Customer Reviews for Campbell Avenue Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

697 reviews

525 Campbell Ave   Troy, NY 12180

(518) 274-2620

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/7/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/14/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/21/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/28/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 274-2620

525 Campbell Ave
Troy, NY 12180

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/7/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/14/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/21/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/28/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANELKATHLEEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHYP M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAUS-ALI M. 
Rating:
3.0

Getting truck was not quick, picture took a long time and had to take picture multiple times. Too many steps. Same with return, too many pictures, too long to upload and take.

Fred F. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service on both ends of the transaction.!

Adrian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MINGXUN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my second pick up location. But my initial pick up location does not exist in real life (on google map only!!!) and phone number was not correct either. Please check all your locations before send people there!!! I spent 1.5 hours driving around non-existent u-haul location and been waiting on the phone for more than an hour for help! Thank you.

Vadim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and clean equipment. I would recommend this location to everyone.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff and facility was everything you could ask for in a storage facility thank you

LOXLEY B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was due a refund for a dolly that i did not receive and I have not received my refund yet.

Sandra F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTMICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent!!

COLLINSO M. 
Rating:
3.0

A 75k truck needs to be retired.

YISROELARYEH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff at this location is very attentive and agreeably friendly and professional. However, back of cargo van had some dirt/debris in it. Seats had pet hair on them that caused my allergies to flare up. Van reeked when I first picked it up—like cigarette smoke and skunk (not marijuana “skunk” odor but legit skunk musk). There were what appeared to be cigarette burns on the seats. There was no automatic side view mirror control, which was an odd omission. Key remote with auto door lock/unlock would be appreciated (having to manual lock and unlock doors feels pretty egregiously outdated). Refueling requirements are a nuisance—surely fuel cost could just be included in the mileage fee when less than a full tank is used. Would rent from here again, but vehicle quality seems to be a bit inconsistent.

GARYD JR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the course

JOSEPHKEITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome people good customer service would recommend

JAZMENRENEE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARYD JR M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed!

Amy B. 
Rating:
5.0

An online system for payment would be nice for off hour payments.

COLEMAN J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davisha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Me and my husband always use this location and they are very friendly

ANNE N R. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible service horrible billing system and incompetent staff

DOMONIQUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely recommend this place

LASHAWNAMIR S. 
Rating:
5.0

The best! Super good check in person,brand new vehicle all making for a great experience! Would go nowhere else.

david L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve! Staff on Campbell's Ave are the best! They have the best customer service I've seen in a long time..Thank You

DEBRAJEAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Diane was very helpful.

CHARLESF B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEAGANM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Zereem W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALDJOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Customer Service, friendly and the truck was in great shape.

CHESTERD III S. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented from Campbell Ave for over 2 years. No complaints really, except for the mice. When I cleaned out my unit, it was apparent that little critters had been in my unit and chew/pooped on some of my stuff. Unfortunately, that seems par for the course. Same problem at my last facility. Staff was always very helpful!

LINDSEY V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I am very impressed with Cambell's Ave storage location! I also have a storage unit! Whatever you need, Diane and Jessica go above and beyond! Diane always does a great job from reserving the truck rental, adding appliance dolly, she helped me so much today with check in & return inspection. Jessica also answered any questions I had, she added additional items I needed. She helped me so much since I got my storage unit & changing units early spring & all my packing & storage needs! She' amazing!

SANDRAJ P. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the crew that works here. Diane helped me this time, shes really nice and precise.

Patricia C. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent but smoking should NOT be allowed in the vehicles, the smell was horrible!

Christina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Jessica was warm, congenial, and professional. Overall, she demonstrated excellent customer service. Thank you!!! Kind Regards, Rondrell Taylor, Ph.D.

RONDRELL TAYVAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

A very efficient and hassle-free experience. Diane made everything easy and pleasant.

Norman F. 
Rating:
1.0

I understand the need to close but if the location is closed there is no person to help. Everyone who i saw pick up a vehicle had trouble and spent up to an hour just trying to verify. alot of what was asked of at pick up time should have been asked of prior to ease pick up process. it was terrible trying to speak to a uhaul rep via chat, difficult to take selfie which i think is unnecessary if you have to take a license picture as well.

Lizette D. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented an appliance Dolly, and a bag of coverings, and a few box's. Diane from Cambell's Ave storage took care of me, she is courteous & friendly. Jessica also has assisted me many times, storage For needs packing Box's Etc. They are excellant! The pandemic has complicated things, As they You call tell them what you need. It's all curbside, Take payments etc.

Sandra P. 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation one week in advance. The reservation was not kept. I did not get the cargo van that was reserved. I was made to go to a different location for the rental. That different location was not open. I eventually did receive a van. It was several hours late and at a different location. Poor, poor customer service. I will not return as a customer.

Peter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christine K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy P. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who managed the office did an excellent job!

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey S. 
Rating:
4.0

More human contact when returning truck vs put key in box and leave.

Kathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman was very helpful and this was the second time I used this location,this is the location I would use next time. Thank you

LEO GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Thanks so much!

MARCUS J. 
Rating:
2.0

Lock to rear area was not fastened correctly when I picked up vehicle. Inside storage cabin was dirty when I opened. there were cigarette ashes inside the cabin

MATTHEW JR F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandria D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff!

Luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESBRADY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dinah F. 
Rating:
5.0

Probably the smoothest UHaul experience we've ever had- and we've had a LOT! Will definitely rent from this location again!

ELISE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
3.0

Please note this is Wayne Bayerr filling out the evaluation form. Jeff Head was the one who did the actual driving of the vehicle I was only involved in returning blankets And I was very pleased with the assistance I got for taking the blankets out of my trunk because of the partial disability.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
2.0

I feel that there needs to be a better pick up experience with the covid 19 situation going on. It was extremely difficult and confusing to get the equipment without help of a worker.

Karla Q. 
Rating:
2.0

Have more people working in the office

Tajera S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonah W. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall I was not happy with my service

Eugenia J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

latonia S. 
Rating:
5.0

A few times a year I end up having to rent a truck. Even if the location on Campbell ave is a little further than the other locations, I still use this Uhaul dealer. They're friendly, and I never have to wait in a huge line. Great service!

Emily K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dhruvalkumar B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole B. 
Rating:
5.0

This experience was the best. The rental process was simple and swift, provided I had all necessary documentation.

JAQUAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!!

ALFRED P. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the girls that work there.

Patricia C. 
Rating:
4.0

They are going to reinburst my mileage from west sand lake bobs rental and to Campbell ave store. But i dont know why you can rent online for a reservation but then they call you and have to change the time and location after its all set online . Why do they give you different times and location if its not granted online.

Johanna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service

Naya H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassandra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Change nothing both females were very pleasant. This will be my rental place from now on

Leo S. 
Rating:
5.0

We have always gotten top notch service at Campbell Ave U-haul.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the great work dian see you soon

Keith B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yariann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly convenient establishment. Longer opening hours would be nice but not essential since I'm not a regular renter.

Karl M. 
Rating:
1.0

They made up the fees on my mileage, amount of gas used, and forged an incident about a dent on the truck so they could make up for a charge they could not make on a key to the truck they lost. I will say the ladies at the counter were very respectful and helpful, but that I was shocked. I believe they did not know I had a pic on my cell phone of the gas level and the odometer reading, because it was set to tachometer. My first and worst experience with uhaul.

Martinson O. 
Rating:
3.0

My wallet was left in a van that got stolen. Pissed to the max. Had to file a police report for my stolen wallet. I lost everything, id, social security cards, bank card, insurance cards, everything for me and my kids. I would never rent from them again

Dawn B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUBEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dominic D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Everything was perfect. Thanks for loaning me the lock for the truck

Eli P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi R. 
Rating:
3.0

Put a larger drop-off box in there was already one contract in it and I had trouble putting mine in

Robin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wenxuan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top