helpful & efficient

robert r. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all Very helpful

GLENN N. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not able to return trailer during business hours since they close at 5 PM, had to take time off work during the day to return it.

JAYDEE R. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely recommend this location

Charles N. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BRUCE J. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used Uhaul on at least 5 occasions and this by far the very worst ever. The employee was half an hour late in arriving to the store location. 2 customers, one being me, was waiting on the untimely arrival. The worker could not find my reservation. He had misspelled my name. Even though I had my confirmation in hand, he had to call to find where my reservation was. He was slower than a snail in getting us out the door. We left the store at 1005am which meant we arrived to our house to move AFTER the movers--scheduled for 10a. We never imagined it would be one hour before the checkout. This has NEVER been our experience before. I will not use this location again. Really soured my experience with the Uhaul convenience.

Kaitlyn D. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be prepared for the work day and arrive before pick up time. Know how to use the computer and have items for customers ready to go.

misty p. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service great truck thanks

DERRICK F. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints. My service was top notch!!!!!

doug t. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location rate was better than Home Depot not by the hour great staff New van will return thanks again

joe p. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be careful of this Uhaul location. They overcharged me on the miles I drove and for gas. The tank of the truck was not filled up to 1/2 way and agent said to fill it up to where it was. I did and they still charged me to fill it up to 1/2. I drove 7 miles total and they charged me for 14 plus 2.5 gallons of gas. That seems like some crazy mpg for a truck. They also charged me for 5 miles when I rented the truck and then another 9 when I returned it even though they said I only drove 9. When I called back to ask them about the charges they said it was to late to do anything and then hung up on me. Never got a receipt from them or notification that they had charged me more money. BE CAREFUL of this place. It is shady. Take pictures of your odometer and fuel gage because they will scam you. Be car

JOHN P. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff will return

ANGELINE I. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped us was friendly and informative.

YVONNE C. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We told the location we needed a trailer, gave him specific day as to when we were going to be bringing it back, they never ever mentioned at any point they were closed the day we had to return it! Sat outside for over 40 mins trying to figure out how to disconnect the trailer fro hitch as it was not attached by me. Luckily the business next door helped me get the trailer off! I refused to take it back home with me as they made it very clear they would charge me an extra 28 dollars!! Never deal with this location again!

PHILLIP P. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a little difficulty finding the place but the recognizable U-haul trucks in the front guide us to it. The person in charge went out if his way to help us. We were late picking up the truck by 10-15 mins but still waited for us when we told him we were running late. He gave us an almost brand new truck to use. We really appreciate his help. We heard and read not so good reviews about U-haul but our experience was the total opposite. Our move went by smoothly. And no, we are not paid or affiliated with U-haul. This comment is our own. We recommend this company.

MATTHEW M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at Lobus Wheaton was quite friendly and professional.

MARTHA A. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck could have been cleaner. Drop box for key still doesn't allow for key to be left. Key too thick. Was told it was fixed when I picked truck up.

PETER C. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good, Pedro was very helpful.

Victor F. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guy who runs the facility is very efficient and helpful.

JEFF L. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Matthew O. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wish the optional blankets and hand truck were inside the truck in case we needed them. In the past they have always been provided and you were only charged if you broke the seal. Would have been helpful

DANIEL K. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited 25 minutes in the office with no one there. Called and was told by the guy who answered that he was in the office. Thinking there was another office, I walked around the outside of the building. When I returned to the office, he was servicing another customer. As he went through the upsell routine with this customer, I apparently looked upset and he told me that I was upset over nothing. Both the other customer and I had to then wait for him to clear trucks out of the yard for access to our equipment while 4 other customers waited in the office.

MATT D. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me $25 to clean the truck because I left a towel in the back of the truck and an empty bag of peanuts. The guy there is a jerk too!

DONALD B. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck would stall at a light because idle was set to low. With all the snow the parking lot at numerous ice patches that the customers have to walk on. Staff was very helpful. Because my truck size was not available at 1st location, rental was automatically switched to Lobus. However rental was for 8 am and Lobus does not open until 9 am.

IAN P. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expecting me and trailer was ready to go. Quick pick up and paperwork.

Bruce M. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was exceptionally helpful and highly professional. I have rented numerous times during the past six months. Thanks for being so helpful.

Richard B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the clerk was fantastic. when I arrived that morning a lady was first in line and complaining about a reservation she made thru budget rent a car. the clerk was very patient with this woman explaining to her over and over again what he could do for her. she held up the line for abut 30-minutes but he never lost his temper with her. he remained calm, polite and professional. the low mark I gave for this location was for the poor interior and muddy, icy, snowy lot. the lot needs to be paved and the office is in need of a MAJOR overhaul. the truck itself was great.

MARY S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more than 1 individual working on a Saturday morning. Also, there were two disgruntled customers ahead of our party; one woman's credit card was declined and rather than asking her to step aside the clerk spent 20 minutes with her asking what she wants to do, all the while a line 7 people deep formed. The next customer had an external issue with her reservation, and rather than handle it the clerk just kept telling her "your problem is with Budget, not me", she argued with him for a good 15 minutes, again holding up the line. Worst customer service and professionalism I've seen in a long time.

JEREMY B. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks