Customer Reviews for B&W Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

286 reviews

122 W Atlantic St   South Hill, VA 23970

(434) 262-4314

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(434) 262-4314

122 W Atlantic St
South Hill, VA 23970

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHONKYLE O. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a gas fee. We took truck out on a little over half. Brought it back on the same margin. I'm very disappointed in the service.

Penelope H. 
Rating:
4.0

I didn't have either of my dollies I rented I called and notified but I was still charged 17.00 for them and I shouldn't have been

Diane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFRY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and courteous

VIRGINIALEE E. 
Rating:
5.0

No changes needed.

SAMUELLEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELVINBRYAN J. 
Rating:
4.0

Move the after hours drop off box to the front entrance instead of on the side of the bldg. Sometimes a car or van is parked there blocking sight of the drop off box. I turned in my rental after hours and couldn't leave my keys because I didn't know where the drop off was.

WALLICIAYVONNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN DENISE F. 
Rating:
4.0

Systems were down and my reservation could not be found in there computer but I was able to assist with my phone showing information. Hired “local” movers but they had to drive from area which was NOT local and they were not happy about it.

Cynthia T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERMICHA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORINE H. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the 24/7 policy for picking and off is clear and web sight works. A number of lazy boxes were open and was not able know which key box was mine. Verified by one of the employees. Next time I will go to person to person check out and check in system

PATTY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIANVALASKA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCAABOAGYEWA A. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and very courteous.... very pleasant experience would recommend highly this U-Haul place of business

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer service

Miriam V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY JO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omer C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service is good and friendly.

simon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARLHUBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANYMARIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

FREDDIE ELTE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT ALONZO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you've doing.

TIMOTHY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley B. 
Rating:
4.0

I was quoted for 2 days and on the app it was 2 days but when i picked it up it said 1 day

Randy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debora E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service went beyond to the truck we needed to move Awesome!

ALICE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well. No changes needed

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Got in and out in record time.

Irving B. 
Rating:
4.0

Give clearer instructions for drop-off. Key box was hard to find. Not a lot of room to leave equipment, but that can't be helped.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the prices lower.

Vernetta T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARTLETT, TODD B. 
Rating:
3.0

This experience has been equal to my last visit. I spend hours trying to pickup a truck using my phone... I wait 15 to 25 minutes waiting for a customer service representative, then I wait an additional 20or more minutes trying to resolve the issue. I speak to at least 3 representatives before my problem gets solved. I attempt to get things done on Saturday, yet when I attempt to use a uhaul truck it takes me until Sunday to get things done. I just exhausted with my uhaul experiences.

Erwin J. 
Rating:
3.0

We rented the truck to move and when we got to the house and opened the door in the back of the uhaul roaches when everywhere!! I had to run to the store and get some roach spray and spray the hold uhaul before I would even think of putting my furniture in there. And even after we got everything in it I was stressed out about roaches getting in my stuff. Its unreal..but never again will I use the uhaul service.

JUSTIN, BLAKE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikki A. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Peter B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEWISBENNIE K. 
Rating:
3.0

Fire the man in Virginia Beach who took my rental contact. He was rude and totally unhelpful, with zero grasp of what customer service should be. The South Hill location was supposed to give a cash refund for the security deposit I had to pay but wouldn't pay in cash. They said they will send a check. This is not good. I need it now! I will be looking for it.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette S. 
Rating:
4.0

None

Myron G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joyce O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA J. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck did not have the equipment I ordered and was blocked in when I arrived for a scheduled after hours pick up. The folks were very nice but the order got messed up and execution was not as expected.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Was in and out in no time at all very friendly

MAURICE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL B. 
Rating:
1.0

Tell people the truth,

Stephen Y. 
Rating:
4.0

The return of the truck was a little complicated due to the parking lot size but overall great experience will be doing again in the future

Helen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELSON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the online app quicker. 30 minutes to get the truck and 30 to drop it back

MARTHA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and efficient. We were in and out. Very pleased.

Ernie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very seamless transaction. Outstanding

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Check the wiper blades. May need replacing.

Patricia J. 
Rating:
2.0

My reservation was not ever registered. I picked up the truck on Saturday, February 29, at 9:30 am. According to U-Haul I was not registered having it until Sunday, March 1, at 1:50 pm. This was my return time frame. I am still in confusion over this total lack of communication of U-Haul's company with the location that I picked up the 10' truck from. Oh, and the keys for the truck were on the floor of the truck when I opened the door of the truck. They do not have a key lock box to retrieve keys just one to leave your keys. So, yea, I could have been charged with the theft of a U-Haul truck.

Lola P. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

TIFFANY J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lola P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was clean but pulled to the right when driving.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
3.0

It would be helpful for the location to be open or at least have one on-site representative to help resolve technical issues in a timely manner. During the mobile check-in, my phone lost network connection multiple times, slowing down my approval process. On move-day, the last thing you need is to waste time on your phone for something as simple as that.

Titus W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Capres A. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, easy checkout, easy return. Would use again.

DENICE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernie D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were closed when I dropped off my truck Sat, 10/26/19. My problem was that my phone would not pick up the location for an electronic check in.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WANDA J. 
Rating:
3.0

Have light adapters that fit newer vehicles

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LACY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colette H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya G. 
Rating:
5.0

rep is south hill was very nice. however, since the office wasn't open on sat. i had to use the unlock/key code feature which really sucked. you guys need to come up with a better service when picking up a truck comes into play when the office is closed.

wilford W. 
Rating:
3.0

No one came out with use to look at the truck before we took it off their lot. Also, the AC didn't work and we didn't know that until we started driving.

Kate P. 
Rating:
5.0

None

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine

DENNIS E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAKISHA M. 
Rating:
1.0

When we reserved the UHaul, the representative stated to call 1800-UHAUL on the day of pickup and they would provide key instructions. When we arrived on Saturday and called 1800UHAUL, the process was lengthy, we spoke to approximately 8 people, had to download an app, and it was extremely difficult to get the information that we needed to get the key to the UHAUL at the remote location. In addition, we were quoted $29.95 by the rep when reserving and had to pay $39.95 for the vehicle on Saturday when we picked up. The female who finally helped us was exceptional, but the seven people before her and the person at the local branch were less than helpful and forthcoming with accurate pricing and steps to get the vehicle on Saturday and after hours.

Scott J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY T. 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

Wilkys G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roxanna W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top