Thank You !Lewey M.
6th Street Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Thanks for the assistanceKAREN G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Eric D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alfredo M.
The truck itself was wasn't easy to drive. It would jerk at lower speeds. Once on the highway it was better.rebecca E.
Customer did not leave a comment.Marcus G.
Great service! Everything went well.John M.
We were overcharged for the mileage which they say they do that in case you go a different route. We were told when we dropped off the vehicle in Houston we would be reimbursed in two days and have yet to receive it. Other than that everything went well.Kathy F.
Great serviceJacqueline E.
Customer did not leave a comment.COLLIN M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Mikayla H.
I wants to rent 20 feet they assigned me to 26 when i saw it too big i ask for the 15 but still they charged me for the 26??????????????SherfaFiras A.
Customer did not leave a comment.billy P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Adrienne W.
Customer did not leave a comment.veronica C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Betty S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Criselda P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Hosea S.
Customer did not leave a comment.ZHIXING W.
I dropped off the vehicle on Wednesday evening, yet on Thursday morning the U-Haul mobile app listed the vehicle as still in use. The staff did not immediately check in the vehicle. It took my stopping by the facility on Thursday afternoon before the staff checked in the vehicle. The location is a small auto garage who happens to rental U-Haul trucks and trailers.Michael K.
He called in advance to tell me the location. He offered options for drop-off. Super niceJane T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kenneth S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Brian M.
Customer did not leave a comment.HECTOR R.
Customer did not leave a comment.James M.
Perfect customer service. Personnel was understanding and helpful. Thank you.Ofelia A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Charles M.
Customer did not leave a comment.TISHA J.
Very nice people!Barbara H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Stephen S.
Customer did not leave a comment.elaine P.
We drop the trailer off after hours and the lot was organized and easy to turn around in and plenty of room to back upMarion C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kenyon C.
Customer did not leave a comment.charles R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Homer E.
Customer did not leave a comment.ronnie B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Marco Z.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kevin W.
I rent car haulers several times a year from u haul. This is the 1st and last time using the uhaul website. I called 2 different uhaul dealers in Kingsville Tx and both of them said the web site for uhaul was down and told me to use uhaul.com. .. I did as told and had a car hauler reserved in a few minits. Received a email from uhaul telling me where to pick the trailer up at 9am next morning. I showed up to a empty lot. The dealer finally found found me in the uhaul system and said my pickup had changed.. so I drove 10 miles across town to the new pick up...they could not find me in the system and made some calls and found my pickup was across town and that dealer had been calling me for 2 days. Seems uhaul had stored a # we had yrs. ago and the uhaul site had failed to update my phone #s. Long story short after driving around for over a hour I finally got what had to be the oldest car hauler in the entire fleet.we stopped every hour to cool the tires down with water at truck stops. After completing the 5 hour trip in 8 hrs we drop the trailer off and the next morning we received a call from The drop off dealer wondering where this junky trailer came from. Uhaul should have a worldclass website as long as they have been doing this but they dont. Their dealers sites dont work and all in I lost about 2 hours by preregistering. I wont do it again....MarionMarion C.
Great help in unhooking trailer.LEWIS B.
Customer did not leave a comment.arthur C.
The previous user did not clean/sweep the bed of the van which had dirt on it. The uhaul dealer was friendly and helpful though.Pranav P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jeri L. S. M.
I did want a smaller truck but the owner did everything he could to find me one. He said that this was the smallest one he could find in the county. I think it's great that he found me one at all!Victoria P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ronald W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Thomas F.
Wonderful from the first call to arrange for our move, to meeting our needs for pickup. Loved doing business with 6th street rentals. Will use them again. Thanks UHaul.John H.
Customer did not leave a comment.ruben D.
Customer did not leave a comment.phyllis L.
I had the trailer reserved for Saturday but wanted to get it a day earlier. Very easy change. I made numerous calls to U-haul as this was my first rental. Everyone I talked to was extremely pleasant. I was accidentally directed to a Canada number and she too was very pleasant to talk to giving me the correct number to call.James P.
On my way to my final destination I received a phone call to indicate drop off was changed. I complied but no one was there when I dropped off truck. Had my concerns since I had the rented dolly in the back of the rented truck.Javier V.
Kind of a hole in the wall place. The owner wasn't all that great but his assistant was excellent.JOSHUA H.
Customer did not leave a comment.JOSE O.
This place was ve ey welcoming. Super satisfied with selection available as a walk in!.ANGELICA E.
Very good customer service. Helped with every step in the process. Will rent from this U-haul location in the future.SHAWN P.
Customer did not leave a comment.VERONICA C.
I am upset for the fact that u haul made me drive 45 min away and back for a total of 90 miles extra from where I live to get a vechile and uhaul couldn't take the vechile i needed to the my towns uhaul shop. I am not an uhaul employe to be transporting a vechile for your company.Salvador L.
The truck I reserved online was not available when I wanted it. This caused me to have to drive several miles extra at my cost.ELLART V.
I dropped off truck same day as rented but no one at this site knew what to do. Owner of shop was gone for the day. Mechanic on duty said leave it and owner would handle next day. I don't have a receipt showing how much I paid. ???JAVIER V.
Customer did not leave a comment.MISAEL M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Oscar V.
Customer did not leave a comment.OSCAR V.
Customer did not leave a comment.Rachel T.
I am disappointed that I got a receipt this morning for 5 miles over. Here's why... the truck I rented had to be dropped off in bishop which is 6 miles outside of the town I moved to (that was the only option when I was reserving) well yesterday when I went to go drop the truck off in the town away... the place was locked up and I nearly slipped in the mud in their entry way. Also there was no clear designated truck drop off spots... nothing. So I had to call uhaul and wait and wait until I got someone on the line, and they arrange for me to (get this) drop it off at the uhaul location directly across the street from my house that I moved into. ...and now I'm charged for the extra 5 miles. Very very very stupid and ultimately, just annoying.jessica R.
Overall, I was satisfied with the rental process. But it was the phone conversations with the local business owners that saved the day for the transaction. The online rental route was troublesome. It was difficult to locate the desired trailer for the required dates in my area. I resorted to a phone call to one of the rental locations that did not have the trailer I needed. There, a UHaul representative found a trailer for me in a nearby (40 miles) town, and completed a reservation for me. After making the reservation via phone, I received an email from UHaul with an e-contact in case there were issues with the reservation. There were several issues with the reservation contract (pickup time, duration of rental, return location, total estimated cost) so I replied to the e-contact. However, after a couple of days, I never received a response from UHaul. I eventually called the out-of-town business from whom I would be renting the trailer and talked with the local owner to straighten out the contract. To improve this process for the next customer, please respond to your electronic assistance requests in a timely fashion -- prior to the scheduled pickup date and in time to make corrections to the contract. This will help to ensure that the rental equipment is actually available to the customer when the customer needs it.GARY C.
For some reason I had an issue backing up the trailer, but when I asked for help from the staff they gladly backed in the trailer and unhooked everything. Quick and easy drop off.Debra S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Leandro V.
Customer did not leave a comment.Anna A.
Customer did not leave a comment.elizabeth S.
Customer did not leave a comment.DEBRA Y.
Customer did not leave a comment.teodoro A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Teodoro A.
Had a great experience!! All went very well!MICHAEL P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tim R.
Slow and somewhat aloufDarrell N.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sandra W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Robin R.
Drop off no problemAntonio E.
Not judging what condition of the debit/credit card looks like if it goes through great if not there shouldn't be room for directly disrespecting a customer .Joey B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Amalia F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Richard F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Greggory F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Danny S.
This was the best UHaul service I ever received. The owner was extremely helpful and kind. I would recommend to anyone needing to rent or drop-off a UHaul.LAURA M.
Just park it and the owner will check it in the morning. No Paper work or inspection of the trailer when I dropped it off. Parked in an open parking lot that someone could steal or damage before the owner could process my dropping it off.RONALD C G.
The truck was not mechanically in good shape. It really needs to be looked out. It had not power and the transmission sounded like it is going out.GUADALUPE M.
Customer did not leave a comment.BEN T.
The truck was not cleaned. I had to sweep it out prior to loading.TERRY S.
U-Haul corporate office needs to communicate with local pick up locations. Had to make several reservations due to not having a 26 foot truck available when originally requested, or claiming that one was available and in fact, only 20 footer available.RANDALL S.
Customer did not leave a comment.ALFREDO R.
I rented a car dolly for about 4 hours, whole experience was quick and easy.OSCAR M.
Customer did not leave a comment.WILLIE C.
Customer did not leave a comment.MARIO G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Laura V.
Overall the experience was not bad, but I do fear for future customers that there is not a full inspection done on the vehicles. There was a leak in the gas line and the providers had no idea.JOSH S.
Customer did not leave a comment.JULIAN E.
Check out the truck from top to bottom, including the ABS/braking system. This was extremely annoying.JOE M.
Customer did not leave a comment.RAUL S.
DID NO BUISNESS WITH THIS LOCATION JUST DROPPED TRAILER?Darren H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Javier V.