Customer Reviews for Adams Ave Moving Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

4,743 reviews

2101 Adams Av   San Diego, CA 92116
(Adams ave and alabama)

(619) 295-4070

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(619) 295-4070

2101 Adams Av
San Diego, CA 92116
(Adams ave and alabama)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

thanks

rafael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, courteous, and capable staff, especially the young lady behind the counter and the gentleman that prepared and received the rental van. No improvements necessary!

Neil W. 
Rating:
5.0

I always use this location in San Diego- it's close to my house and the manager is great to work with.

Chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
1.0

I filled up gas tank and was still charged for fuel!! Horrible experience and won't rent a truck from here again.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful in getting the trailer hooked up, lights tested. The cost seemed a little out of line with what I had seen for UHaul for a trailer rental. It was six times what I paid for a similar trailer five years ago. Maybe since I was moving from CA back to TX?

Brady D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hermogenes S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Adam Ave location you definitely helped my husband and I get through the week. I appreciate your availability and customer service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Jennifer Pacheco

Jennifer P. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was very easy thank you!

Christine W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha B. 
Rating:
4.0

There was no dolly in the back of the truck and I got charged for it.

Tyler J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff!

DAVID F. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks were wonderful and very friendly and helpful!! Thank you I will definitely use again!

Coleen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittnie D. 
Rating:
3.0

Not enough two wheel carts and furniture dollys. They were sold out by 9:30 had to use an appliance dolly.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was in good working order but the cab wasn't clean. Cup holders and the floor had sand or dirt in it.

Bill G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly staff

scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Uriah B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chetan K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing... Friendly staff, clear costs, clean restroom.

Antonio H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The equipment manager was very efficient, quick and precise driving the vehicles and moving the trailers around. They made the experience quick and painless. They deserve a pay raise! Thanks you

David M. 
Rating:
1.0

I drove 20 miles and filled the tank back to half (2 gallons). They then charged me for 3 gallons of gas which does not make any sense. I would like that charge refunded as soon as possible. I already put in a request and am waiting to hear back from a district manager.

Nathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob A. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was old and very hard to drive

Gail D. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and convenient with awesome customer service.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente jab

julio P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient and friendly. Pick up and drop off went without a hitch.

Scott P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maryna G. 
Rating:
3.0

i reserved a cargo van. I called and confirmed the day before. When I arrived no van was available but I was given a small box truck instead. While a replacment was given I would have liked the original equipment I reserved

gregory K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service, I was in n out in 15m

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

reyes R. 
Rating:
2.0

put cruise control in all vehicles. first it's the safest way to operate a vehicle on open highway, second it saves a lot of fuel, third it's easier on the driver. Honestly i may never rent from uhaul again i've no cruise control fir 1500 miles. AS A WOMAN I FELT UNSAFE !

Todd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loretta M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location they are always super friendly and oh so helpful.

michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

it was completely full, which was ironic considering my dropoff location changed due to reaching maximum capacity

haley R. 
Rating:
3.0

The two employees were working hard, but the seemed to be a lot of issues with the computer system and other logistics. Maybe an overall efficiency review would help. But they were friendly

Jeremy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raif F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted D. 
Rating:
3.0

I tried to rent my U-Haul in El cajon. When I called to pay two days ahead they said oh we don't have your truck. No one told me there was a chance that what happened. The lady told me they should have told you but they didn't. Then we picked it up in North Park and they didn't have the dolly oh sorry we can't guarantee it again no one told me they I might not get a dolly everything I was quoted included a dolly. One of many phone conversations prior to picking it up with someone who was totally a knowledgeable and rude. Overall I got the truck and it got me where I was going. Not without a couple hours of hassle on the phone.

Leslie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank I. 
Rating:
5.0

Find the second AirTag that was hidden in the truck. I heard its alert by the back passenger wheel well but I couldn't find it.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen M S. 
Rating:
5.0

I still haven't received my total amount. I drove a total of 30 miles checking my daughter into college. I talked to customer service yesterday and they were great.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and the cost was less than we anticipated.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
4.0

why have hourly rentals yet the same rate for a day? pricing system is horrible and unfair should you run late. although this location wasn't an issue and would give 4 stars, my overall opinion of haul for this rental would be 1 star!

david T. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy turn in process. Location was very full.

Sarah L. 
Rating:
2.0

Couldn't use a trailer because one of straps was too short. Truck was smoked in and filthy. Location too tight and packed

Oleksii K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly, and efficient check out and return. What more can you ask?

Sherry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VADZIM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gina M. 
Rating:
1.0

Location was closed at noon on 9/5/22. Never got a call or email saying it was closed so had to make last min switch. Attendants at this location were unhelpful and rude. Got charged for two items (cleaning and after hours) despite following exact and specific instructions of the staff.

Chad R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nestor is the best he's always helpful and full of kindness its always a pleasure renting at this location and honestly it's the best in the city!!!

Richard F. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible experience. I would give it 0 stars if I could. The van broke down and I was unable to return it in time and I was over charged. Never ever using uhaul EVER again. Ruined my moving experience.

Lauren E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl K. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was the best part of the experience.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick service and friendly staff.

wendy R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEJANDRO E. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't charge so much for an hour or 2 over.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, great equipment, really good value.

Alberto L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hanya L. 
Rating:
5.0

I am still waiting for a receipt for my rental

Randy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha W. 
Rating:
1.0

made me fill up tank and didn't reimburse me when they gave it to me empty

chelsea E. 
Rating:
2.0

Got charged $27 for gas when I only drove 13 miles total. Felt like a rip off because even if the vehicle only gets 13 MPG, I should have only paid for 1-2 gallons of gas. I didn't fill it because I drove it so few miles that I couldn't tell any different between the meter at the start and end of my rental.

Julia T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mollie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
1.0

Confirmed drop off via phone before arrival. Told I could not change drop to closer location. Arrived at drop off on invoice told lot full by front desk Paola & manager Nester. Location provided corporate contact for alternate drop option. Remained onsite, Corporate Sarah & Kyle could not find alternate drop all full. Customer left with no options. Begged manager Nester to please assist with finding space. After 40 minutes he was able to accommodate. This location shared uhaul must stop sending drops as they are unable to accommodate. Horrible experience from uhaul demand refund. Kyle (supervisor) from uhaul corporate traffic requested customer service refunds to call me back. Have not heard from anyone. Unacceptable to leave a customer without any drop options & begging for help.

Leslie M. 
Rating:
5.0

I LOVE the convenience of this location and the helpful and friendly staff—don't change a thing!

Derek S. 
Rating:
4.0

I found nothing wrong with the service or your representatives, they were courteous, prompt, friendly and accommodating, although a bit far from where i live i intend to come back soon to use this particular facility.

wallace S. 
Rating:
4.0

There were two people at the office. The gentlemen was friendly and had a nice demeanor. The demeanor of the young lady was not so nice. She made you feel like you were bothering her if you asked a question. But overall, it was an excellent experience

mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheri H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannnon C. 
Rating:
3.0

Answer the phone quicker on the drop off hotline

Tre R. 
Rating:
4.0

Got in and out of there very quickly. Staff was helpful and attentive

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Van was extremely dirty. good customer service

Percy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne R. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the best , their customer service is amazing and the trucks are always ready.

Miguelngel D. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

Dave G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvette E. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees are always friendly and helpful

Ruben M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top