Customer Reviews for Ace Equipment & Welding
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

247 reviews

5973 Kingsport Hwy   Gray, TN 37615

(423) 207-1710

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/23/2021 - 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/29/2021 - 10/31/2021: Closed
  • 11/6/2021 - 11/7/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(423) 207-1710

5973 Kingsport Hwy
Gray, TN 37615

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/23/2021 - 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/29/2021 - 10/31/2021: Closed
  • 11/6/2021 - 11/7/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sweetest people!!!!

Bill B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting with uhaul is always a good experience. The only thing is the way the pricing is set up. I paid $800 for a truck I used for 27 hours. I wish there was an option to *not* have to pay for 4 full days of use, maybe a pay for what you use kind of thing. Is there qnyrhing that can be done about this?

GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really to improve the lady at the location was just a sweetheart and super professional

Buskila E. 
Rating:
5.0

It's a very good company that was quick and easy and have their equipment ready to go and clean. When I was done I only booked 28 miles on it to get back they should be refund my money attitude hundreds of dollars she says a dollar now so I should get like 150 bucks back but that was really good to work after she thinks

Kathleen B. 
Rating:
4.0

I dropped off on a Sunday and used the drop box

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim at uhaul was awesome!!

KEVIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. No improvements needed.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

great people

GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, Comfortable Atmosphere

Bryan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing to improve. Personnel where very friendly.

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lane P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
1.0

The uhaul in gray was awesome but the main center was the most horrible experience I have ever had I would not even give them a one star

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gabriel Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good site, good help, drove to Tenn and picked up the trailer.

Jason G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic experience!

Brittany Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service, friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to meet.

tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very personable and welcoming. A pleasure to deal with. Very accommodating and added a warm personal touch.

tim S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim and Wade always do a good job and go the extra mile for their customers/

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessee W. 
Rating:
4.0

6x12 trailers should be equipped with hitch jacks. Very heavy to even just lift off of hitch ball. Then they just drop to ground. Somewhat dangerous.

Ralph H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wanda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, friendly, and down to earth people. Would deffinetly go back.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

I absolutely love these folks at

Kimberly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Second time I rented from them within a few weeks. Would definitely rent from them again.

HAROLD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to deal with, nice people. Would use them again.

HAROLD O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

blaine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good people!

john R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESTER O. 
Rating:
4.0

They were so pleasant to work with. I have 0 complaints and I would give them a 10 for helpfulness.

Karen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dester W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements Kim was great to work with and she is very customer friendly!

Paul M. 
Rating:
1.0

Location was not open at advertised time. Called 1800 Uhaul number and representative instructed me to hook up trailer and leave. A man come out of the garage and told us he would not let us leave with the equipment. Wasted valuable time sorting out the mess because the location was not open.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners of Ace equipment are wonderful people. They went above and beyond to help me check a truck out late at night. I had the worst experience with the self check out but that was not their fault. I wish I could rate that part of this but there's not an option.

Rebecca F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aubrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene C. 
Rating:
5.0

The 6x12 box trailer needs to have a jack on the tongue. This trailer is very heavy at the front. Other than that, I was very pleased.

jack B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff J. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer i rented was ok but the sliding door would stick in the up position. Two grown men could not pull it down. We had to take a rubber mallet and tap the door while pulling down to get it to close..other than that everything was good.

Jeffery S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Lucinda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

joe N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARLA N. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck has a coolant leak and stripping along driver's side of windshield is loose. Both need to be addressed.

Steven G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

Good, friendly staff. Convenient.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

put a hitch jack on the trailer

glenn O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael B. 
Rating:
1.0

No outside lights in the drop off area after hours. No signage where to leave the truck. Just overall a guessing game on what to do to bring the truck back.

TRAVIS P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawrence E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rating:
4.0

Clean the inside of the truck.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Do nothing you guys are the best!

NATALE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderfully nice folks to deal with. Kim and Wade are Great!!

KEVIN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Signage... I drive past this location daily and never knew they rented u-hauls. I always just assumed they were working on them or performing maintenance! Very friendly people, great location, easy in/out. I will be rentino here again and will recommended this location to others!!

GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, good people was very pleasant.

KOURTNEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim Woodfin was very helpful. I'm glad this was our pickup location. Truck was good, she helped me understand truck and features.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Always use this place for my U-Haul. Great people and very helpful.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Check the transmission on my truck I rented

virgina T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top