Customer Reviews for AFM Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

490 reviews

1501 E Bessemer Ave   Greensboro, NC 27405

(336) 273-9658

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(336) 273-9658

1501 E Bessemer Ave
Greensboro, NC 27405

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Nothing that I see but you did a great job for me

robin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kila B. 
Rating:
4.0

Ensure that all maintenance is accurate. The low pressure light was on for the left rear tire and after driving a couple of hours the oil change light came on

ALICIA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Guys operating were superior- And the van was too- I've never had a uhaul vehicle this clean- and I've had the same vehicle twice- Perfect , both times!

VANESSA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shakera M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great!

Dallas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ORDLEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the nicest, cleanest UHaul vehicle I have ever driven. It had 1000 miles on it- practically brand new. The gentleman operating the facility were very efficient, friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend them😊

Lyn D. 
Rating:
1.0

Very poor on everything they do

LARICA T. 
Rating:
1.0

HInform and involve customers of any last minute changes. Do not send a text message of notification and think it was received. This was unprofessional, unfounded, unimaginable, and unnecessary!!!! I pray I never have to use your company again. I will find other means of getting belongings where they need to be. This did involve my son who is a college student and if you all couldn't handle the work load, you should have been honest and up front. Twenty five miles away from my home for pickup that took miles away from us. Finally, If we had know we could have picked the vehicle up on Friday, instead of getting a change of location text), our trio would not have extended into a 3am return home.

Valencia H. 
Rating:
3.0

Great guys, very friendly and cooperative. I will use them next time.

Clifford J. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who helped me when I picked up the vehicle was just wonderful! So friendly and caring!

Allison T. 
Rating:
3.0

I couldn't confirm My location after numerous attempts

Christy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Richard K. 
Rating:
4.0

The left light on trailer would not work. Overall, service was good for me.

Felecia W. 
Rating:
2.0

So I get a call after my long experience of finally getting a U-Haul to return the truck back earlier. I said I could try but I had no idea it was a binding agreement. I got Back later than expected and was charged an extra $40. Needless to say I learned a valuable lesson

Preston S. 
Rating:
3.0

The online experience was difficult to navigate. Had to take a picture of my license 5 time before it was approved.

Jerry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETHER W. 
Rating:
4.0

I think right up front we should be advised to download the app t yiur phone before picking up vwehicle.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking is a bit difficult at this location. I reserved a 26' truck several weeks in advance of our move date. I received a call the day before and was told that our pickup location was changed. The next day, I arrive to pick up the truck only to be told that they didn't have a truck for me. Overall, very unhappy with my experience.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
3.0

Ive rented from this location on several occasions and I will say of all the UHaul rentals in Greensboro in my opinion this one of the best because of the wonderful staff. I give 10+ stars🛋

Clifford G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was trying to do mobile but the gentleman was quick to offer assistance when he saw I was struggling. Very nice man and location. Convenient and Easy

Tonya P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service from the initial phone call to reserve to the checkout process. Bruce was the best!! Thanks again!!

Randall R. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was poor, I couldn't get the size uhaul truck that I wanted because the lock box wouldn't open, I was late to where I needed to go because of the issue, and when I brought it back I was overcharged.

DEJA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lettie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LETTIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged for miles I did not use. AFM said I had 180 miles when returned. I only went 30 miles in my city only. I ended up paying $268.15. They would not reduce my fee, the odometer is messed up. How can I drive 180 miles round trip from my home to storage unit & back??? I will never use them again🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

Olympia P. 
Rating:
3.0

I was not informed about being able to drop of trailer when their office was closed on Sunday. I was charged for an extra day even though they were closed and I called to inquire about dropping trailer off on Sunday. In my opinion, this is not good business practice. See invoice for additional details, days/times for trailer rental.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OUYANNA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
3.0

"Would you rate this location to a friend" -- huh? Why? The location doesn't matter, we needed was a truck. What a dumb question. Ask more questions about the thing you sell -- the TRUCK.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chanel L. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is always willing to help and very courteous. I have used this several times and will surely use them again

Shahun S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH H. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure customers know the price differences between in town and one way moves. No one clarified with me until it was time to pay, then I was surprised. So again. When people are looking make sure the price differences are stated

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol W. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing He let us check the truck in early

QIARA R. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

SHAWN T. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't know no one was there.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great site and wonderful staff. Thanks for everything!

Michael W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATOYA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JILL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very Convenient

Babette J. 
Rating:
4.0

i dropped off on the street outside locked gate after hours. i do think there were good instructions on what to do and enough streetlights to allow me to do it.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service & Easy return . Thanks Uhaul

MARK K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIO G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

No chance everything was great.

Francine R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Transaction was quick and easy. Employees are very nice and helpful. Equipment is always clean and ready to go. Been renting from AFM for 3 or 4 years and will continue to do so.

DONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well.

BERNELL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service goes a long way and the customer service was excellent. I will recommend UHAUL on Bessemer Avenue in Greensboro, NC to all of my friends and family and I will continue to use them for all of my moving needs.

LESLIE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophie F. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

Kirk F. 
Rating:
5.0

lady was especially good.

RONALD W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEENA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAIN H. 
Rating:
3.0

I haven't rented a uhaul recently so this survey was alarming to receive

MACIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and in out nice return happy.

SHABA O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KOMLA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing excellent and great service. Amazing employees caring and friendly and kind service is great would recommend to anyone. Thank you

DEBRA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harriett S. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up location don't open till 9am. I wonder why the variation and why opening so late.

Olusola J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. I would give them a 10 for customer service!

ZONDRA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYQUANDA S. 
Rating:
4.0

The service was more than pleasurable. Have rented from here a few times and each visit is a pure joy. Would highly recommend this establishment to others

Clifford G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Both gentleman were helpful and friendly

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

desiree F. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda was fantastic. She found the truck I needed available, made the switch and still got me out the door with ease.

Wanda W. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very accommodating ,thank you

JOAQUIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

delores J. 
Rating:
5.0

I like 👍and good price for me

Ibrahim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
4.0

Very professional. Easy check in and return.

WANDA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASIA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Associates had trouble with my final payment. There was a pre- authorization for the amount of $101.22. I returned the truck after closing hours, which thanks to the app went seamlessly. The following day, I received a phone call from rental associates saying my card had been declined. I asked for them to run said card again, knowing I had sufficient funds. Associate told me they tried right before calling. I end up having to make a trip back to rental location just because they didn't know how to work "new" system installed by Uhaul.

TAJI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yvette H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patsy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Gamaleldin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place, great truck. I used the left pickup/return option. This was very easy.

Brent H. 
Rating:
3.0

Filed complaint about issues with vehicle

Ashley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady at the location very helpfull and friendly. 100 % recomendable. Clean and fast service at this location.

Juan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlus D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommie L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top