Customer Reviews for Bush Oil Company
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,319 reviews

300 S Pendleton St   Easley, SC 29640
(Between 123 & Main)

(864) 855-3749

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 2 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/13/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/27/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/3/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/10/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/17/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/24/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/1/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/8/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/15/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(864) 855-3749

300 S Pendleton St
Easley, SC 29640
(Between 123 & Main)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 2 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/13/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/27/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/3/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/10/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/17/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/24/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/1/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/8/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/15/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The person running this location is the best he always makes sure I get what I need or finds a location that has what I need I have rented from him many times and have never been disappointed

ERIC P. 
Rating:
5.0

This customer service at Bush Oil Company was superb! What a pleasant gentleman!

GEORGE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
4.0

Explain the contract

bonnie N. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a smooth, concise process throughout.

MARION L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
1.0

This has been the worst uhaul experience in my entire life. The older woman who was in the office was very rude. It's a hoarders space so there is absolutely no room to walk around or sit down at all. There is stuff stacked to the top of the ceiling and barely enough room for you to walk in there and stand to do business. The uhaul is in dire need of maintenance! I put $60 into the truck just for it to only go 5 miles per gallon. There was barely a 1/4 tank of gas when I received it. It shakes really bad and even worse when You speed up and slow down. The cab light did not work at all so I had to work in the dark with cell phone flashlight. I was very concerned about breaking down. There is no secure lockbox at this location to return the truck after hours. You have to slide the key under the door which is not safe. There is a large gap between the door and the floor and someone could come back and steal the keys to the vehicle if they are watching. It was a very janky situation and I have yet to receive my money back from the hold they put on my account and I have always received the money within a day of returning the uhaul. I need to speak with someone regarding this situation as soon as possible.

Jasaieda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi D. 
Rating:
2.0

Charged a cleaning fee and gas fee. I have photos to prove this is incorrect. I don't have time to fuck with this so I will move forward but I will make sure to use another competitor next time

KERRICK J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

beverly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan L. 
Rating:
5.0

I picked up and returned the truck on a Sunday, so everything was processed with my phone. It worked surprisingly well. However, the return instructions were to push the keys under the door. WHAAAT? That's crazy! My keys wouldn't fit under the door. I left them in the back of the truck as I'd found them. Let's get a better process for the key return, or give instructions as I did it. There was no clear instruction for the word lock, either. I just guessed what to do.

Stacy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim J. 
Rating:
3.0

It took some time to get the truck with only one person working in the shop and with the hot weather and no waiting area it was a bit rough.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...both the lady and gentleman at this location were knowledgeable and totally awesome. When I move again, my first stop will with them.

DAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

skeets C. 
Rating:
1.0

This location needs a drop box for the keys. Note on door said to slide the keys under the door. It took my wife and I 10 minutes to accomplish this. The site was cluttered and unkempt and I did not feel safe.

Ronald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Give the older gentleman a raise. Went out of his way to make my overall experience there great. Conducted himself with professionalism and overall cared about my need for a moving vehicle.

Kreg N. 
Rating:
5.0

Bush Oil of Easley, SC provides excellent service!

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process. Would definitely use them again.

Alice M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
4.0

We were charged for extra equipment that we didn't use. Just ensure y'all aren't charging people for things they didn't have.

Zach R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner had the equipment ready for us when we got there. He was extremely professional and helpful.

Bob E. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing at this time

Nancy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Rhett Bell is a very nice gentleman who runs a location with a good inventory. I was very happy with the service he provided.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lu S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

Desperately needs a drop box for key. Sliding under the door was very difficult

Randall B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, easy drop off.

Connor T. 
Rating:
5.0

This salesman was awesome. I would go out of my way to use this store again.

Debra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rhett is very helpful.

Scott B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen M. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was supposed to be open but closed early (at Noon) so drop off could not be completed. Website was non responsive so I was unable to complete check-in. The gas station lot was crowded with rentals and nobody was available to assist.

Rodney A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a simple process and the owner was incredibly nice

TRACY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khadijah S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheryl C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a pleasant experience thank you

Jack A. 
Rating:
4.0

The guy in this location is very nice person

Essotolom B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rhett was the best!

Melanie S. 
Rating:
3.0

Nowhere for customers to park.

Darren L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri M. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is a very old gas station, so if you are going based on looks then that's not going to win any awards, but if your just going to pickup a truck then they have plenty of them ready to go. Also the lady working there was very friendly and helpful.

Corey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very nice and got things done quickly and we were on our way.

Glenda H. 
Rating:
4.0

Have used this location several times. Had only positive experiences.

CANDACE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grayson H. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything that needs improvement. The staff was very friendly and explained everything to me so I didn't leave with any questions. The pick up and drop off process was very smooth.

Tammy C. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped it off after hours so did not need assistance. I was told I'll be charged 20$ for dropping off after hours no matter what even if it's before my “due by” time. So that's annoying.

LORIAL V. 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone was very nice. It was about the dirtiest location Ive ever seen.

Erich W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC B. 
Rating:
5.0

quick and helpful

Kim A. 
Rating:
3.0

The. Brake light and turn signal did not work on passenager side and towing in the pouring rain abs snow. Luckily were not hit but my wife stayed behind me as truckers were alerting me my lights did not work.

Joerg S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo B. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend this place to anyone... Great service and prices.

Shaun H. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was easy and quick. Just handed over the keys to the very personable attendant and was on my way. This was the best truck rental experience I've ever had....and there have been many!

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marshall S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely go back to this place. They are a sweet and helpful.

Jenna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNITRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing…. Friendly and helpful place ever to rent a Uhaul truck

ROBERT F. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little confusing to figure out where to park at the location

linda E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul T. 
Rating:
3.0

Thank for the use of the trailer! It made moving the items between my UHaul storage unit in Greenville and home quick and easy.

Brian B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory N. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners were very helpful when I called and when I came in. Very nice place to do business.

Glenda H. 
Rating:
3.0

I think you all need to improve the way your system works. If i select that i want to pick up the uhaul at a particular location i dont wAnt to get a text the day before telling me i have to go somewhere different to get it… especially when that place is 30+ minutes out of the way. Really inconveniencing

DUNCAN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Strong smell of oil in unit.

Kim A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome facility

WARREN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEWAYNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing need improvement. I was very satisfied.

WILHELMINA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. The man at this location was excellent!

PETER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYDTHOMAS P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customerservice is wonderful. Very grateful to work with such kind service. We have used this location multiple times throughout the years.

GLENN J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top