Customer Reviews for A Storage Inn
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

241 reviews

1531 24th St   Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(Office is located on 24th across from storage buildings No cash card only)

(205) 343-6731

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(205) 343-6731

1531 24th St
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(Office is located on 24th across from storage buildings No cash card only)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON S. 
Rating:
1.0

When I got there I wasnt greeted at all. She looked at me like i work there FIRSTLY. And then the Uhaul was not available when o got there which is not her fault but i was contacted by the uhaul company and they changed my venue due to availability yet my truck was not available. I would have NEVER picked this location on my own so i would have liked for things to be in order since it was changed by the company and not me.

CEVONNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRESTON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

The estate of Lawson V Causey Jr E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I did not receive the dolly I asked for and I believe I was still charged. I Just make sure the equip people have paid for is in the truck

HILLARI C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherene K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Used pick up while app didn't work, finally get the access through the email. Also asked for passport, never do that in a store and no reminder..

Wenjun X. 
Rating:
4.0

Very welcoming, kind and helpful service.

jerimiah E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaShaundra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raman G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill P. 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't encounter anyone since I returned the truck after hours of operation on Sunday.

Zachary O. 
Rating:
3.0

there was no one there- due to dropping off the truck on Sunday.

chris C. 
Rating:
1.0

I've already filed a dispute, it was a terrible experience from beginning to end

Sala B. 
Rating:
3.0

Great rate. Good, friendly staff. Vehicle worked well. No complaints.

Donald W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for renting me your dolly…we really needed it to move my kids for college!!

Darla M. 
Rating:
2.0

Have a vehicle actually available at the reservation time! The van wasn't returned on time, and I was stripped of the 2 hours that I actually reserved. There's really no excuse.

Alizay B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
3.0

The van had trash and dirt in it. It smelled of barn animals and the passengers side seat was dirty. If I get charged a cleaning fee then I expect to get a clean vehicle. I feel i should NOT be charged the cleaning fee.

Sara C. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged $85 for a uhaul that I did not even drive 15 miles on. I was told the total would be $30 NOT $85, I WANT MY MONEY BACK !!!

Alyssa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 26 foot U-Haul trailer to transport my goods for a move locally with the expectation that everything will be completed in a day albeit multiple times. What I didn't anticipate was the miserable conditions under which I would make the move. First off, there was no working air conditioning so it was miserable hot and sweaty . The brake were in poor condition I could barely travel over 40 miles, the headlights were so dim making the travel at night very treacherous given the diminished visibility it was a horrible experience for me a day journey turns to two because of the condition of the truck Beware what you rent

Christian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANASTASIA S. 
Rating:
2.0

Would be easier to drop off at the actual Uhaul location located on Skyland

Johnny H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim L. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was filthy when picked up and I got charged for it when I turned it in!!!! We didn't do that to the truck. A storage inn didn't clean it out! I bet they never looked in it! Cab had lots of trash in it.

Tim E. 
Rating:
3.0

The person who checked us in and processed our payment was very friendly. The truck operated properly and looked to be in fairly good shape however the truck was not clean and the cab was full of trash and crumbs in the seats. Doubtful it was sanitized during the pandemic since it was not even cleaned out.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

The process was very easy and safe. The truck was exceptionally clean and I will definitely recommend this location to my family and friends. I'm very happy with their services.

NEECHA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiana C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAITLIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing else

Rosie M. 
Rating:
3.0

Check your system for my experience

Debra G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna F. 
Rating:
5.0

I have zero complaints, the truck was top notch and the process of picking up the truck was easy, even on a day where the location was closed and I used the auto features. Zero problems, zero hassle, all smiles!

Joshua W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

erica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriela G. 
Rating:
2.0

the location was confusing. the truck would not fix in the spaces near the store and their was no sign or indication to park down the street.

Clyde P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elmyra L. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never use U-Haul again

DALVIN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noah K. 
Rating:
4.0

The wait time to turn in keys was very long. I would suggest other alternatives when returning equipment!

TONYA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
3.0

The drop off location was in a underserved neighborhood at a storage facility with no parking lot. The ‘drop box slot' (Gold mail slot in a door) was in a door that had a sign “use other door”. When at “other door” there was no drop box. Confusing situation in an unsafe area for a female dropping off vehicle late evening.

Denise H. 
Rating:
5.0

Third location to try to drop off as others were. "full" and gave me alot of excuses and had me call customer service while I waited. This location just took the truck without question.

jerard C. 
Rating:
1.0

Manager showed up with a pizza 20min after the opening time and just had to "put this away" before she could open the place. Truck was very shaky, as the tires weren't aligned. Halfway to our destination we got a bubble on one of the tires. In general the vehicle didn't seem cared for.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meghan D. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul on Skyland Blvd is the worst!!! I went to this local UHaul place Monday Aug. 27th and made a reservation to pick up a 15 ft truck on Saturday Aug.1 at 7am. I got a reservation number and was told that I would pick up the truck 7am at that location. I got a call Friday afternoon from a lady at A Storage Inn saying that I would pick the truck up at her location at 11am on Saturday. I went to the UHaul location where I made the reservation and the lady told me that I had no reservation with them and that they had quit taken reservations. I showed her my paperwork and reservation number. She looked at me and said. "Sir, it don't matter if you have a reservation number or not. I can't rent what I don't have". I'll never use the UHaul location on Skyland again. Next time I will go to A Storage Inn and rent. They were very accommodating.

ronnie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madison P. 
Rating:
3.0

make sure the attendants go and check the gas when truck is returned. because what she wrote down was not what not was on the gas needle when I got in.

Tony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

The site that was sent to me to upload my drivers license didn't work to well it said it couldn't read my license. I have a 10XR iPhone

John Cravens D. 
Rating:
3.0

Hookup is self-service.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

While the location i went to WAS all the above, it would have been nice to know that my trailer reservation had been moved from another location. I received confirmation emails and checked in online. It wasn't until after I'd waited 30 minutes in line at the CORRECT location, that I learned my reservation had been changed. The ladies at both locations were very nice and apologetic. However, it wasn't their fault--it is all on U-haul. This is the 2nd time in as many months that I have had a problem. May be the last time I use this company.

Sarah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kiara W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audrey M. 
Rating:
4.0

Extra equipment not available

Norma A. 
Rating:
1.0

Equipment had tire pressure light on and the staff seemed unconcerned. Said “call the 800 number if something happens”. Really ??!!! How is it ok to put a vehicle on the road like that ??!!! I was in a bind and had to take it. Staff was not friendly or personable. Didn't even try to offer a solution to the tire pressure issue. Would definitely not recommend nor revisit

Karyn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert I. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty in the cab. The drivers door and Mothers Attic leaked in the rain.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
1.0

There was nobody there when I was returning the truck and it was raining hard.

Chenguang H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james R. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was not big enough to hold all of the U-Haul trucks they had at the location. More than half of the trucks were located at an abandoned lot, several blocks away. I had to cross a busy four lane road without a cross-walk insight to get find the truck assigned to me. Since the key was located the actual location I had to cross the road 4 times. Then I had ordered a dolly and it wasn't in the truck and since I was picking up the truck before the location opened, I had no way of getting the dolly.

Alex B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

used app didn't go in and didn't speak to anyone

Judith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
2.0

Rear right hand tire was low on air. Cashier was not at all friendly or welcoming. She seemed completely miserable.

Jonathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emma L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well and the person at the desk took care of me in an efficient manner. She explained everything very well.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Susan treated me graciously and with good humor when I visited to rent a truck. The office was small and a bit out of the way, but that meant there was no standing in line. I highly recommend this place to do rental business.

Terry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor B. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative was friendly and knowledgeable and able to get my paperwork completed quickly. She explained all the important minutiae included in the contract and we were soon on our way. Highly recommend this location.

Meleia V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stella B. 
Rating:
2.0

Over charge I pick the uhaul up at 10:53 n brought it bk at 10:27 she charged me a extra day for being 30 minutes late cause she claim she had some one else tryin to get it plus charge me fuel n I put the gas bk in there

Antonio J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kokeitha D. 
Rating:
5.0

Since our mother passed in October, we will all be using uhaul for our needs. My latest rental was more than expected for the requirement! It handled beautifullly and only used 8 gallons of gas!! My sister Linda Stapleton has just reserved a truck in Tuscaloosa going back to Florida, I trust that will also be wonderful experience. Thank y'all so much. I will be reserving another truck probably next week to finish up my portion of the furnishings. Again, thanx for the last 35 years of great service

Charley W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top