Customer Reviews for A American Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1429 reviews

825 S Southeast Loop 323   Tyler, TX 75702
(Between 5th strt and old henderson hwy)

(903) 597-7614

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/8/2021 - 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/15/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/16/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(903) 597-7614

825 S Southeast Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75702
(Between 5th strt and old henderson hwy)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/8/2021 - 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/15/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

earnest S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Advertise a phone number than can be reached. (Google) I kept getting a busy signal.

KIRKLAND JEROME C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA M. 
Rating:
1.0

Although the posted hours for this location included Saturdays, and although I intentionally returned my truck during posted business hours, when I arrived, the office was closed, and the gate to the property was locked. Instructions posted on the property fence directed me to follow the online return process at UHaul.com. Unfortunately for me, the first step in the process requested access to my location during the rental return. Although I was standing in front of A American Self Storage in the rain, U Haul.com notified me that it could not determine my location, and so I could not proceed with the return process. I checked my phone settings and tried again, but with the same result. There was no online chat assistant option. Without personnel to help me, with technology failing me, with the return deadline approaching, and with many other time commitments encroaching, as I stood outside in the rain, I began to feel helpless anxiety about how to proceed. Finally, a friend came to my rescue by allowing me the use of her phone, however, in the future, I will be sure NOT to do business with A American Self Storage, and hope that UHaul.com will perfect it's online return systems.

MICHELLE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went as well as I hoped. Service Rep was great!

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAZARO R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reginal W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamra H. 
Rating:
1.0

It was a horrible experience in Tyler. The agent refused to wear her mask and when asked to put it on she threw a fit. She gave us the wrong trailer and now I'm fighting to get back a $500.00 charge for dropping it off at the wrong location. The trailer was dropped off at the correct site on my contract. The agent in Evansville didn't take note the trailer was returned. She also had me registered under a different name. Now I'm being charged for the trailer being returned in Leveland, TX. I didn't pull the trailer there. Nightmare from the start!!!!

SHELLEE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great drop-off experience.

leigh L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Bruce R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENNPARRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was super sweet and personable. She also helped me hook the trailer up! Will definitely go back to this location!

BRITTANY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT WYATT M. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent made the return quick and easy! She was very helpful

TIFFANY CORDELL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented multiple times from this center and have always been happy. Staff is always very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL LEE JR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Liz, American Storage & U Haul, was excellent. Liz is always excellent.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service I have ever had renting a truck....

Debra T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER C T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deje R. 
Rating:
5.0

I'll never recommend U-Haul to anyone. Not because of this location but because of the company as a whole.

Billy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was outstanding, but there several roaches in the furniture pads.

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to hook up my own trailer which it was out of service and it was raining the lady who ran the place was very unprofessional and was absolutely no freaking help

RONNIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kerry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, Liz Scott, made sure we had everything we needed! The truck was ready to go and turning it back in was a breeze. We will always use this location!

LINDA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

florencio E. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure that the reservation is correct on the app. Arrived at 8:25 a.m. to pick up truck using 24/7 service. The “pick-up” link showed that the reservation was face to face. Trying to get customer service was a bust. Stayed on hold 20!minutes. Attendant arrived after 9 and helped. The app wouldn't work for her either and the front gate won't allow me to exit for nearly 5 more additional minutes bc the Uhaul rental center was still closed. Had to get out truck and bam on door. The young lady opened the gate from the closed office. It was a difficult rental which added overtime to my movers charge because of the delay and obstacles retrieving the truck. The “24/7” wasn't functional.

Melody T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam M. 
Rating:
3.0

The worker told me that I needed to bring the truck back with 1/3 tank of gas and I did and when I returned it I hit charged $20 because that was not the correct information.

Kyra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and respectful person that works there

Belinda S. 
Rating:
5.0

No place to park

Gerald S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS SCOTT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that runs this was awesome. I rent a trailer once every 5 years or so and took the time to help me.

Joseph T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people at this UHaul location! I've now used them 3x in the last few months and they're just super friendly to work with.

ERIC J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable and welcoming.

Francisco B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easier parking would be better

Crystal G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
1.0

Dude at the counter can't spell bath let alone take one. Was nasty could smell is breath ten feet away.

IESHA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly person. Won't use any other u haul but this one.

TIMOTHY W J. 
Rating:
2.0

Outside hours drop off, small driveway, had to park the truck outside the gate in a grassy median by a busy road. Because we were unaware of this we had to back into the road to try and maneuver the tight driveway. May be good to let customers know this before hand so they pull into the grassy area as they come in rather than up to the main gate and having to correct in such a small space.

Amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fine

Scott J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! I Would definitely Do business with them again! Thanks again!

Rexann R. 
Rating:
4.0

Notifications from uHaul website were not working correctly and made a delay in agreed pickup time and when truck was available and out moving trip was delayed from our original schedule.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

I had no problems

Alexis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

staffron T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherly Lee T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Young lady who helped me was very professional and courteous.

Jeffrey T. 
Rating:
5.0

The sweet lady working there at office was friendly and fast would highly recommend

JESSIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irma V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTI B. 
Rating:
4.0

The gate was closed so being on a busy road we missed the place. Had to go around and come back. Parked down the road and walk up to let her know we were here for her to open the gate.

KANDY LYNN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheriden L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandi M. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer was one of the hardest pulling trailers I have ever pulled. I have pulled everything from 8' to 53' semitrailers. I have never had one that pulled this hard.

Joe R. 
Rating:
5.0

This young lady was awesome. Faster and stronger than most men

dale M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was outstanding! Will definitely use this location again!!

Michael D. 
Rating:
4.0

Well the worker was nice and professional, but she was not wearing a mask in a close in closed space. I was wearing a mask and felt very uncomfortable. When I asked about it she said she doesn't like wearing them but she cleans the items down, but that is still not enough for that small in closed space and in dangered me. I know for sure there was another customer right before me because I saw them leave before I came in and no cleaning measurements was taking.

kristy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went really well! Elizabeth was so knowledgeable & helpful! Thanks again!!

brenda F. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged twice for my rental and can't get ahold of uhaul to fix this!

TABITHA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve...great job all around.

Chad K. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very nice and fast. They reviewed everything and had me on my way within minutes.

Christina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Communication with the customer was very good.

Patrick T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top