Customer Reviews for Bass Auto Repair & Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

48 reviews

203 S Lawler St   Postville, IA 52162

(563) 864-2033

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/25/2022 - 9/27/2022: Closed
  • 10/4/2022 - 10/5/2022: Closed
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/11/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022 - 10/17/2022: Closed
  • 10/19/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(563) 864-2033

203 S Lawler St
Postville, IA 52162

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/25/2022 - 9/27/2022: Closed
  • 10/4/2022 - 10/5/2022: Closed
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/11/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022 - 10/17/2022: Closed
  • 10/19/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina G. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at Bass Auto Repair and Sales could not have been more helpful! Great guy! Excellent Service.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Giora B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

They are a great place to do business at.

thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at bass auto goes far and above to help his customers. We highly recommend him. Thanks for all the help

joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shmuel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints awesome service

TRAVIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is extremely helpful. Very willing to go the extra mile and make sure you get what you want and need. Highly recommended

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley H. 
Rating:
5.0

-always good service!

Timothy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AVRAHAM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZVI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Only concern was the brakes on trail didn't seem to work the best but that might just how those trailers are.

CHAD R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

All good! Great day service

ZVI B. 
Rating:
3.0

We didn't get a call confirming our truck. We had to track down if we were getting one, it wasn't where we reserved it at. It was bigger and heavier to pull.

HEIDI Y. 
Rating:
5.0

On time Good service Customer happiness is a priority for this dealer. Thank you!

YITZHAK P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abbey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THORA B. 
Rating:
3.0

The people were very nice but inexperienced in equipment and unorganized in set up.

JOAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

JACQUELYN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GIORA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Giora B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome staff great location. It is so good nice to have a U-Haul location in this area. Also the people running this Location the Bass family are so helpful friendly and accommodating I highly recommend this location they also run a great mechanic shop there which the prices are the best in this area including the service and quality of work. Gideon.

Gabay M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service

MENACHEM MENDEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Viktor B. 
Rating:
5.0

Like always very good rental service. Team on the grounds are superior a real pleasure to work with them Thank you :)

Gideon G. 
Rating:
2.0

I was told that someone live would be here to talk to. The place looked abandoned. Uhaul needs major improvements in their network contacts.

stefan B. 
Rating:
3.0

Do not pick up after hours. Some of the rental trucks are stored off site at a different location. When I got there, my truck was at the secondary location, and they had to go an get it for me. Don't know what I would have done if I had gotten there after they closed. Also the original truck has something wrong with the windshield, so they would not let me take it, so we had to do a rental transfer and they gave me the other truck on the lot, which took a while longer to do.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location great service.

Gideon G. 
Rating:
5.0

The service of the employees in this location are simply awesome. I had a problem and he and the employee in this location solved it like magic with caring to be admired. I hardly recommend to rent from Postville Iowa, I was worried first it's a new location but I rented two trucks from them on there day off and couldn't figure out the app and the employee came from his home help me solve the problem and got me on the way I really appreciate it five star nothing less. no words to say how much I appreciate this great service this is what America is all about caring for each other and walking the extra mile when they didn't need to do so but they did.

Gideon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler K. 
Rating:
4.0

They did a good job of getting all the equipment ready to go on the road. It took some time to get all started but once we did it went well.

Mark A. 
Rating:
3.0

People were nice and good at communicating with every step of the way

CASSANDRA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was great

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Giora B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristopher B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top