Customer Reviews for Altered Concepts
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

46 reviews

138 Ruidosa Dr   Abilene, TX 79605

(325) 603-0653

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/20/2021 - 4/26/2021: Closed
  • 5/28/2021 - 5/30/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(325) 603-0653

138 Ruidosa Dr
Abilene, TX 79605

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/20/2021 - 4/26/2021: Closed
  • 5/28/2021 - 5/30/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Show up to work on time. Reservation was made for 9am. Business owner did not show up until 9:15. When attempted to lock doors of trailer open, found that the fender had previously been bent causing the door latch not to line up with the holder. Thankfully I am an ex sheet metal mechanic and was able to fix this for them. I should get a reimbursement for my services. I have filed a claim for there $50 reservation guarantee. We'll see if they honor that.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
4.0

Although the looks of the place was a little sketchy, Brian more than made up for any questions I had....Brian courteous, attentive, knowledgeable and efficient. He had the equipment ready to go; all I had to do is drive out the gate (well, back up a bit and then straight out of the gate. Brian answered all my questions, offers helpful pointers and suggestions. Really decent fellow.

John Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathryn C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krystina M. 
Rating:
1.0

I dropped the u-haul at 8:00 am. At that time place (Altered Concepts, 138 Ruidosa Ave, Abilene, TX 79605 ) was not open and I dropped my key to the key box. However, the receipt mentioned that it was 9:47 am. I am really disappointed with the additional fees and after-hours fees.

Asitha D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience, Very knowledgeable. Very polite

John S. 
Rating:
2.0

Parking lot/ or hunker lot/ uhaul parking lot was not easily accessible. Went to leave the area only to barely make it past someone's truck who parked in the only entrance to the place that I visibly spotted. Would have been better on the side of the road.

Weldon C. 
Rating:
1.0

I hope i never have to use your service again

Victor G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service .

Barbara K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Matthew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Byron was so kind and helpful! Thank you! I would recommend renting from as opposed to the "UHaul" place. They didn't have our reserved trailer! Thankful Byron had what we needed and treated us very well

Ashley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lara P. 
Rating:
3.0

Actually uhauls fault, I believe. Could not drop trailer at a uhaul center other than the one on the contract. Had to drive an extra 2 1/2hrs.oneway to drop, or pay a fee almost equal to the rental price..

Terry U. 
Rating:
3.0

i recieved a text with a location to drop my uhaul off. however i passed a uhaul rental center, very similar to the one i picked mine up. The drop off center was a mechanic location and if not for a beat up uhaul outside, i wouldve thought i was in the wrong place.

miguel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Les W. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was fine. I am not pleased with the call center. I had originally set up the reservation at a location I am used to. I asked the call center to confirm this pick up site and they did. On the day of pick up, I arrived to pick up my trailer and was told my reservation was at another location. I was using the rental for business and this whole experience put me behind by over an hour.

eric S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR S. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly. Helpful!

DONNY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBEKAH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your 1800 # could actually make sure they have trucks at a location instead of sending people 2 hours away. But guy at this location was great.

JERAMY A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Have additional equipment available.

BEATRIZ S. 
Rating:
5.0

DUE TO MY SITUATION THE FACILITY WAS VERY HELP FULL . THANK YOU

JAY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLEN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA B. 
Rating:
1.0

After being redirected from the original location (the guy wasn't even there nor was the location open!), I show up at this industrial storage unit and the guy tells me that despite the fact that I had reserved a 10 foot truck, he only has a 24 foot truck but he will charge me the same rate. At this point, I am running very late so I take the monstrous truck and have to FIND a new route to my son's home because of low underpasses. Now I am really late to my son's graduation (in which, I am a PARTICIPANT!). After the ceremony, I call around to try to find a smaller truck because I realize that there are at least two underpasses on my route home that are too low for the 24 foot truck. I am finally able to get the U-Haul scheduler to find a truck (a 14 footer) and am instructed to show up at this dealer at 7AM the next morning to swap trucks. When I get there, the dealer is very nice but informs me 1) they don't have a 14 footer available and 2) they have no place to store the 24 footer. The dealer gets on the phone with the main U-Haul location and finally, they agree to secure a 14 footer for me but I have to drive to the other side of town to swap the trucks. After I get the 14 footer, all went very well and the folks on the receiving end in Round Rock were great. However, the stress and hassle of the entire experience in Abilene was awful and I have to say my experience with U-Haul, after reserving the truck online MONTHS IN ADVANCE was terrible. If you can't have better quality control than this on your authorized dealers, then you should stop using them altogether.

DREW T. 
Rating:
4.0

KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICKI W. 
Rating:
5.0

Altered Concepts was the bomb very good will go back if ever need a U haul

Joe C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top