Customer Reviews for Abbott West Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

545 reviews

3020 Charlotte Ave   Nashville, TN 37209

(615) 321-1766

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(615) 321-1766

3020 Charlotte Ave
Nashville, TN 37209

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Not give me an empty truck next time

BONNIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Veryhelpful and friendly truck was cleannand very nice!!!

CARLOS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

TONY T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!!!

SILVIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Abbott West Self Storage went above and beyond to help us out in a time-sensitive situation. After our reservation at another U-Haul location was cancelled without our approval, Abbott provided a U-Haul for our long-distance move scheduled for that same day. They were friendly, helpful and efficient and I would highly recommend them to anyone for their service excellence.

ALBERT B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUD P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW L. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was dirty and the location was not clear that it was for uhaul. Just one associate at the location and just one vehicle available

GAURAV H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian K. 
Rating:
4.0

I had an issues with my reaching the attendant working the location. I had to use the truck 1hr later than expected due to traffic. I went to discuss this with David, the attendant, He was very rude and over talking and demeaning in his responses and attitude. I'm writing corporate to report the issue. Not sure if race has anything to so with it, but I do know he didn't speak to the white lady in that manner! I'm filing a complaint to several agencies.

Raymond W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiayra B. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always do a Great Job for our companies needs.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

The Charlotte store at Abbott Self Service is Great. Always a good clean truck. They make my company look the Best.

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dale was personable, competent, and friendly. Great service!

FREDERICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHE H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine W. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck I was given was full of garbage and smelled of cigarette smoke. I cleaned the truck and returned it in better shape then I received it but was still charged a cleaning fee. I was also charged a gas fee even though I returned the truck with the same amount of gas it had when I received it.

SHANE W. 
Rating:
1.0

Have someone on site at 3:15 pm on a Monday to receive rental truck. Seems normal operation hours. Otherwise, a fee of $21.85 is slapped on to customer for taking in truck “after hours”…????!!

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location in Nashville no hassle

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDSAY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH H. 
Rating:
5.0

I will not only never rent from uhaul again myself, but I will be sure to tell every friend and family member of mine to rent from anywhere BUT uhaul due to the situation I encountered and the way that I was treated. There was very much racial prejudice on uhaul's end of my transaction, and I certainly would not put up with my employees acting the way that the uhaul employee acted when I tried to pick up my truck. Two hours past the scheduled pick up time, mind you. Just take your money elsewhere because this company absolutely does not care about its customers.

CALLI B. 
Rating:
2.0

Animal hair inside vehicle. Online scheduling allowed me to setup a pickup time that was before the location even opened which resulted in me waiting half an hour outside in the rain and missing my doctors appointment.

TRENTON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEMPEST U. 
Rating:
3.0

This is the second truck I have had extremely dirty on the outside extremely dirty on the inside this particular truck at the Charlotte location has several scratches and imprint little dents in it it was horrible

ALLAN P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was dirty,and on the final bill the emailed me the same recipe I was given when I picked up the truck 🚛,I still haven't gotten the final bill.

STANLEY H. 
Rating:
4.0

We had to back the van out on Charlotte. Could be parked in easier spaces. Other than that, reservation was smooth and easy. Loved the communication I had with UHaul.

Rebekah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEMPEST U. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent friendly customer service

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything y great at this location. Very friendly staff and easy pick up.

Derek R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles D. 
Rating:
5.0

SUPER easy!

SUSAN H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERSON T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off and friendly service.

STEFAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

It's not easy how to figure out where to drop off the truck at this location

Peter W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
1.0

Our trucks catalytic converter was missing, the engine light was on and the truck was deafeningly loud. I had reserved a hand truck only to find out when we got there that they didn't have any left. Self check in was also horrible. Terrible experience!

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan G. 
Rating:
2.0

I made my reservation to pick up the truck in 8th Avenue. U-Haul unilaterally moved my reservation to the other side of town, which incidentally, is further from my house. I picked the original location based on proximity. If I wanted to pick it up elsewhere, I would have made my reservation that way. If you guys can't fulfill it move a truck around, don't make me move. The location you moved me to has no sign and is behind a giant wall. It's not even technically a U-Haul location, it's a storage facility. It is invisible from the street. I barely found it before it closed for the day. The first truck they gave me had the check engine light on. The only reason this isn't a one star rating is because the dude who worked there was nice and gave me a truck that want about to die after I complained.

COLBEY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was impossible to get any customer service in advance of the pick up. We were lucky that we could figure out the app to get the lock password to open the truck to get the key. This should have been explained much more clearly before pick up.

Jane M. 
Rating:
3.0

Was told they close at 5pm. Arrived slightly before 5pm. Doors were already locked, and lights were out. Not convenient.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric F. 
Rating:
5.0

I never dealt with an employee, so I really have no reference to rate them. I was a little confused as to where to place the lock while I had the truck. It said there would be a box by the key box or something. I just kept it til I was done and replaced it on the back like I found it. I do want to say that the online check in process takes WAY too long. It took 40 minutes to complete which means I only got 5 hours, not 6, in which to move. The approval process should happen BEFORE moving day. What if I wasn't approved? Oh well, no truck... I like the fact that you can rent on a day where the location is closed, but the check in process definitely needs some improvement.

Samantha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Didn't have blankets available to rent, but service was friendly and very quick! Plentiful availability of trucks.

SAMUEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in & out. Employee at in the office was great, kind and very helpful.

MATTHEW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI L. 
Rating:
4.0

Had trouble closing the pull down door.

VIVIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience! Dale was friendly & knowledgeable Told me everything I needed to know!

SHERROD H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had ordered a utility dolly and furniture dolly during truck reservation. Upon arrival to pick up truck, both of these items were unavailable. It would have been nice to be notified of this beforehand. Otherwise it was convenient and the staff person was helpful.

GRACE M. 
Rating:
5.0

In person check in was a breeze. The person at the counter was very helpful and nice. I was glad I arrived during business hours because the Self Return mobile app did not work. When I used the IOS (Safari) browser, it wouldn't detect my location to show I was at the correct drop off. When I switched to Chrome, it did recognize my location but would not allow my camera to take a picture of the mileage and fuel gauge.

Mel C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Also very nice and informative

jason S. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was for a 15 foot truck and 12 blankets. They had one blanket. I told the representative this was a problem as I was picking up the truck at 3:30 PM for a loading the following morning. I was from out of town. The representative told me he understood but that this was just the way it is. I responded that he did not understand that this was a problem for me. His response was that he could just go ahead and cancel my reservation if I did not lose my attitude. At that point, I said nothing more for threat of losing my reservation. I asked if there were any other U-Haul facilities near by that might have blankets. He gave me the addresses of two. I asked if he could call either of them to confirm they would have blankets so I could come get them. At this point, it is 4:00 PM. He refused to call anyone. So, I left with the truck and was fortunate enough to find blankets at the facility I drove to.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Picking up a big truck that already has under a 1/4 tank of gas is a little...not ideal! When you're moving you're already rushing around, thinking of a million things, and likely trying to bang it out as fast as possible. Would have appreciated not having to get gas in the middle of moving!

LINDSAY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great experience overall.

DSHAUNNA G. 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT IN ALL WAYS

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zoe H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. Workers didn't show me my vehicle but instead left me to find it myself.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

I wanted to move my bed right away and stopped by this uhaul place and was in and out the guy I didn't catch his name but he was very quick and on it!!! If I ever need another uhaul IM MOST DEFINITELY GIUNG BACK TO THIS LOCATION🤞🏽🤞🏽🤞🏽

PHYLLIS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to work with. Great experience

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff!

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE S. 
Rating:
2.0

The directions for drop-off at this location are not helpful in the least. The gate says it is supposed to be open at the time on the plaque 7 days a week, year-round. I called to find out and they said they were closed early for memorial day and theres no parking clearly available there. I had to leave my truck across the street in a chain-link fence because it was the only parking available that didnt obstruct any of the storage units there.

Justin R. 
Rating:
2.0

Reserved blankets and was never told or notified that they weren't available until picking up truck. Had to put additional mileage on truck to go to two other uhaul locations to find blankets. Email or text should have happened

David T. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was even at the facility when I arrived. How does the entire company just bail on the front desk entirely for nearly an hour? Then the dolly I had reserved wasn't available either. Total mess. Horrible and embarrassing.

DEREK H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved multiple things to use (furniture dolly, appliance dolly, furniture pads) and none were in stock. Made my moving day a lot harder

abigail J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD T. 
Rating:
3.0

The website is garbage for returning the car. For some reason the location service did not work on iPhone safari.

LINH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina C. 
Rating:
4.0

Mr Hoover was very helpful and I greatly appreciate him and his assistance with my truck rental.

KRISTIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easiest pick up I've ever experienced. The gentleman was polite and knowledgeable. They had a slight computer problem, but he didn't let that get in the way of a good experience for me.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton W. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman that helped with my rental was cordial and very efficient. Had me on my way in just a couple of minutes.

Clyve B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANDON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

JORDAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Dale was a great customer rep. He was knowledgeable, listened and kind.

Tammy L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck smelled like an ashtray. The door didn't close all the way so the air whistled through the door for 8 hours and the cab was filthy. Not cluttered just dirty like it hadn't be wiped down in years.

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great! Truck was so clean!

DOUGLASB S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARYL T. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to note that my “reserved” 15 ft truck was not on site when I arrived. I'm not sure why since I had reserved the truck months in advance. However, the employee on site worked with me to get me in a truck that was available on site. This location is primarily a storage facility and not a traditional U-HAUL location. Whoever is responsible for getting those trucks delivered to locations like these, needs to get their shit together. Had they not had an available truck, I would've been highly pissed and been looking for someone @ U-HAUL to hold accountable.

John H. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking lot was covered in snow and ice. I asked the gentleman where to park the truck and he told me anywhere on the street - which was also covered in snow and ice and he would not assist or leave the desk.

Ty J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top