Customer Reviews for Action Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

409 reviews

621 Mt Vernon Rd #25S   Berea, KY 40403

(859) 986-0614

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(859) 986-0614

621 Mt Vernon Rd #25S
Berea, KY 40403

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

nothing. All is good at this location.

reda C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol A. 
Rating:
2.0

The agent checking out the truck could have been nicer and more informative. I wasn't sure if all the damage on the truck had been previously noted. I didn't know what the stickers marked with an “x” meant. He randomly changed my drop off location to a place an hour away and I have no idea why, I told him where I was booked to drop off at and he still changed it but I didn't get the text until after I left his place. That was frustrating and added another layer of stress to my day.

La Tosha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

millie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nelson W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATELYN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was nice to be able to do it online. Calling is impossible.

Madison K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone worked hard to accommodate my schedule and called to confirm and check in with me. They made this one thing easy for the move! It was appreciated.

Jessica N. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A The gentlemen that were working the location were extremely helpful and courteous. Thank You

Stanley T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
2.0

6x12 trailer was suitable for my needs but I had to travel about thirty minutes father away to get it. As it was not at the place I had chosen for preferred pickup.

Tim E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melany T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient and courteous service both times I have been there.

Don C. 
Rating:
5.0

Robbie does a great job!

Vernon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan N. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck cab was filthy inside. There was trash in the cab when I picked it up. The windshield was so dirty inside it was hard to see through. I don't know why sweeping the cargo area is so important when the cab you so dirty.

LEONARD I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Geneva L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip R. 
Rating:
2.0

It wasn't really their fault, but here's what happened...we rented on a Saturday and were supposed to have it for 2 days. When we looked at our paperwork at the end of our move it said we only had 1 day. We were in a panic that we wouldn't get the truck back in time, rushed to the drop off and it was closed, the gate was locked and someone had already dropped a truck that blocked the driveway. We made a panic phone call and they determined our paperwork was wrong and that we could return the truck on Monday. Moving is stressful enough without adding a stressful end while returning the equipment!

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
4.0

This location closes its gates at 5:30. I did not know that until I went to pick up the equipment. Advertise the hours of operation more clearly for locations.

Hannah U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

I hate I don't remember the guys name I spoke with but he was amazing!! The customer service was great and he took such awesome care of us.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hilda E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I see that they could approve on. I give Five out Five Stars towards Action Rental 621 Mt.Vernon Rd. #225 Berea Ky, 40403 Very professional and kind the entire staff Great Job!

Angela S. 
Rating:
5.0

I always use this location as the staff is friendly and helpful.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dillon C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nina M. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at Action Rental treat you like family. They're really good guys. I would recommend if you're going to rent a uhual go to Action Rental.

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie N. 
Rating:
1.0

This location needs to have LOTS more parking for the (return) of the equipment, and also the drop-box for the keys needs to be at the area of which the equipment is to be parked (not at the other end of the perimeter). Also, I tried giving “MY LOCATION” (via) my mobile device to confirm the CORRECT drop-off destination and was unable after MANY attempts and had to call a Representative to confirm. I still wasn't at ease with this particular confirmation, due to no one being there to actually CONFIRM, on my behalf.

Roger J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory A. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and return was super quick and easy. I really appreciate the pre-check in. I made the process a breeze once I got there.

Eileen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional. Didn't give me a thing to complain about.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome job! Mark did a great jb!

Mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

The U Haul representive in Florida was very helpful and courteous.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

The people who are there are always top-notch always professional and always do a good job

Bonnie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding, professional service.

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fabulous, simple and efficient. The only glitch was the mileage difference between the rental contract and actual number on the odometer (it was only a 2 mile diff). I reported it immediately and Robbie at Action Rental was very apologetic and cooperative in refunding to me the $2.10; I optioned to not collect the refund?? TYSM UHAUL??

Traci L. 
Rating:
5.0

Always prefer uhaul. For good great service and safe equipment ?????? thank you Miguel portillo

MIGUEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashleigh B. 
Rating:
5.0

very efficient very kind and all went well

tom G. 
Rating:
5.0

on time and all went well.

tom G. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is SO friendly. We showed up and had our truck waiting for us. It was warm when we got in also. Wonderful service.

Paul C. 
Rating:
3.0

It was just cluttered and the trailer not clean. I don't know what to tell you to improve it.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience.... everything in order, everything explained in detail..... Thank you for such a good experience

Bonnie W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at this location was awesome. Great customer service and in and out quickly. Always a great experience with uhaul. Thank you

TINEE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Montgomery's store was a very pleasant business to deal with. The employees were excellent!

janet D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was in very poor shape and seemed like it didn't want to run half the time. The steering wheel was very loose and the truck was hard to control. I have rented from Uhaul before and this was by far the worst experience. The people we worked with were friendly, but the truck made available to us shouldn't have been on the road. It was extremely unsafe...

Tammy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy pickup. Trailer was in good shape.

robb W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice gentleman

pamela F. 
Rating:
5.0

When it absolutely, positively has to be the specified equipment, even in an emergency (last minute trailer rental because everything wouldn't fit into the truck), this is the place.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
2.0

I had a lot of difficulty doing the ride share due to signal, I know that's out of your control but maybe set up WiFi? The truck was parked on the side of a pretty busy road which was a little haphazard. Lastly, there was NO KEY for the truck to lock the storage area.

Ashly S. 
Rating:
3.0

They close up at 5pm. But my time to return is 8pm, the place to park is not the best after hours and I had to leave a key in a box that I had to walk up side of a busy road.

Christine M. 
Rating:
5.0

This should not have been my pickup location. My apartment was a quarter mile from a U-Haul rental that had 2 26' trucks on the lot. I had to drive 24 miles to my pickup location. I made the reservation over 60 days ago. Why wasn't one of the closer trucks reserved for me? I tried to use the 1-800 nbr to get help but the person on the other end of the line acted like I was bothering her (Alicia). She even sighed 3 times during the conversation and told me to ask the pickup location for insurance info. She had no clue what she was doing. I am very disappointed with this rental. Not disappointed with the persons that I dealt with at locations, but I am disappointed in the way U-Haul treated me. Not professional at all!!

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Ricky B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

I really like their professionalism

scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer Service. Keep doing what you are doing.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph R. 
Rating:
2.0

I was told that there was over 3/8 tank in the vehicle but their system was so slow and the vehicle was running in front for so long that it had less than 1/4 when we left. The first time I called to reserve one at this location I was told 7pm would be fine but then called again later to confirm with my payment and was told they don't have late pick ups. I kept count of the mileage but got charged 10 miles more than I actually traveled. I do not know why or how but that was the icing on the cake... all other issues I would have dealt with and gave a good review.

heather R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney H. 
Rating:
1.0

I knew I was dropping off my rental in a small town in Kentucky, but wow. This drop off location is a TOTAL joke. If anyone from Uhaul's corporate office saw this place you'd remove your equipment and name from this place. It looks like The Hatfield's & The McCoys have a Uhaul place in Berea, KY. Seriously, someone should check this out.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! I highly recommend Action Rental. Very friendly!!

laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top