Customer Reviews for A Plus Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

310 reviews

3029 Elms Rd   Swartz Creek, MI 48473
(at Lennon Rd)

(810) 630-2641

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/14/2021 - 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/17/2021 - 5/22/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 630-2641

3029 Elms Rd
Swartz Creek, MI 48473
(at Lennon Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/14/2021 - 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/17/2021 - 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIAH LYNN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great gal and very helpful.

Martina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce C. 
Rating:
5.0

You use to offer AAA members a discount and don't offer seniors a discount .

Cindy A. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst experience renting a truck ever. Enrolled to have 24/7 pick up/drop off. Was scheduled to pick up at 8am and the truck was locked behind the gate. Had to push back till 9:30 and reschedule almost 10 people we had lined up to help.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop-off of the truck was much smoother and service was friendly and helpful.

NOELLE S. 
Rating:
4.0

The 1st trailer had a defective taillight. I had to come back a second day to get a usable one.

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heath D. 
Rating:
5.0

AweSOME STAFF AND EQUIPMENT

JAIMIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eva G. 
Rating:
5.0

quick and easy!!! low mileage 15 ft very clean

tony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

They took care of me good service!!

thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Tail light did not work. Turn and brake light did n But tail light did not

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great!

Susan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful girl at this location!

Martina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio T. 
Rating:
5.0

The check-out / check-in process was very easy.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told over the phone that the hitch was going to cost 24.95 and I ended up having to pay 34.95

ELIZABETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. So friendly and accomadating.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
2.0

Unlike the Uhaul place in flint ...they have one woman working there ...that is not capable of lifting a trailer and putting it in a hitch ... I hurt my back... when I dropped it off I took a bottle jack to take the trailer off ...they should at least have a floor jack available.. was not impressed

Mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul has gone down from #1 in my book! I was paying $156 for a one way 6x12 trailer. I went to rent again 2 weeks later and the price went to $278! I will never rent from Uhaul again. At those prices I will buy my own trailer!!! Very disappointed!!!

Lester P. 
Rating:
5.0

The entire experience was great, from the associate, to the condition of the vehicle, and the convenience of drop off, great experience.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth E. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service! Live in Clio now and would go to this location preferably.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful, courteous and a wonderful experience!

THOMAS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service great people.

howard A. 
Rating:
5.0

very professional agent

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing best service in Genesee county best service I have ever had.

Donna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was very efficient and was very attentive. Friendly and fast! Will definitely recommend A Plus Self Storage to anyone!

Eugene B. 
Rating:
5.0

Becky made all the arrangements to pick up a truck at another location and followed thru to assure it was available. Superb employee

Jerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Becky was fantastic! Professional, kind, and caring!! Great job!!

Maximliang M. 
Rating:
5.0

You don't need to change a thing she was so very nice and helpful. I have used this location before and will use it again.

Wendy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vic S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service. Trailer had a lot of mud and sand caked on it - and a sticker indicating a $20 fee would be charged if trailer is returned dirty!

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very nice

sheryl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing The Younglady that assisted us was wonderful and has A beautiful personality

James R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Just a note that Becky was so helpful. She has an awesome personality.

Belinda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marietta H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn H. 
Rating:
3.0

Stop making changes so willy-nilly. If a customer requests a specific size truck, at a specific location, that's what they should get.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

There was mild confusion on U-Hauls new computer programing.

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Young lady was amazing !

james C. 
Rating:
5.0

read other

Donna D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe and Michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy could not have been more helpful! would do buisness with him any day!!

John Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! They were fantastic to deal with!

Catherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLUSHING T. 
Rating:
5.0

No changes needed.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lane A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Kala C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Melinda was just fantastic --very helpful & nice!!

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the location I picked the Uhaul up at was extremely helpful and friendly!

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

doug V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect...... Don't change a thing

RON G. 
Rating:
5.0

A+ storage was a very friendly place and extremely accommodating! Very friendly and helpful people! Would definitely use them again!!

Terry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie C. 
Rating:
4.0

Reservations in the system at pick up were completely wrong when we got there. The reservations overall with UHaul are a bit unorganized

Tonya A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry R. 
Rating:
5.0

the facility was perfect to deal with. they completed the hookup, performed lighting checks, and I was on the road in quick time.

nelson M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

norm S. 
Rating:
5.0

No wait or delay. Very friendly staff person. Excellent location for my purpose.

Hubert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

becky T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri M. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer that was rented allowed rain water from the road to get into the trailer. One edge of a mattress was wet upon arrival.

Robert B B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was well done. Paperwork, explanation of cost etc. Thank you.

philip P. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at this location are very helpful and nice.

Vickie S. 
Rating:
5.0

You already have excellent service. Melinda is the perfect person to deal with; she always has our truck that we rent ready for us to pick up before elections. Great Service.

Flushing T. 
Rating:
5.0

This place was very helpful & very informative. They really went out of their way to make sure I understood all I needed to pick up to handing truck back in. I would recommend them & will use them again.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a clean truck and Melinda was friendly and knowledgeable but the truck has problems with steering, it seemed to have a lot of play in it and one time I had trouble getting the key out of ignition

michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Both my wife and I really appreciated the professional service that Melinda of the U-Haul Swartz Creek, MI location provided. Our current move has been difficult on us. However, both times that we have rented trucks to utilize during our move, Melinda has been great. She took the time to explain everything to us and made us feel at ease with this process of our move. Her professional attitude and demeanor has been both noticed and appreciated. We will definitely recommend this location to other people as the "go to" place to rent a U-Haul Truck. Thank You, Neil & MaryBeth Seaward, Flushing, MI

Neil S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just add in bunngy cords to keep items from shifting and moving around and add in 1 dolly to move your big items! Than charge for a 22nd one that's what would really help people who don't have the money for items like that to start with

Trisha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Friends P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This was a very efficient and professional rental experience. The truck worked well and I anticipate that I will rent again, from this same location, soon.

Neil S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valarie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRIENDS OF P. 
Rating:
5.0

Melinda did an exceptional job and made us feel at ease about out rental. She really went the extra mile and was so nice and patient with us. I would definitely recommend renting at this location!!

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cathy E. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top