Customer Reviews for Alltronics
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

179 reviews

551 E North Ave   Flora, IL 62839

(618) 662-8148

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(618) 662-8148

551 E North Ave
Flora, IL 62839

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

A way to lock the trailer down when the office is closed.

HAROLD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEWART G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMIE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN E. 
Rating:
3.0

Was put into a uhaul that broke down on me. And was told this same truck done this a few months ago. And seems the issue was not fixed. Made my day way more stressful.

AMANDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide more types of moving boxes, like those for televisions, dishes, etc.

ADRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentalman i spoke with very friendly and helpful...

Patricia M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Only problem I had was the trailer was in the grass and could not get above my hitch. I had to have help to get it lifted up and onto the Yukon.

JASON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin A. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged for the initial rental at pick up. When I returned the rental after hours my credit card was charged again for the rental.

TERRENCE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice man helpful and cheerful got me on my way in no time at all.

Gary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRI P. 
Rating:
1.0

When we went to pick it up the lights didn't work. So the guy worked on it for an hour. Then we had to drive 30 miles one way to pick up the replacement. This delayed us leaving on our trip by a day. I should get some sort of credit. Most ridiculous thing ever.

LARRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't rent a truck out for 2 hours when someone has a $900 reservation for that day.

DAVIDWAYNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ron King was very accommodating to get me exactly what i needed. He has the experience and definitely knew his job. The vehicle was easy to drive as a first time driver in a vehicle this size: I immediately felt at ease behind the wheel.

DEBRA G. 
Rating:
1.0

Because I was overcharged! $245.00 for a one day move that was 10 miles away never again will I ever rent from there again!

SHIRLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped me was super friendly and helpful!

Samuel F. 
Rating:
5.0

We were hooked up and lights, etc tested. The trailer towed without a problem.

ROY W. 
Rating:
1.0

U-Haul changed my pickup location three times the day before pickup. On the way there, they changed it again 200 miles out of the way. Then the truck could not maintain 50 mph. The engine cut out everyone I tried to press the accelerator. U-Haul MUST have known this in advance. No one would have rented that truck prior to me without complaining. I reported it and suspect they rented it after me. I will NEVER use U-Haul again. That it the point of “Reserving” a truck a month in advance if U-Haul does not “Reserve” anything?

Gregory M. 
Rating:
5.0

Your rates stink 92 .55 for a rental it was due back at 4:45p.m. got it back at 9pm and was over 90 dollars

PATRICIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ron is a great guy. He will do what ever it takes to satisfy a customer. The world needs more like him.

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMIE LEANN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENDELL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFFORD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Todo ok.

ENRIQUE S. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy is always nice as hell and always helpful

nick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Wasn't this location's fault, but when I got there my order was all messed up, had things on there I did not order. We got it taken care of, but was frustrating.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Altronics is great

Rick F. 
Rating:
5.0

I have already recommended.

Christine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy H. 
Rating:
5.0

If you are picking up in Clay County this is the location I would recommend by far.

Michael U. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Roy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ron was very helpful ..

RODGER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Gerald V. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best bang for your buck. Would recommend this for others to use as well.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

This Flora location was awesome! Friendly, clean and fast..

JON H. 
Rating:
5.0

educate your dealers, have someone that can assist with the hook up. Single woman weighing 130 LBs, can not lift the trailer tongue to attach the trailer to the vehicle.

Angie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
3.0

No one at location

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave M. 
Rating:
5.0

The Clerk was very nice and explained everything including the amount of fuel needed for the return. He checked the unit with us and explained in detail how to return the truck and key if we arrived back after hours and the # to call if we had any emergency. He told us to enjoy our move and thanked us for choosing Uhaul.

Phil W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to change. Very helpful and did awsome job of helping us on our new adventure.

HEATH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine, no improvement needed

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake W. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul made mistake of changing my pickup location and not telling me the place was closed but gentleman called me and came in to give me trailer. Very friendly guy shame on you uhaul for your mistake that he had to fix

Gary C. 
Rating:
2.0

The gentleman mixed up everything for truck rental then what I had confirmed online. Ended up calling customer service which was very professional and courteous. I will not go back to this location for a rental.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl Y. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

rod C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Was billed for 2 days when they had carrier only less than 24 hours but it's simple phone call cleared this up and the customer service people were very helpful. Overall I was very pleased with the service and will use it again.

Donald J. 
Rating:
5.0

THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. THANKS

JOHN Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
3.0

the dolly I rented to pull a car on was almost impossible to back up with. it has a pivoting section that the front tires set in making it very difficult to backup. it needs a locking pin for you to backup. all so, no wench to pull a none running vehicle up on the dolly.

Dennis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Triesta A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable, Very friendly, very efficient. Great experience.

Margo B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ron is a great person to deal with

john W. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul needs to put cruise control on their trucks. Driving 500 miles is very difficult trying to maintain a steady speed plus it is very uncomfortable keeping your leg in one position for hundreds of miles.

Bob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome dealer , Best experience

Richard G. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the trailer is securely attached to the ball before leaving the lot.

Milton S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather W. 
Rating:
3.0

Very cordial and helpful owner. I mark this as "average" because that is typical with your representatives.

Darrel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKITA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Ron is now my go to Trailer guy!

JONATHON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GINA N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEANNA R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JED G. 
Rating:
3.0

went back to get my depsiot cause says their open till noon on Saturday and called all day and no one was their so now have to wait till Monday not to happy bout that

CHRIS O. 
Rating:
1.0

Very rude person renting out u haul!!!!!!!!!

Tammy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was not available at my requested time but I did not know it until I had driven 60 miles one way to pick it up. I did get a voicemail but it just said to call them back and when I did there was no answer. I could have been told then that the truck would not have been available until 12p.m. so that I would not have wasted 2 hours driving for nothing.

RICHARD M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top