Customer Reviews for Ace Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

17 reviews

950 Chester Center   Chester, IL 62233

(618) 861-6454

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(618) 861-6454

950 Chester Center
Chester, IL 62233

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA M. 
Rating:
3.0

The store wasn't the issue, it was the serious lack of communication between 1-800-uhaul,and my closest location! There was a uhaul the day of and many days prior just sitting in my town not getting used, however i was told I had to drive 20 extra miles to not only pick it up, but 20 miles drop it back off!!!! At .89 cents a mile for an across town move It wouldn't have been an issue, but with an extra 40 miles of just drive time to pick it up that does add up quite a bit! So I called my home town uhaul agent the day of our move to see if I could rent their uhaul truck and without surprise the same uhaul that was sitting dormant in the parking lot the days before was available. However I didn't have my debit card with me so i had to call back, and within 15 mins it had mysteriously booked? I paid your company quite alot of unnecessary money and I will not be using your company ever again.

SAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom T. 
Rating:
4.0

All was good

kathy W. 
Rating:
2.0

I definitely don't like the fact that I had to drive a nearly three hour round trip just to bring the Uhaul van to where we needed to load the thing. The shortage on vans in the STL area needs to be addressed by the company as we were definitely not the only people affected by this issue. Keith the general manager at the Uhaul in Dutchtown STL was an amazing help, as well as Landon in STL (I am unsure of his position); if it weren't for those two we wouldn't have gotten a truck at all. However, the person I talked to on the phone for Uhaul STL Traffic was fairly rude and very unhelpful in their passive and careless way of giving me the bad news about the lack of trucks in my immediate area. The actual pick up location in Chester was overall not terrible nor amazing, again nearly an hour and a half from where we were moving from. The people at Ace were friendly though and the Uhaul itself was overall well maintained, however the dolly we received was damaged on the back brackets causing loud banging noises on dolly trips. Overall a very stressful and challenging experience, leaving me unsure if we'll ever come to Uhaul again for moving needs.

Jason D. 
Rating:
4.0

None

Ed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM M. 
Rating:
3.0

They were not very attentive while paying and adding a driver. Had to help other employee with paint

DONNA E. 
Rating:
2.0

I turned the keys into the drop box and expected to pay for two extra days. I was finally charged for four days, four days later. Why not check the drop box quicker than that? And not anger the customer........

Adam P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Diane Rene' A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley K. 
Rating:
3.0

The U-Haul in Chester, IL at Ace Hardware is a new location for service and the personnel there directed me to their manager for service. Although new, she seemed to know well enough how to follow all the directions given online.

Justin M. 
Rating:
3.0

This was a 3rd party facilitated location and was supposed to be a contactless pick up. They were unprepared. I had to go into the store and waited for quite sometime to be assisted. The dolly and blankets were not ready and caused me to wait longer. Additionally, the store manager was not wearing the state mandated mask.

Stephanie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing. It was a last minute decision to rent a uhaul. I did not think it would be possible because It was last night. I thought I would not to make a reservation. And Have to wait. I needed it asap. The professional courteous and understanding staff was very accommodating

WANDA F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top