Customer Reviews for Beaufort Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

899 reviews

1721 Ribaut Rd   Port Royal, SC 29935

(843) 476-4251

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9 am–5 pm
  • Wednesday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Thur–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(843) 476-4251

1721 Ribaut Rd
Port Royal, SC 29935

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9 am–5 pm
  • Wednesday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Thur–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Access to site is challenging bu staff were great.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who runs this location was amazingly helpful and gives the best customer service I have ever experienced at a U-Haul.

ROB M. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the good work.

stan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Must have cruise control on all moving trucks!!!

kris Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

William the office manager was Very helpful

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Upon arrival, drop off was quick and easy. Small drop off area but the manager was very helpful. Great experience going from Connecticut to South Carolina

Gary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

William is wonderful and very helpful. I'm so grateful for y'all during this very transitional time in our life.

CARLA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and very helpful.

Rodney F. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a delightful experience to meet John from Port Royal SC and know I had the best truck to use during a crazy moving adventure! He was extremely personable, definitely knowledgeable and above all… he truly cares about every customer- A perfect representative for you!

Danielle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Magan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating and helpful

MARTIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary R. 
Rating:
5.0

I was pleased about my whole experience renting this past weekend. I will be planning to returning for our next rental. Thanks for making this very easy!

Peter P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis F. 
Rating:
1.0

It was closed when I dropped the trailer on Sunday and I had to back this trailer around several buildings until I could find a place to leave it. Overall experience with UHaul was that I would not use your in the future.

ronald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Will definitely come back.

Vandit S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arketa S. 
Rating:
5.0

John is absolutely amazing there. I did not make a reservation and he had people with Lisa's on everything prior to me coming. He was able to find me a trailer and I appreciate him so much. Don't let this guy get away he's an excellent person

Randall R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherish E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kassidy B. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no one at the location to take truck keys.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shenai J. 
Rating:
4.0

May have just been a mistake but I was charged for 40 miles when I went less then 20 miles my move was 4 minutes away from the uhaul dealer and I was finished w/ truck back on lot turned in less than 2 hours after I rented it

Chris L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith W. 
Rating:
4.0

Location allows for contactless and contact drop off and pick up; big thumbs up. Owner was present and helpful to where he even parked the truck for us! Only recommendation is to place a sign at back entrance of property so future U-Haul returns know where to enter easily.

Resfa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Received personalized attention and information about my UHaul rental. Very nice staff. Highly recommend.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
3.0

I've called for my complaint and spoke to a Danenon Hawkins I told him all my issues and my out of pocket expenses, I even sent him all the receipts, no response then on Wednesday I talked to Winston Gasu and told him the whole story and also sent him the receipts, no response from him either!! This company is the worse

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service

BARDO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much. Agent at pickup location was great! Equipment was too.

jeremey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

There is a no smoking sign on the truck yet it clearly smelled of smoke. The inside wS dirty and dog hair everywhere.

Amory W. 
Rating:
5.0

William was such a Blessing to me in such a short notice.

Lisa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly! Thank you!

Demeka J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient helpful nice location

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck Really dirty inside coca cola spill everywhere

Francisco V. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner or employee who helped me was friendly and helpful. He attached the trailer for me. The whole process was quick and easy. Thank you. I would recommend this business to others.

William L. 
Rating:
4.0

I was concerned at first we arrived early and the location had me nervous about exiting the facility. He was extremely helpful and informative and we were able to exit out the back gate without issues.

Candace H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Berto G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEON P. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad location. Hard to pull in off the highway with no turning radius for towed vehicles.

KURT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dietrich G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at this location was very good and experienced and helped us quickly so we could be on our way. Also, Chuck at the Savannah Traffic Office was "Exceptional". He let us know the initial truck was no longer available and came up with a quick substitute at another location, he was great at handling our needs for 2 weeks as we needed to change our plans due to a snow/ice storm. Thank you!

Richard L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Potassa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent job. Much appreciated

Michelle Y. 
Rating:
4.0

The parking lot is tiny and difficult to get in and out of

Stephanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne R. 
Rating:
3.0

We had problems with the return application. There were several reasons. First, our phone number was wrong in the system but this was supposedly fixed on pickup. Second, our contract said one drop location but the app sai a different location.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have had multiple experiences with this location. All flawless.

KENNETH JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

The location is VERY difficult to recognize. With even a small trailer attached, it is next to impossible to enter the location from the street the location is addressed at (1721 Ribault Drive, Port Royal SC). Otherwise, the man that helped me was great and the whole process took seconds.

michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTI W. 
Rating:
3.0

Kept waiting by the staff with no explanation as to why or how long they might be.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this facility on two separate occasions and have been completely satisfied with the service and pricing.

Rick O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herminio P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick courteous check out and easy return.

Jasmin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!! Courteous and Professional!! Will definitely use this location again. Thank you, Betty Edwards

Betty E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES I. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

The rate northbound was great

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for everything.

Azoora Racing LLC B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was excellent....very informative and friendly.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
4.0

The only complaint is the parking is extremely tight and you have to be very careful in not hitting another truck or the building. The drop slot did not close all the way so make sure you take a picture to show you did in deed drop key off. Check out was a very smooth process and easy process: go to the text link, enter information for cleanliness and fuel guage, verify with pictures in the cab and back and turn your key in.

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

John & William have been most helpful throughout the course of our storage needs. They graciously set us up, even on short notice, when our movers delivered our belongings before we could move into our house. They’ve both been courteous and professional in answering our questions and dealing with any billing issues. We would definitely recommend this facility!

Ann M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This location was very helpful for my return and 2nd rental project. He even gave advise for trailer rental.

Bruce F. 
Rating:
1.0

We broke down and tried to drop the trailer off at another location on Columbia, SC. U-Haul customer service is the absolute worst. Unbelievably frustrating. We have a bad time every time we use a U-Haul but for some reason keep trying again. We're renting a 26” next. Wish me luck. I can only imagine how bad this will be. Remote customer service is really clueless in most cases. U-Haul policies also make it really hard for the reps to give good customer service. To think I was stranded with a donut tire on my car and a trailer and had to drive it another 170 miles because they wouldn't let me drop it anywhere else (even the ones that accepted this type of trailer) without hundreds of dollars more and they couldn't even give me what that amount would be. I was just told hundreds. It was a painful experience. Shame on U-Haul for not having more flexibility under the circumstances. We are senior citizens and had to drive the additional miles with a rusty, 15 year old donut tire.

Maribeth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Just noted the trailer needed swept out.

KEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues...no problems with process...what's to improve?

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

William was VERY informative, helpful and found me an alternative drop-off location that was worth $80 to me. Excellent!!

Jeffery G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

William and John were both soo friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this facility for both U-Haul and storage. One of the only storage facility's to have a clean environment and very helpful staff that understand every need you may have and gladly help you through it. If I ever need storage or truck rental services, Beaufort Self Storage would be the only place I would use! Soo grateful to have met them. Randall Rewerts

Randall R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredible staff and very accommodating. I am very happy with this facility. This will be my go-to business for moving and storage. Nice to know they are always there and ready to support.

William H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Beaufort Self Storage was a very convenient location in Port Royal. William was very helpful, knowledgeable about the facility ,efficient and accommodating to us. We would recommend this facility.

Laura J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have been a customer multiple time in the past few years and the staff has always been absolutely wonderful and helpful. Always clean areas and wonderful people!

Kathryn M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ursula W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was friendly and went over and above to help. I would definitely use again if ever in the need.

Katherine L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Very clean and efficient storage space

Madison H.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and well kept.

Guy T.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

The 1st month free that was offered online was not honored . Had I known it wouldn’t be I would have definitely booked my storage at a facility that honored the promotion with the uhaul partnership

Natasha C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

I cancelled my reservation for the unit prior to my move in date. I am no longer in need of a storage unit BUT if I do in the future I definitely plan to use your facility. Thanks!

Sandi S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice even helped on a Sunday when they were closed!

Kelsey K.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

None

Steven T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Beaufort self storage is wonderful. The staff is great the units are clean and most of all they have 16 Cameras and a huge fence to keep my stuff safe. They sell Uhaul boxes and rented a truck to move

John S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciate your business

India R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much...i will return if I need a self service storage..will highly recommend to my family and friends

inez m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Had unit for 2 years. No problems. Would recommend the facility. Hours convenient, staff very friendly and helpful.

CAROLYN L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman at the office was awesome!!!

fran r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I am so glad that I chose this storage facility! It was quick, easy the gentleman who helped me was fabulous. The price isn’t too shabby either. I’ll highly recommend them to anyone.

KELLY H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Facility and workers were great!

TRAVIS L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Might need a bigger storage.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was extremely helpful and friendly during our move!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The facility was very neat and the clerk was awesome. He walked me to my storage unit and explaines somethings and then we completed the paperwork.

MIOSHI G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The people at the office were great. Everything was explained fully. The unit was clean. The payment processing for the initial rent and on-going was easy to set up. Glad I picked this location.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. The whole process went smoothly.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The facility is very clean, owner is super nice and helped my fiancé when he needed it.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

It was fantastic

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Very clean and secure, manager was very accommodating. Convenient unit

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great and helpful.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

We were informed that they do not participate in any programs with UHAUL for first month free. She said she would discout the first month

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

didn`t end up needing the unit, but the manager was very nice

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

One of the smoother activities of the week

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Good staff, units clean, reasonably secure.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Vicki is awesome! Very quick to respond helpful!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick to respond. Polite and professional. Would definitely recommend. Highly satisfied customer!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Vicki was so accomadating for me. I was in a hurry to get my son to the airport. She went above and beyond to help me.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The manager of the facility was very helpful and nice. The unit was clean and easy to get to.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Didn`t seem friendly.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Trn rad tght esp w/lg uhaul Mine-26` Shld say no lg trucks Hd to rtrn it diff loc b/c of sz Drs nt high, esp w/rsd conc lip for flding Lns slope so un/lding hrdr w/lg obj or trk w/rmp Car/pk-up bttr

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Proprietor was very helpful and pleasant. I moved in during a downpour and was happy to see a nice dry storage unit.

MARGARET E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Unit reserved not available. We received a call to notify us ASAP so we could make other arrangements.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Met all expectations. Clean and accommodating.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Although our move didn`t happen. I was very Impressed with the online services, and cheap competitive prices.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

absolutely great

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely great!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Facility very clean and accessible. Vickie very helpful with final directions. Admin process was simple and quick. Definitely recommend to anyone needing storage in Beaufort area.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top