Customer Reviews for Action Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

249 reviews

4037 FM 359 Rd   Richmond, TX 77406

(281) 239-2542

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(281) 239-2542

4037 FM 359 Rd
Richmond, TX 77406

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

It was all great. And easy to get in and out quickly .

Donald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Kendra was awesome. Very nice to talk to and knowledgeable. Thanks!

STEVEN WARREN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Girl working when I dropped off trailer was rude and not helpful at all. Didn't even try to help me unhook trailer. She also did not inspect it upon return.

Regina P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was so helpful, kind, patient, and knowledgeable. This was a great place to rent from.

Shicreta M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lester D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ingrid M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Cracked windshield was noted, but did not cause any problems with the function of the truck. Lady checking us out was very helpful and professional.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Araceli M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy, simple pick up. Have used this location before and will do so again. Thank you!

Dirk D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff are very friendly and they will assist you right away. I will recommend them to my family and friends.

edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were so nice and helpful!!

Gary B. 
Rating:
3.0

I put 3 stars although everything was set perfectly because of the lady who works there she was rude with us. She said that we can not park our car at this location we have to park it next to our house in a rude way, specially my husband can not drive the car because he has a broken rib and he was in pain but he came with me to not leave me go alone. She made our day harder with her rude responses I am so disappointed .

Rana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

I had put the keys in the after hours box, so I really could not finish the online process. I suggest informing others to finish the online ending process before locking the vehicle.

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AJAYE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very helpful in setting up uhaul trucks, storage rentals and supplies. All in one place! Easy to access and convinient location.

stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OREDOLAPO O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LACY B. 
Rating:
3.0

This location had two workers at the desk when I walked in. One male and one female who was really rude. I asked them a question and I was told " we don't have anything to do with online order" but they are wearing UHAUL uniforms and they are in a building that says UHAUL. Then they told me we don't open until 9:30am but the door was open because I walked in with no problem so why have the door open if your not open. I had to call 1800 to get my question answered to say the list. All they had to do is tell me what the 1800 number did. If this is customer service I don't want it I will take my business somewhere else.

Gloria C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwina P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff members were very friendly and extremely helpful. They made sure that I was taken care of properly and ensured that the equipment I needed was clean, and working properly. This was the easiest truck rental I've ever done. Will definitely be renting trucks from them in the future.

Mari F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy check-in. Staff was pleasant and efficient.

James J. 
Rating:
5.0

A perfect rental experience,fantastic,helpful staff,will use again for sure.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience and helpful

JASON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, efficient and professional

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great. I would recommend this location.

Phyllis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sohaib B. 
Rating:
5.0

I HAVE FIRST TIME CAME TO THIS LOCATION IS CLEAN AND EXULTANT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

MAHMOOD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONIQUE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Deborah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris K. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at the location were very friendly and helpful.

JACQUELINE O. 
Rating:
5.0

They saw us “on their screen” so they were ready and waiting for us. They were extremely friendly and personable. A real Texas welcome!

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

These remarks are directed to UHaul NOT Action Storage. They are awesome. I chose remote pick up. My pick up time was 9. My movers were scheduled for 9:30. I reserved the truck a week ahead. I uploaded my driver's info the day before. It still took 40 minutes to be approved. My movers almost lueft for their next appointment. The truck also had steering issues which made the 4 hour drive very tedious and stressful.

Glyn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal L. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop putting additional charges

Latonya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leroy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorenzo B. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to sanitize my truck. I almost ran out of gas before I got to the place I was packing up. The floor of the cab had stuff spilled on it and not cleaned up. The service really was unacceptable from this place. The attendant was rude to me from the start!

Lori C. 
Rating:
5.0

check maintenance better. Trucks AC did not work well

ALEXANDER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy L. 
Rating:
5.0

very good job

JACKY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Make the drive seat more comfortable so you can adjust back instead of sitting stright up. Its hard on your back and hips. I'm a diesel mechanic and seen a lot of seats and this is one of the worse one I've sit on only because back adjustment

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Douglas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!

Damon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a small video on the operations of the truck or write-up? I had to initially clarify how to start the car, use of hand brake and use of the half gear which is not common. Otherwise my driving experience was good.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
1.0

Advice the managers here to be polite and reasonable to their customers.

Akachukwu E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep on keeping on ?? Experience was great. Walked in and rented truck. Two days later dropped off keys and invoice was in email 10min later. Following Covid-19 protocols to the extreme. Almost felt like I was a walking virus they were trying to put out. ?? It was truly great to see they are taking the extra step in making a great, clean environment to do business in. Look forward in doing future business with them again. ??????????

Kyle K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor Customer Service

Joshua M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

garrold P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Odarius T. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicles need cleaning on a regular basis.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Expecting us and it took 2 minutes

Chris D. 
Rating:
3.0

The first truck I picked up a man and woman were at the desk and very friendly. The second truck I picked up a different lady was at the desk. Not very friendly or helpful. Totally different experiences.

CAROL SUE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental experience. Truck was clean and ready. The smart phone pick up experience was easy to follow and quick. Had not done the “virtual” pick up experience previously. Very satisfied.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
4.0

N.a.

DEMOND C. 
Rating:
4.0

Fix the web service. The online experience was horrid. The people at this location saved us.

Bruce H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Will S. 
Rating:
3.0

Yes I am very disappointed in UHAUL. I made a purchase online on a Monday and did not get a reservation number as was tol UHAUL would call me Thursday night. I travelled to Houston Thursday and did not get call. When I went to the location I selected from online website for pick up they told me no reservation was put in sytem. I have screen shots and everything of rental on website. Then it took me two hours Friday May 29 to find a trailer I requested. 4 different stores I had to drive to because people with UHAUL contractors do not communicate well with one another. I am very pissed. Then the online cost was 77$ for the rental and the store charged me 100$. what is this crap I am seriously angry and frustrated with your services and your contractors. I will consider telling my friends and family to avoid UHAUL and find alternatives. I have been renting a UHAUL storage unit for the last 10 years. Also I have not received notification of my one month free rental as I paid up to September.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient staff! In and out quickly.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Ms.B provided excellent service she was very respectful The other lady I don't know her name she was very respectful too. All of the staff took care of my paper work very fast and in a timely matter this location is a 10 out of 10 I would recommend. I've used this location many times.

Shemar S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, excellent service.

Cameron S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raven F. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect..

Albert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Thanks

Christopher D. 
Rating:
2.0

The Haul website and the app are terrible! Also, there were no pick up or drop off instructions making it cumbersome for us. It was UHAUL that was the issue.

Amy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people at the counter

jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

I was happy with everything

Allison H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

arthur Q. 
Rating:
2.0

The person was rude and when I returned the equipment she came out and told us that we need to park it back where we got it and make sure we get her the mileage

Soila L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff made the entire process a breeze!

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reynaldo T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Good service. Good vehicle. Overall good experience.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Not really this location, but the over all experience was unpleasant when it came to actually picking up the vehicle. I had to switch locations after confirming my pick up online and the locations were noticeably far apart. The lady at this location was sweet and helpful and the truck worked fine, it just didn't match the pictures for the inspection

Xavier W. 
Rating:
5.0

Free snacks and drinks water would be fine

Victor T. 
Rating:
5.0

They didn't want to take the return and told me to go somewhere else. I showed my receipt with their location and was told to drop my rental off in the back near the retention area. I dropped it and returned to the office. The woman said the system was down and she would put it in tomorrow. I asked her to sign my papers that I returned it and took photos of where I left it (not the first time I was told I didn't return a unit and photos saved me) anyway, today I received a call from another facility telling me that I didn't drop .org my rental and I would be charged late fees. I called you main number and they said they would look into it. A few hours later the place I dropped it off called and said they forgot to put the return in the system and that I would get a credit for the extra charge. I called Discover card and told them to flag it. This whole process is very poor and I will look for alternatives in the future. The least you could do is give me a full refund.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Good people, good experience.

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

myrna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the customer service was amazing!!!!!!!

joshua F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence F. 
Rating:
5.0

The process of checking in was not customer friendly. The process took allot longer than expected to pick up the truck and to return it

Kevin K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top