Customer Reviews for 123 Travelers Store
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

53 reviews

1951 E Main St   Easley, SC 29640

(864) 810-6090

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023 - 1/3/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(864) 810-6090

1951 E Main St
Easley, SC 29640

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023 - 1/3/2023: Closed
No photos available

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Find someone else to check customers in. This lady has no business being behind a computer.

JAMES O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine. No complaints.

Daryl E. 
Rating:
4.0

Above average. Clerk helpful, not fully trained. Above average.

Romney D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sydney W. 
Rating:
1.0

the staff member was very rude,she looked through papers behind the counter,she even went out on the floor and looked at different,unrelevant merchandise when we were just trying to pay our rental fee and deposit in cash.this went on for an hour.after waisting an hour of our time,she said I've never done a cash deposit I'll call somebody and find out.she called found out how to do it,only took a couple of minutes,so there's absolutely no excuse for not immediately calling and finding out.she knew she didn't know how to do it right away,she should have called and find out immediatly. we were on a timeline because we had 4 people at our destination to help us load and unload for free and they were on a timeline as well because they had things to do after they finished),so they helped me load every thing and they had to leave,putting me in the position of having to unload a whole house of furniture.I have the letter that says some one will be there until 5:30 to check to make sure the truck was clean.we traveled 66 miles at at .99 cent a mile and we paid a hundred dollars deposit.I cleaned the truck out cleaner than it was when I got it.we arrived back at 5:04 and no one was there. the sign says they close at 5:00,so why did the contract say 5:30 pm.I have the letter stating 5:30pm.I'll send it with my formal complaint to U-Haul.On top of the arrogance,rudeness,and incompetence.they said they checked the mileage for me this morning and they only owe us $13.00,and they've already mailed it to us.Im going to check with 7 on your side to see if they can report it so nobody else gets scammed.i won't be able to get my $11 back,but I'm blasting every social media with warnings about this location.She also said if a car hit me(it was their fault) U-Haul would come after me for the damages instead of the insurance for the at fault driver.I can't help to wonder if that $11 goes in her pocket.I've been using U-Haul for 30+ years,from now on I'm going with Penske,or search for a rental truck company that is no way affiliated with u- haul.ive never had a worse experience with any business.

Randall S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was handled professionally.

Barbara W. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish I caught the lady who assisted me name but she was so friendly and helpful

krystal W. 
Rating:
5.0

My husband and I have rented multiple times in the past month while moving to GA from SC. The ladies there were so helpful and professional.

Jenny A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
1.0

this company is a JOKE, only used the truck for TWO HOURS and was told I went over on the mileage when I know for a FACT I DID NOT. the "OWNER" refused to give me a print out document stating how many miles I went over as well as the charges when i asked several times. they are a scam and only want your money.

BRITTANY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

AC needed charging. Could really use cruise control especially on several hundred mile trips. And if I'm being picky, I have significant arthritis issues and power windows on future vehicles would be greatly appreciated. I know, I'm NOT renting a Bentley, but better ac and cruise would make the trip significantly more doable. Thank you for the opportunity to give my humble opinion. Bill Ballaro 864-905-2902. **Randy was super helpful…

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mickey G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

allan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wyman B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was dirty inside the cab and in the back of the truck. It was not swept out. So, I did leave it like I found it. Also, there was way to many pads. There was 5 bundles plus about 30 loose ones. The drop box is in a different place than the actually office is.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful!!!!

Daryl G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYDEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was as expected. Thorough go over of equipment and they took charge and hooked up and checked all functions to be used. Thank you Lock and Key of Easley South Carolina!

Timothy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

123 Lock & Key was great! My only issue was with the UHaul online check in process. You have to put in a phone number of family/friend who is to be called and verified? Seems like a senseless step.

Christian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was dirty outside and inside the cab. We cleaned the cab and cargo space but otherwise turned the truck in as it was given to us. The brakes worked but definitely not at the capacity they should have.

Teresa R. 
Rating:
5.0

the mobile pick up and drop off is ridiculous. not easy to do and wastes time. you dont need any of the information you are asking for. total bullshit

DOUGLAS M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and near operation. Adam was very professional and courteous. I look forward to using their services in the future.

Noel V. 
Rating:
4.0

The office was uncomfortably hot. The person manning the counter was fantastic though.

Ken A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix your website.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, I really have no recommendations

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David Eric A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people!

ANNETTE C. 
Rating:
2.0

Honestly is a high value with me and that was not the case on this rental. At the counter I was told the rental comes to about $38 and some change. This was to have added taxes. In a hurry I left and when I returned the trailer the cost was $79 and change. I will not again rent anything from Uhaul again. The person at the rental could not explain why the large difference. YOU OWE IT TO EACH CUSTOMER TO BE HONEST ON THE PRICE. Again very disappointed as I have used this company many times without this happening.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler R. 
Rating:
5.0

Called ahead to see if anything was available to use and be dropped off at another location. Taken care of immediately when we arrived, and the return location was noted, but could be open for any location. This made it very flexible in our schedule. Appreciated the service and open end contract.

Eddie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off location offered great customer service a friendly attitude and generally cared about your experience.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

They had trouble getting the software to work properly This was not their error but a problem with the software... your network people need to address this issue... a lot of customers aren't as forgiving as I am

Jerry R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top