Customer Reviews for A1 301 North Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

421 reviews

100 Pamela Way   Statesboro, GA 30461

(912) 225-0164

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/22/2021 - 4/23/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 4/26/2021 - 4/30/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 225-0164

100 Pamela Way
Statesboro, GA 30461

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/22/2021 - 4/23/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 4/26/2021 - 4/30/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Denise Burke was very professional and very courteous! A+++ service, would highly recommend to anyone needing a u-haul to rent from Denise and the gang at A-One!!!

Michelle C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikita H. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved way in advance and you didn't have the supplies I requested and kept switching my truck size. If someone reserves in advance then you need to have what they ask for.

Chase Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was great thanks

tracey P. 
Rating:
1.0

The woman Who rented the truck to us charged us $190 not to mention it was the smallest truck which we wanted the issue came when we were rushed to bring the truck back by two o'clock when when had just gotten it at 10 When we didn't bring it back she took out deposit plus what we owed on the truck worse location ever will never rent from this location again

Bryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

My problem is with Uhaul corporate.

MIRANDA H. 
Rating:
2.0

Charge my card to much

Keno H. 
Rating:
5.0

Sonya did an excellent job.

Al R. 
Rating:
5.0

The inside of the truck was clean and so was the cargo bay. However the exterior of the truck was dirty and could use a wash. Overall great experience

Ryan H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lavon J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Markeisha L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfredia A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demarcus S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was scheduled at a different location to pickup I was dropped off and then was told the pickup location was changed but I was not notified and had to call someone to come and pick me up to take me to the new location. Customers should be notified when changes are made.

Steven W. 
Rating:
1.0

Code for key box did not work. When finally opened the key was not there. No local numbers to call posted and Uhaul customer service could not reach them.Location was very dark and numbers on trucks hard to see. This was the second location I was sent to 30 miles apart due to no key in the box at the first location. Uhaul needs to better qualify its local pickup and drop off locations.

Herbert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Was satisfied

Carol B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tokelia M. 
Rating:
1.0

I wasnt able to get my receipt, and they charged the wrong debit card

Holly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keri S. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer tracked well, mo issues at all.

robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailers could really be made more convenient with a tongue jack on it.

Robert A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim C. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies who run this shop know their stuff and they always get me in and out. The only slow step in the process is your lil uhaul tablets they have to enter the transaction into. Working with a keyboard would be much better!!!

josh S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latoya N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
1.0

I had picked wisdom tire to drop off. Went to the address on paperwork was told I couldn't drop off there because he couldn't do paperwork. Was sent to another location. Got to the second location and the person made me get mileage and was told they would close me out there but they didn't have room so I needed to take it to a 3rd location to drop it off. Asked if there would be a person there to help me and told yes. Got to 3RD location and no one was there. Ended up calling my original rental place and told them what I had been thru and they helped me with what i needed to do to leave it at an unattended lot on the side of the road.

Candace W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim C. 
Rating:
3.0

This was a quick drop off. I told him I had an issue with the mileage and had called customer service. He said not to worry and that he would handle it. Nothing was handled and I still ended up over paying. I think he was just too busy running the gas station to really dig into my situation. The gentleman was nice, the facility was clean. No complaints with the drop off.

Taiesha A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly service job well done

Roy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET H. 
Rating:
5.0

I made a reservation on 7/29/20, to pick up a Uhaul pickup at "The Warehouse," in Statesboro, GA. I arrived on 8/8/20, to see a sign on the door stating - "We no longer rent Uhaul Vehicles. Call 1-800468-4285. I went inside The Warehouse, at which time I was informed that the location had stopped Uhaul rentals 2 weeks prior - AFTER I'd made my reservation. I was never notified prior to my arrival, that the location no longer rented Uhaul vehicles. THANK GOD, the owner was nice enough to call another location across town, who although they didn't have the pick-up truck, DID have a "box truck" for me to rent. Meanwhile, I was on hold for Uhaul customer service for 18 minutes, while driving across town, attempting to speak to someone re: the issue. I will say that the customer service rep immediately transferred my reservation to the 2nd location and made sure that I was billed the amount for the pick-up truck, instead of the amount for the box truck. The agent at A-1 Mini Storage was great and made the transition smooth, which was what I needed after the initial debacle at The Warehouse. Uhaul needs to make sure that there's communication between the vendors & corporate, so that when a location is no longer viable, renters are made aware immediately, not at the time of their arrival for pick-up.

Tan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in and out online worked well!

Debra C. 
Rating:
3.0

The location that I dropped off in Statesboro, Ga. was great and took care of the customer.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lee W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!! Never rented before!! Will only rent fro uhaul again if the need arises!!

BETH-ANNE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather S. 
Rating:
3.0

Very nice and helpful because I Did not know how to hook the trailer they show me how to do it and they even help me put it on

Alexander V. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes the manager was outstanding she was johnnie on the spot very helpful and pleasant, very nice place with good access on trailers would recommend her place thanks

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, super helpful.

michelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't get any easier or efficient!! Best treatment I've ever received! I will rent more often from this location!!

josh S. 
Rating:
5.0

All went well

george L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a computer inside for the people that phones dont work to go on your website to apply and be able to scan the id..especially since demand is so high...thank you so much ..you all are truly a life saver...

Clarissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Gerald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karisha G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shenda W. 
Rating:
1.0

Unsatisfied with uhaul as a whole. I kept getting phone calls about me returning the truck wrong when I still had possession of the truck and it wasn't due. The first call said I didn't leave the keys and I got another one that said I returned the truck to TX instead of Georgia. (I never left Georgia) I'm concerned as to why my information was attached to other trucks. Also my truck was due at 7:45am & that is the time I returned it. The place was closed & wouldn't be open until 10am. I was charged a $45 convenience fee, which I believe is unfair.

Erisha R. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience 2nd time in a row 2 weeks apart. It must be apparently difficult to simply rent a 10 ft truck and an appliance dolly with Uhaul because Uhaul failed to provide this for me both times. The 1st time, no truck or dolly and the 2nd time truck but no dolly. Uhaul should not be in business and a category should be reliability which is none. No one should put any trust in Uhaul which I once thought was a reputable company. I now see why I have used other moving companies in the past.

Antwan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Facility was closed. called Uhaul number. the lady was very helpful in getting me into the truck even though the facility was closed. was supposed to have a dozen blankets but there e were none. so lady on the phone said she was taking off bill. Manager at drop off site in Fort Walton Beach told my son in law that I was to return one gray blanket, but I did not get any blankets.

Gary H. 
Rating:
4.0

The website was having issues when I returned the truck. So it looked as if I never returned it. This actual location is closed due to Covid-19. The U-haul phone representatives I spoke with were exceptional. They went above and beyond to unsure the issue was resolved. Even with the technical glitch, I would still rent again and recommend others. Thanks

Monique S. 
Rating:
3.0

Things were very confusing. The website would not give us a lock box code to get key for truck spent 1 trying to get checked in online and then had to wait for someone to help me regarding no lock box code. I found keys in bay of truck.

Shurica J. 
Rating:
1.0

Upon arrival there was no dolly in the back of the truck for us even though we pre-rented and paid for it. Also, the person before us left trash and furniture in the back of the truck that we had to physically remove ourselves before even leaving the lot. This cost us time and energy to move someone else's items and trash out of the truck before our own move. The manager at this facility has not provided us with any kind of refund or reimbursement. I am very unhappy and vocal with this to everyone I know. I need management to contact me and reimburse me for the time and inconvenience of renting a dirty and trash and furniture filled truck from them.

Sara A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was an exceptional experience, and the lady that helped me was very polite, courteous and cute too

Local S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDY M. 
Rating:
3.0

My tow dolly was messed up and ended up giving me problems down the road.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shiakeria G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walker C. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure that the person hooking up the auto tower actually knows how to put the trailer on the ball correctly. It was hanging halfway on it and was not properly seated. We had to readjust the equipment ourselves to make sure it was on securely.

Marilyn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly and fast

Kristin S. 
Rating:
4.0

When someone orders a dolly, might be a good idea to actually give the customer what they paid for

Dakota H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tequilla L. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that took care of me was very helpful and even went out of her way to offer help

peggy R. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not return to Statesboro, GA. I returned to 2885 Clairmont Rd in Atlanta, GA. The employee at AMI 54 made a mistake and the key code on the key fob still had a previous renter listed as me. This was discovered when I turned in the truck. A guy in Panama City, Fl. named Hess was charged (on his credit card) with my rental. The manager in Atlanta could not do anything to correct it so I called AMI 54 and told the people there what happened. They said they would straighten it out but I don't know if they did. Pretty poor showing in my opinion, although I liked the truck.

David S. 
Rating:
2.0

I have used dealer before because it is close to my home. Anytime the owner has to be away they close the office. The office was closed today , 10/01/19. I have had this issue this dealer before and had to adjust the times I needed to pickup or return to a trailer or truck to agree with the dealers office hours. I used the mobile phone to return the trailer, but found it not easy to use. I will use another dealer if I choose uhaul in the future.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner ( I have forgotten her name) was friendly and efficient. The location is easy to get into even with a 26' truck and attached car hauler.

William S. 
Rating:
1.0

No one to help unhook the trailer. Had a hard time getting the trailer unhooked by myself

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and easy to work with!

Patrick L. 
Rating:
4.0

tried renting from another location and thier equipment was not usable and ended up having to pay anyhow as place closed right after I left

richard R. 
Rating:
3.0

I booked a unit that was listed on the website; later, I received a call saying they didn’t even have anything and they weren’t sure why I was able to book. I still was charged the reservation fee

Jaylen S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

I ended up cancelling my reservation and had a tough time getting a hold of them. Once I was able to they were thorough with their answers and very polite about the whole mix up.

Fernanda C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

We weren’t able to use the storage facility because they didn’t have the the storage space that I wanted available. Also the have a different policy than what’s going on on this website.

Paige S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks so much!

Stephanie N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I did not do this I do not know what this is, I have been calling for three days to try to get my money back but I refuse to get charged for something I know nothing about sorry!

Casey C.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top