Customer Reviews for 40 West BP
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

28 reviews

8720 Baltimore National Pike   Ellicott City, MD 21043

(410) 480-9962

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/27/2021: Closed
  • 8/3/2021: Closed
  • 8/10/2021: Closed
  • 8/17/2021: Closed
  • 8/24/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(410) 480-9962

8720 Baltimore National Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21043

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/27/2021: Closed
  • 8/3/2021: Closed
  • 8/10/2021: Closed
  • 8/17/2021: Closed
  • 8/24/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Poor customer service.

Nathan R. 
Rating:
1.0

The manager was not helpful, he never checked the fluids on the truck or to see if anything was properly working and the AC cut off near the beginning of our trip from Maryland to Colorado.

JERRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim A. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable. Vehicles were clean and well maintained. Thank you for an excellent experience.

Makeba E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randolph B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NADIATHURA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was hoping to rent the truck for multiple days up front, but it seems that the only way to do it is to rent it, and then arrange with the location to keep it longer, up until someone else has it reserved. I would have appreciated knowing in advance if I could keep the truck an extra day, so I could have the freedom not to worry about weather delays., etc.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Make it clear in advance that you will be asking for a secondary form of identification at time of pickup. That slowed down the process considerably when we checked in.

William V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stanley W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentelman who did the paperwork was professional and respectful. Thanks

Basem H. 
Rating:
2.0

The representative in the gas station was so rude, he over charged me with cleaning fees and the car was clean when it was returned as well as gas fees and that's due to my lateness in picking up the car! The vehicle alignment was totally bad and the car itself was in a horrible shape I paid $300 for nothing!!

Myrna K. 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off in evening. Attendant told me I had to park in a space that would not fit the truck. When I told him I was not comfortable parking in the too small of space he yelled at me and told me I had to. I told him I could not fit the truck in the space and did not want to be liable for damaging the truck or other trucks. He said I had to park it there. I told him I would not and I said if he made me, I would not be responsible for damage. He continued to yell at me and told me I would be responsible and said it was my truck and if I damaged it or another truck when trying to fit it in a space that wouldn't fit it that it was going to be my fault. I ultimately tried and gave up because I was going to hit something. He noticed and immediately changed his tune and gave me an alternate spot. No apology at all. It was the worst experience I've ever had. The man was literally yelling at me outside the gas station and did not care that I didn't want to damage the equipment. I will never rent at this location again and will seek all other vendors before ever renting UHaul again.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

It sounded as if they actually weren't supposed to start renting until 8am, even though I signed up for pickup at 7am. (This was at a gas station location that was open much earlier.) I believe the service person came in early once they saw that on the schedule. If they don't want us to come in before they technically open that part of the business, then don't have that as an option on the website. I appreciated them coming in early!!

Patricia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim A. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff are really efficient and helpful.

Khurts S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to reserve, pick up and return. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Brian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASIF R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to work with. Everything went as expected.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

This was great. I got gas and dropped off in the same location. It could not have been easier.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Territa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Solomon J. 
Rating:
5.0

The BP associate was very detailed helped me rent and return the uhaul.

JAGADEESHWAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GHYBOONG H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top