Customer Reviews for Access Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

537 reviews

500 Racquet Way   Diamond Springs, CA 95619

(530) 295-1103

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/26/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/10/2022: Closed
  • 7/17/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(530) 295-1103

500 Racquet Way
Diamond Springs, CA 95619

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/26/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/10/2022: Closed
  • 7/17/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa H. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved my 15 foot truck a week before I needed to use the truck, when I went to pick up the truck it was not there and I was told that someone rented it out the day before I was told this was U-Haul policy that if someone came in and wanted one of the truck it would be rented to them. I was told to go to the next town and pick up a truck which luckily they had. Why is someone who is diligently planning their move get penalized because someone else does not plan ahead. I believe that customer should have been asked to go to the other location. If this policy is true it is very poor policy. I'm not sure I can recommend U-Haul services because of this policy

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and nice team/couple running this U-Haul/storage location!

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, quick and friendly service

Barbara J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cori S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott R. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy to work with and trailer was ready to go .

Charlie W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick O. 
Rating:
4.0

When we returned the Uhaul no one was there, and we did not receive instructions on what to do if they were not there. Everything turned out fine, but it was a little odd.

Darlyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frank T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim G. 
Rating:
5.0

I always go to this business when a rental truck is needed!

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees at Access Storage are amazing, very helpful, friendly and kind. Their facility was always clean, secure, temperature controlled, and had whatever other items were needed for help with moving. Unfortunately the lighting was not working on our storage row for a few months, which made it hard to see. Also, it was very hard to get a hold of someone there by phone to confirm if they were opened or closed. One time we drove out there during business hours and they were closed. Also, when we booked our Uhaul there, it was automatically rescheduled to a different location. So, that made it challenging to get our stuff when we wanted it. But, we understand things can not always be perfect, and over all, we were very satisfied with Access Storage. Two thumbs up.

Cynthia B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Hood was open. As being unfamiliar, I didn't know for 100 miles. Representative was competent and nice. Easy check in / check out.

ken D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUOLIANG H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger F. 
Rating:
3.0

Mixed up pick up time and drop off location. Have rented here before, this was the first time things were mixed up.

scott R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janell A. 
Rating:
4.0

I've had very good experiences at this location. I really don't have a suggestion for improvement. I would like to complement the attendant. She was very professional and extremely helpful.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Oh yes and I do I love this location and Andrew is Simply Amazing if he does not have the equipment that I need I will just wait tell he does during the caldora fire evacuations I had to use another location and boy was it a train wreck I only went there because he did not have a truck due to the evacuations never again will I go anywhere but the Diamond Springs location I simply love the Store once again Andrew is a amazing

KENNETH O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIO R. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped it off after the office was closed

Maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone here was so accommodating and helpful

MARCIA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONNIE V. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was nice but can't do anything help you get a refund or anything it's all on Uhaul as a company not these individuals

Antonio D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

I got the wrong size trailer not noticing the ramp opening was smaller than the bed. I realized it as soon as I drove around the block, literally. Went right back and the guy switched it out for a car hauler which would allow me to load a UTV, without charging me. Excellent service.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

JESSE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

The checkin and checkout of the vehicle was excellent! It was easy and stress free. We would definitely use this location in Diamond Springs again!

EDWIN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you very much will definently rent from them again

Henry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rena O. 
Rating:
5.0

I was really in the last minute predicament and did not have things planned out and I could not have had a of had a better experience with customer service all the way around it felt like this was a Planned trip thanks to his efforts I would most definitely recommend this location over any I've been at!

AMIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY HELPFUL AND ACCOMMODATING, MADE THE MOVE EASIER AND MORE EFFICIENT. REALLY APPRECIATE THESE FOLKS

SANDRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't tell me the location would be closed for drop off, then charged me another 2 days even though they were closed and I showed up twice

TYLER B. 
Rating:
1.0

I was not advised of the $20.00 after hours return cost

bob G. 
Rating:
5.0

we've rented a few times from this location. always very helpful is getting what we want. he goes out of his way to help you find what you want.

LINDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

We were very happy!

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISY D. 
Rating:
5.0

I liked that the gas tank was full when I picked it up. Nice van and it ran great.

TERRI W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrew was amazing and we would definitely reserve a truck through him!

jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and efficient drop off! Thank you!!

Larry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent from. Very helpful and quick service.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trent P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent. Will definitely go there again.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was dirty on the inside. Looked like coffee had been spilt on the window

CONNIE D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Picked up the truck and we were ready to go. Gave us a good review of our responsibilities about returning. No issues.

LINDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrew was great to work with and very accommodating. We only planned to have the truck for 1-2 days but due to unexpected things we needed it longer. He made it really easy to do over the phone. They make it really easy to return truck after their business hours too. I would definitely recommend renting from them!!

Heather B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMERICO F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Too expensive..266 one way from. Placerville to Tahoe 1 day...

LEANNE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE O. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLD S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady on site today went over and beyond to accommodate me...Thank you

PATRICK L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent very friendly and accommodating.

Charles D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAIME F. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady working on this day was very helpful and friendly. A+ to her.

BRANDON JOSEPH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was the best service I have ever had from a uhaul and storage. Cassandra and Sloan went all out of their way to help us actually unload the truck and stay an hour or two after her shift. Total blessing!

Shawn G. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing was the truck kept wanting to steer to the right, like an alignment problem. Otherwise it ran and functions perfectly. I was satisfied.

Frank Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service.

RUSSELLLYNN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baryl L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. That girl was awesome! She deserves an award for how awesome she really was!

GINA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent!!

ROBIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julianne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Didn't like the after hours drop off of having to take a picture of the dash, and if you don't do that there's a $20 charge. I'd already put the key in the lockbox.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service

JOHN J. 
Rating:
5.0

no issues. wish they had longer business hours

GLENN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top