Customer Reviews for AFM Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

441 reviews

1501 E Bessemer Ave   Greensboro, NC 27405

(336) 273-9658

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(336) 273-9658

1501 E Bessemer Ave
Greensboro, NC 27405

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATOYA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JILL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very Convenient

Babette J. 
Rating:
4.0

i dropped off on the street outside locked gate after hours. i do think there were good instructions on what to do and enough streetlights to allow me to do it.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service & Easy return . Thanks Uhaul

MARK K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIO G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

No chance everything was great.

Francine R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Transaction was quick and easy. Employees are very nice and helpful. Equipment is always clean and ready to go. Been renting from AFM for 3 or 4 years and will continue to do so.

DONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well.

BERNELL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service goes a long way and the customer service was excellent. I will recommend UHAUL on Bessemer Avenue in Greensboro, NC to all of my friends and family and I will continue to use them for all of my moving needs.

LESLIE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophie F. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

Kirk F. 
Rating:
5.0

lady was especially good.

RONALD W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEENA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAIN H. 
Rating:
3.0

I haven't rented a uhaul recently so this survey was alarming to receive

MACIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and in out nice return happy.

SHABA O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KOMLA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing excellent and great service. Amazing employees caring and friendly and kind service is great would recommend to anyone. Thank you

DEBRA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harriett S. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up location don't open till 9am. I wonder why the variation and why opening so late.

Olusola J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. I would give them a 10 for customer service!

ZONDRA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYQUANDA S. 
Rating:
4.0

The service was more than pleasurable. Have rented from here a few times and each visit is a pure joy. Would highly recommend this establishment to others

Clifford G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Both gentleman were helpful and friendly

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

desiree F. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda was fantastic. She found the truck I needed available, made the switch and still got me out the door with ease.

Wanda W. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very accommodating ,thank you

JOAQUIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

delores J. 
Rating:
5.0

I like 👍and good price for me

Ibrahim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
4.0

Very professional. Easy check in and return.

WANDA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASIA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Associates had trouble with my final payment. There was a pre- authorization for the amount of $101.22. I returned the truck after closing hours, which thanks to the app went seamlessly. The following day, I received a phone call from rental associates saying my card had been declined. I asked for them to run said card again, knowing I had sufficient funds. Associate told me they tried right before calling. I end up having to make a trip back to rental location just because they didn't know how to work "new" system installed by Uhaul.

TAJI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yvette H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patsy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Gamaleldin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place, great truck. I used the left pickup/return option. This was very easy.

Brent H. 
Rating:
3.0

Filed complaint about issues with vehicle

Ashley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady at the location very helpfull and friendly. 100 % recomendable. Clean and fast service at this location.

Juan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlus D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommie L. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed very happy with professional service and friendly staff

REBECCA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Quite frankly, I can't think of one thing I'd like to see changed. The service was excellent. The staff was helpful even going above and beyond to help with a trailer brake indicator error. The facility was properly laid-out and easy to maneuver my towing vehicle and the overall experience was great.

Terry R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shenita W. 
Rating:
3.0

I couldn't believe I was charged for an additional day when I returned the truck Lees thank 1 hr later. I'm just going over my monthly statements and realize. Very disappointed.

Desiree D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
1.0

I did my order online I didn't ask for any extra equipment and now I'm being accused of not returning the hand truck when there was no hand truck on the truck this is very much unacceptable. I will not be made to pay for something I did not receive nor use.

Kim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

not a thing- very professional, helpful and excellent customer service

Amanda Parker B. 
Rating:
5.0

Both picking up and returning was in and out no problems. People were very nice and helpful. Will go there first if I need to rent a trailer or a truck again. I am a repeat customer

Donald C. 
Rating:
2.0

Difficult & dangerous to inspect the truck. They put trucks on the street where cars come around a corner. You have to be in the street to inspect truck & drivers can't see you soon enough to safely avoid someone inspecting a truck in the street at a traffic turn. That was a bad situation, dancing around to not get hit by cars cars coming around that corner. Also, I had to dispute two major scratches on passenger side carry compartment, so the photos provided for the inspection were stale.

Roger G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDDIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I was very pleased

Ella F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shataria W. 
Rating:
5.0

Make clearer about the TOW/HAUL BUTTON; I DROVE ABOUT A MILE AND A HALF BEFORE I SPOTTED THE STICKER TO TURN IT OFF.I HAVE A FORD E 250 AND I COULD TELL THE ENGINE WAS LABORING;thought it had an issueAll AOKAYwith everything else..👍 RWJONES.

Richard J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Polite and helpful. Very easy to work with

KEITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

very efficient and convenient

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentle men that serviced my son an I Were very courteous an professional at the Bessemer ave. Greensboro, North Carolina store. I have used them before but service wasnt as great as this time an will definitely use them again in the near future or reccomend to others.

Jackqueline W. 
Rating:
3.0

The representative at the facility was not very knowledgeable about the terms of my rental and kept wanting to charge me extra money even though I had already confirmed all the terms of the rental online with U-Haul. Also, nobody was wearing a mask in the office and I was very uncomfortable in that enclosed space when renting .

Mitchel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service abrupt and rude. I reserved a cargo van for $19.95 day rate but I was charged $79 with no explanation. Then there was a $20 after hours return. Due to Covid, self service should not be penalized. This was a very negative experience. Would never recommend.

Marcia L. 
Rating:
4.0

Check-in went very smoothly and quick, truck was clean and ready to go. Only negative (this has nothing to with location) was the truck did not have cruse control which would have been nice for a multi hour trip.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful people.

STEPHEN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Whitney A. 
Rating:
4.0

Please help unhitch a HEAVY trailer next time

Cheri W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent from. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

CLAYTON C. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix the booking website. It's terrible. The website is way to complicated and not for the faint hearted I'm afraid.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edmond F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from both employees I received help from

Tristen H. 
Rating:
3.0

Great customer service

Tina L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect

JACQUELINE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service everything went well. Thank you

henry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

antonio F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very helpful. I'll go to this location from now to rent equipment.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul car trailers are the best towing, easiest loading, most accomodating car trailers I'v ever towed. I love the fold-down fender on the driver side of the trailer. They're just great towing trailers. I've towed the single and tandem enclosed trailer many times too, and the same goes for them. Kip, the owner at this location is the greatest.

JOSH J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

gas cap light stayed on the entire time, was put on tight

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Not be so technical for older people. Couldn't check in or out myself. The van was wonderful, very comfortable driving!

PAMELA H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top