Customer Reviews for Best Storage NW
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

67 reviews

16290 Auto Ln   Sumner, WA 98390

(253) 299-2236

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5:30 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(253) 299-2236

16290 Auto Ln
Sumner, WA 98390

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5:30 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Storage is great. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I always recommend them when I can.

Cathy T. 
Rating:
1.0

Front desk guy didn't even greet people that were standing in line, finally after what seemed to be 10/15 min of waiting I just blurted out if I could just leave the key as I had somewhere to be!!!!! Then he charged me for gas after I had already filled it to the pick up level! Your front desk employees should be approachable, friendly and helpful at all times- He wasn't very friendly to the gentleman in front of me either!!! Not that these comments will help because nobody that has a stake in the company will ever read these

Richelle N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denyse M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jakson B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren J. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent and both attendances were helpful.

Ella S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, professional and friendly service

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yakov P. 
Rating:
1.0

Clean the truck, make sure you have a. full tank before you hand it to the customer. They sent me to three different locations to pick up the 15' moving truck.

Norma B. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't tell people they can drop off anywhere and then charge 700 extra dollars for it. I WILL be disputing this.

Marcola R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon W. 
Rating:
2.0

The woman behind the counter was incredibly rude and unhelpful. The gentleman was always super nice and helpful but she is awful. A very poor representation.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda C. 
Rating:
4.0

I believe that when the truck is reserved and confirmation is provided, there should not be a back and forth that the reserved truck is going to be available or not. As the mover, my loading and unloading has to be scheduled far ahead of the pickup date. Causing undue stress for the person reserving the truck should not happen. thank you for reading all the way to the end of this survery.

Justin R. 
Rating:
5.0

5 stars to the drop off service! Very friendly and even asked if my newly graduated son needed a job.

rob K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped me was awesome and the whole trip went perfect. Thank you!

Jalen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up . Very efficient

Beatrice G. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean your rigs if the customer does not. The first was gross, the back had to be swept. I was promised a newer than 20k mile truck, this one had 66,000. Luckily it got us there. Know what you're telling your customers. The location opened at 9:30am, I was told 10am on Sunday. I needed that :30. Know the vehicle better. Don't promise and not deliver. I difficult experience with uhaul overall but we'll survive.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was really great, the actual Uhaul phone assistance was really confused, them canceling my reservation without concent, placing another one half a state away, etc. Good thing the Best Storage was more organized. Overall a good experience.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, very thing was great

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather S. 
Rating:
4.0

There needs to be a better option for time check for after hours drop off... my paperwork was done incorrectly and ended up charging me for another day.. and I'm still waiting for it to be corrected and some of my money to be refunded

jennifer H. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't have the size but nice associate rented us a bigger one for same cost. However only had 1/8 gas left and poor running condition. I realize these trucks do massive travel, but have a mechanic to work on them each day when it's returned. Overall it did its job for us but not sure if we ll go back to this Brand New Location again.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
1.0

I work for a national Van lines atlas and it took me 2 1/2 hours tried to open a walk for your 24 hour access it was a bunch of BS

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

I highly recommend the Sumner location! Super friendly and accommodating! I had first had my reservation at the Buckley location at: 10512 262nd Avenue East Buckley WA which was a terrible experience and thankfully was a cancelled reservation. The Buckley location was rude, smelled of thick cigarette smoke, was not helpful and was poorly managed. Thankful for the Sumner location that was the exact opposite of that experience in Buckley. The Sumner location saved my opinion about Uhaul.

Barbie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PERRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Comments. Staff was very helpful follow through with return messages about availability confirmation that the U-Haul 10-footer in this case was back and would be available on time the following morning. The only thing about U-Haul in general if the invoices could be a little more detailed than just one or two lines at the top of the page but otherwise was relatively informative. And the information about refunds or credits were quite satisfactory from the attendance at the site. Overall did a good job and was pleasant and thoughtful about the purpose of my youth for the you. Good job staff at this location

DENNIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
3.0

I made a reservation for 3:30, but when I arrived to pick up my truck at 3:30, the person who needed to give me the keys was gone and did not return for 20 minutes. The people who give us the keys should be informed about when a person has a reservation so that they are available when we arrive.

Ann C. 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciate the super friendly staff

CHRISTINA LYNN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE GREGORY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOREN H. 
Rating:
5.0

I just want to say that the young lady working the desk when I arrived at 10am was amazing, to say the least. She was still there when I dropped of the truck at about 2pm. She was very professional but approachable at the same time. She made me feel very comfortable. I just wanted to give her recognition because if how nice she was. Great overall experience.

PERRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional advice and instructions by the desk staff. Thank you! Ralph Rental date : October 26, 2021, about 10:30AM

RALPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and quick customer service. Truck was ready and very clean.

JENNIFER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denyse M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Isaiah was exceptional!!!

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
4.0

I don't understand why the gas tank was not full to be returned full, so that I only needed to pay for what I used. The tank was 3/8ths full, I had no idea about mpg, so you gained 1/4 tank in the exchange.

Joan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER KATHLEEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure you call back when a customer leaves a message.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful, friendly, thorough!

Brion H. 
Rating:
5.0

There was trash in truck from a fast food restaurant

Debora F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS LEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

She was awesome!!!

Connor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sam is freaking awesome. Promotion coming soon I bet!

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER D. 
Rating:
4.0

We had to go to a second store in order to get our U-Haul. We were not happy to have to run around to get our truck!

KEITH W. 
Rating:
1.0

I booked online for a truck rental pickup at 7:30am. A day before pickup the Uhaul called and stated that they don't open until 9:30am. I stated that this was okay as long as I got a truck. When picking up the truck, the CSR informed me that I could only have the truck for 2 hours because my appointment was at 7:30am. The store was not open at 7:30am. I got to pay for 4 hours but only got 2 hours.

Salome K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA R. 
Rating:
1.0

Not put people on hold for 6 hours

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila P. 
Rating:
1.0

I have never had worse customer service in my life and I have even recommended that my friends not ever return to this location. When I came to return my truck she had already left early I returned the keys through the mail slot and only to my surprise she had to charge me for a whole all extra day. When I called to get it corrected she was very rude and continuously hung up on me and my husband. She didn't check the car in until the next day even though she left work 30 minutes prior to closing. Never explain how to check back in the car or what to do I called and left a message about five minutes before six stating that the car was returned. Only to wake up with over $200 in charges for what was supposed to be a $20 plus mileage. Luckily I was able to call and get some charges reversed through customer service but this was the most horrible experience I've ever had and I've had great experiences at the Tacoma and University Place location. she said she was the manager and I hope that was not the case!

Charlene M. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't get the stuff I reserved

Kamron V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top