Customer Reviews for Allen Ave Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,082 reviews

234 N Allen Av   Pasadena, CA 91106
(No returns after hours No cash accepted card only)

(626) 578-1790

Hours

  • Mon–Sun
    9:45 am–4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/21/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(626) 578-1790

234 N Allen Av
Pasadena, CA 91106
(No returns after hours No cash accepted card only)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sun
    9:45 am–4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/21/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt T. 
Rating:
5.0

After I got the truck out onto the road, I saw that the driver side windshield was very dirty. Just about every time you closed the door on the driver's side, it would not engage. It took closing the door twice before it would properly close and lock.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARED E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nythi U. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

Natalie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark I. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ask questions especially ask women to make sure that we are paying for the proper equipment.

ranee W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very accommodating and knowledgeable.

Lorenzo T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

I had the meat smell in the pickup truck. It would be nice not to smell it, you know 😊 thanks. I loved the chevrolet. Android auto, nice breaks, good acceleration, good on gas. Loved it.

Umut O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K. 
Rating:
4.0

I didn't see cargo straps offered for truck rental - nor was I able to find out if they were even available.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce T. 
Rating:
5.0

Put up more signage directing first-time people to park on the street and then head through the main entrance. I was waiting at the gate for a minute unsure what to do.

DAVID F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very fast and easy to book. Pick up was easy as well. I will definitely use this location again. The gentleman who helped us was very knowledgeable and helped to make the process super easy.

NICOS B. 
Rating:
1.0

Location was locked up. Chain across the parking lot. Could not get truck out. The morning of my pick up I called 6 times and kept getting hung up on or transferred and then hung up on. This was horrible and I need to talk with someone about it.

BRYAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMARSHA F. 
Rating:
2.0

Picked up the van and all was well. Van was clean and in great condition. The employee at the location was kind and explained everything. The only thing I thought was a little odd was the furniture pad instructions. The employee told me to fold them up and put them back in a bag after I was done or I would be charged. I thought this was kind of odd since we're in a pandemic and they should probably be cleaned after. But whatever. I followed instructions. When I returned the vehicle, I ran late and I wasn't able to fill up the tank. I knew that I'd probably be charged a lot, but I just wanted to get the van back in time. I was met with really rude attitudes from the employees (there were two now) and it was such an odd exchange... Ok. Thanks for the wonderful experience. Have a great day. Very odd encounter. I'm never returning there again. I wish I had just gone to a regular UHAUL company. But the van was great and we got everything we needed. So... I guess it was just an odd experience.

KYLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful I specifically come to this location because of them.

Matthew R. 
Rating:
5.0

To low the prices for a long distance to florida

EURICIELA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was perfect!

SHAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve!!! Great staff very friendly and down to earth

FRANK T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLE L. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful and they go the extra mile. Thank you

FRANKLIN N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOVHANES B. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who helped me was very kind! Will come back for sure

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements! Staff was friendly and helpful! Thank you!!

Jessica M. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady at the counter today was very helpful and made what could've been a bad situation, pleasant.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

reginald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Solid cargo van and nice people. Very happy with the experience

MIKAEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhiyun C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Good customer service, but it would be nice to go fully contactless.

Stephanie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ellen A. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the popcorn from the previous user out and wipe down the vehicle. The location is OK and the people are nice.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine C. 
Rating:
1.0

First young lady behind the counter was rude and not helpful. After we had to return to the desk, the gentleman was more helpful and apologized for the condition of the vehicle which was VERY filthy inside and out.

Angie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service always provided by the team at Allen Avenue Frank , Stephanie and AAron.. keep up the great work. P.s. GREAT PLACE to rent STORAGE = clean great service rates are very fair and the security is dynamite. But the staff service exceeds all expectations!!

Frank T. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process was very complicated when booked through U-Haul. It all seemed far more complicated than it needed to be and was frustrating as we had a very specific timeline to adhere to. The staff at the location were great and helped us cancel our old reservation that U Haul was not allowing to begin.

JACOB H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenji F. 
Rating:
5.0

We all hate moving. The staff is friendly & the service is great. Thank you for making the move a whole lot nicer.

Dominic R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffry T. 
Rating:
5.0

They accommodated my needs but it seems like there's some confusion on whether they accept mobile pickups and so customers such as me aren't alerted to the fact that we are subject to their working hours to drop off and pick up a truck.

Davis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, great rental van and great customer service

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin C. 
Rating:
1.0

Well the first this is not installed an appropriate dropbox for Uhaul customers, for a big reason I coming late to deliver the truck, I parked very well and the gate on this building it's automatic and close after a certain hour, and I get stuck by one hour inside of this building trying do deliver the truck key and calling to some number written in a plate forget out of this facility. So the people on the phone by Uhaul perfect customer service trying to help me, but the people of that building not helping too much. Well so I keep the key and the guy of customer service write down this for keeps records about it. The next day earlier return to this facility, and the guy responsible for that office don't have any possibility to treat the customer very well, yelling me about the rules not specific in the contract. It was my first rent with this company.

Cesar G. 
Rating:
5.0

I went there without reservation and the woman who helped em was wonderful and was able to get me a van last minute. I will use this location from now on.

Erik S. 
Rating:
5.0

The two people I dealt with here were super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this location.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruotian J. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up good work.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abraham O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olga A. 
Rating:
5.0

Frank was so nice and helped me get on my way quickly.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mienteh Y. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff was friendly and the location is good. Only negative experience here was that the van was dirty inside with the previous customers food crumbs, debris, trash in van bed area and very dusty in cabin area. The smell inside the van was rally bad too. I had to keep the windows down a bit to air the smell out. It was a cold weekend, so that wasn't pleasant. Hope they can check out the equipment and vehicles better prior to handing it to the next customer.

Sandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service-super friendly' Fast and easy

Sharon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service. I submitted an online request Saturday night and the truck was ready Sunday morning.

Christian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jinjian Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pedro V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The staff are “The Best”.

Diane H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was done to my satisfaction. Great experience.

William F. 
Rating:
4.0

The agent failed to ask me if I wanted the collision waiver and I was charged for it. The system was down when I returned the vehicle so I didn't have a final statement until it arrived by email. I was surprised by the amount and stopped by the office to inquire if the CDW was optional or mandatory and was told it was optional. As I was covered while driving and the agent I dealt with was off I decided to pay it and know to decline in the future. Otherwise a pleasant experience.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is excellent Brandon & Stephanie did a wonderful job with my rental and I appreciate all the help. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. ALLEN AVENUE IS THE BEST PLACE TO RENT A UNIT

Frank T. 
Rating:
1.0

Your entire system of conducting business is flawed and puts the customer to work in place of your employees.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shuai W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvette P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all. Service was perfect.

Mark V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - everything was great

James Dania T. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great customer service. We as customers may be stressed out with moving and storage Including trucks to move our personal belongings. Your company is the complete package to handle moving local or any state, city in America. Uhaul has the supplies, equipment, storage and most important a fleet of well maintained trucks big or small. Your employee Frank Tullo along with the team at this location is what makes Uhaul my go to place for my customers. Job well done and continued success now and in the future.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
1.0

The WORST experience ever! Frank was rude and unprofessional. Waiting for the manager to give me a call. Never going to this place!

Zolah L. 
Rating:
5.0

Counter guy was very helpful and fast. Polite and well mannered.

Glenn G. 
Rating:
1.0

The person at the help desk was very slow while processing our request. He kept talking/making inappropriate jokes instead of actually helping us get going, which made us nervous as it was eating away at the rental time.

Mark Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure van is clean.

Abigail C. 
Rating:
3.0

First, I had a deal with the storage employer. While returning the truck my deal got cancelled by other employer. He didn't honor a previous employer's discount. The discount could have been $19.95+tax. So, I wasn't happy about that.

Hildebrand L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rean K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore G. 
Rating:
4.0

I only have praise for employees Brandon and Frank; both very professional and courteous. Brandon made sure the cargo van was clean. He saw dirt was left by a previous customer, so he immediately swept and wiped the cargo area. When I returned the van, Frank was friendly and showed great integrity. When he saw that I put in 3/4 of a tank of gas more than when I when I first took the van, he gave me a small discount I didn't expect. This makes me want to be a repeat customer and to recommend this place to others.

Paul Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Luc G. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

Asbed B. 
Rating:
1.0

Let Allen Ave Storage handle ALL of your reservations. My reservation was fine until U-haul started sending emails telling me to check in.

Rebecca S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top