Customer Reviews for Annes Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

517 reviews

435 Merritt Ave   Chatham, ON N7M3G3

(519) 354-1509

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/6/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/10/2021 - 8/13/2021: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 8/14/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/16/2021 - 8/20/2021: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 8/21/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(519) 354-1509

435 Merritt Ave
Chatham, ON N7M3G3

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/6/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/10/2021 - 8/13/2021: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 8/14/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/16/2021 - 8/20/2021: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 8/21/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven D. 
Rating:
5.0

not much-the people ran the business with care and friendliness.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasure working with Joyce who made the process easy and pleasant. I received an unexpected call from Alicia at UHAUL in Windsor who provided misinformation that caused considerable distress and confusion. I redialed the number that Alicia's call originated and I believe it was a gentleman named Jason who did some damage control. Joyce followed up to ensure the things went smoothly with the complications that were created. I would highly recommend Anne's Auto for the place to go for UHAUL. I suggest that the Windsor employees receive some inservice.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service here is awesome! This was my second time using this location. Both time I experienced the best best service. Thanks!

Dan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela F. 
Rating:
5.0

We appreciate U-Hauls affordable, reliable and fast services.We always recommend U-Haul services to family, friends and relatives.I am going to stick with U-Haul forever.Thanks!

PITA L. 
Rating:
5.0

All good.

LEONJ D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner/manager was super awesome to deal with. Very friendly. They helped us out during a super stressful day. Will definitely use them for all future uhaul rentals

Victoria G. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely happy with the service I received at Ann's. They took care of an issue regarding my deposit and took it upon themselves to remedy the situation. As far as head office and the traffic dept…they need to work on a few things!

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTINDANIELPHIL G. 
Rating:
5.0

I always go to Ann's auto Kevin and Joyce are great

Jared N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASONR G. 
Rating:
3.0

Maybe a bit more organized .and some of the clutter put away. More of an office setting instead of a side room.

Charles M. 
Rating:
4.0

Closer location pick ups and drop offs

J-TREVOR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDG R. 
Rating:
4.0

Good location guy helping me was very friendly

KEVINJAMESKEVAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafi V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much for your help. Made our move so much easier.

SHAWNW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aidyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have had a number of occasions where I required a truck with virtually no notice and the folks have always come through for me. Love dealing with them 👍

Mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly and courteous from begining to end.

Pierre M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service was top notch. Friendly , helpful and knowledgeable staff. Very honest and open.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent!!! Thank you so much!!

VIOLETA D. 
Rating:
5.0

I am very pleased that I made the switch to Anne's Auto!

James Benson S. 
Rating:
5.0

Our original drop off point was closed and no answer on any phone. Our pickup location at 8000 Lawson Road kindly arranged for Annes Auto to be the new drop off point. Annes Auto was wonderful, jumping in at the last minute to accept our return.

Patricia Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Joyce is a wonderful person to deal with! This location is always there to help when people need a truck and ensure everything fits your needs!

TRACEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry K. 
Rating:
3.0

I truck needed an alignment big time, steering had so much play.

Hayden P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service above and beyond !

Steven R. 
Rating:
5.0

Joyce was very friendly and helpful, and knew just what trailer I should rent when I explained my needs. Greg helped me get hooked up and on my way. They made the whole experience easy and enjoyable.

Greg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great.. Was nice knowing I could get a truck right away when I needed it. For future as I mentioned to Kevin. If renting a fridge cart/dolly Having a lock so it can stay in truck when and if returning thru out the night... Thanks again for the rental.

Tammy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice people to deal with.

RANDY B. 
Rating:
4.0

The on line app did not work for pick up! Made a 3.5 hour delay and was on phone with customer service for 1/2 hour after being on hold for 1/2 hour...service rep was great and helpful but it should have not resorted to that. I had 2 truck rentals in 4 days and issues at pick up both times resulting in lengthy delays...I wanted to be contacted to resolve these issues. I was to be transferred to a rep to resolve concerns and was disconnected at that time...very frustrating!!

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic lady running the place. And squirrel is adorable.

Dana Rodrerick G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
4.0

We were attended to quickly and kindly. Was very easy to rent and take the uHaul.

Nicholas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve, service was amazing!

AYLAMARIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall it was a great experience. Thx

Albert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor C. 
Rating:
2.0

The staff were very helpful but the experience with the regional office in Windsor was terrible- rearranged our pick up location, no keys available for trucks at the new location, multiple calls needed to work the ‘24/7' pick up feature. Not a good experience when you are under time pressures.

Sharon C. 
Rating:
5.0

stop with all the up sells on the web page

dan S. 
Rating:
4.0

overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the office with one person smoking nearby. The gentleman waiting on us was very nice but for non smokers the atmosphere was a little bit uncomfortable

Gayle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent , specially the superb service provided by Joyce, top notch for sure!

Terry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela G. 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin and Joyce are always great to deal with will always go back there

Jared N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and people

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time we dropped off a U-Haul at this location. Very Professional and Great Location for U-Haul. Thank-You

Don R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was early Sunday morning and I had never been to this location before, so I was delighted to find a person outside expecting the return of the truck and help guide me to a parking spot. Friendly and accommodating service.

Warren F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Truck was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice large lot so it was easy to back in vehicles.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Simplify self-service apps or do verification check before arrival time. I spent 45min just to do self-service.

Hung N. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always great here this is the only place I rent my trucks from

Jared N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people willing to help!

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

all good thanks

jerrold D. 
Rating:
5.0

:)

Shaun S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with the service

CALVIN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing very nice and helpful people

RANDY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared N. 
Rating:
5.0

great service, always a pleasure to deal with at this location

Shelia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike V. 
Rating:
5.0

Thumbs up. Great customer service.

Shaun S. 
Rating:
4.0

The personnel was very professional. She was very helpful. Excellent service!

Joy T. 
Rating:
5.0

I always enjoy visiting Annes. Super nice people, that do great business.

JOHNJOSEPH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very can do Staff, and friendly. I would recommend this company to anyone.

John C. 
Rating:
4.0

Return balance owing back to customer instead of having to go back.

Cecil B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAVEN BRIELLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hubert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Joyce was a big help during a stressful move. I rented several trailers over a month or so and each experience was great. I'd be happy to send friends and family there for their rental needs

Christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwight C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
1.0

Its not look like office.its look like bedroom where 2 dogs was open and when enter both dogs attack

Muhammad F. 
Rating:
3.0

Felt rushed to get equipment back

Alex D. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot say enough great things about the customer service I received from this location! They went above and beyond in every way possible to be accommodating, informative, and friendly! Will absolutely be using them again in the future! Truly impressed with their level of customer care!

Nicole M. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a comfortable 3 hour drive, reasonably priced and it performed as expected. Would use this service again.

Harry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna A. 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestions for improvement. Joyce is awesome!

Joan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff, very courteous , helpful thank you

Bill M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! I had a great experience , was in and out when picking up and very friendly to deal with! Uhaul was clean and did the job very well. Super happy with my rental experiences and would definitely go back to this location! and recolcomend to others. Thanks again!

Alex M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

The App was glitchy when I picked up the truck. But after that everything went well.

Stuart S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Greeted with a smile and on my way quickly. Friendly and professional I would deal with them any time. Thank you Dano

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A Just wanted to say Joyce was amazing to work with.

Douglas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top