Customer Reviews for Campbell Avenue Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

718 reviews

525 Campbell Ave   Troy, NY 12180

(518) 274-2620

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 274-2620

525 Campbell Ave
Troy, NY 12180

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darius B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely no improvements, the experience was perfect start to finish.

Emily C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel V. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent from Campbell's Avenue storage and Uhaul at least once every two weeks the service is phenomenal the girls there Jessica and Diane are so nice I appreciate all the hard work

Maria V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey D. 
Rating:
3.0

I wish I had known how much information would be needed when picking up the car. Registration was fast but mobile phone pickup took much longer... especially because the app would not always upload the pictures I took. It would also have been nice to know that the person I listed in case of late pickup was going to get a phone call to verify their number. They could have been asleep, working, etc. The person I listed was with me and we did not think the 800 number phone call was worth picking up because it didn't show up as U-Haul and we were not expecting a call. We had to call back when the app said the person could not be verified and it took much longer than necessary. I would advise notifying the vehicle renter that the contact person will receive a phone call.

Margareth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOLLY O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTERF JR M. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who worked there was absolutely delightful and friendly. Very highly recommended.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICENMARIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kameron D. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman was great. I underestimated my mileage to avoid the highway as there was no easypass and indeed the woman changed our contract to the most effiecient pricing for our mileage. Much appreciated.

WF III C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRON J. 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation online to rent a cargo van from menands in Albany New York at 11am. but was told that there wasn't any available for that length of time (4 days) and there was however a van available on Campbell Avenue in Troy for 1:30 p.m. so I agreed to take that. A few minutes later I received a call from a lady from U-Haul on Campbell Avenue in Troy confirming my pick up for 1:30 p.m. while on the phone with her she stated to me that the truck needed an oil change and it would be up to me to get one and the company would reimburse me.. which I thought was odd. At 1:40pm I received a call from the same lady on Campbell Avenue asking me if I was still coming and and told her we were in route and tried to explain a situation regarding my granddaughter and that is why I will be a few minutes late but she was very rude and said just make sure you're here because I was supposed to leave at 1:30 pm and she was waiting on me. When we arrived she stated to me that the truck needed an oil change once again and it would be up to me to get one and the company would reimburse me. Which I thought that was arrogant of her once again. We sat outside in the heat for a half hour while she was getting paperwork together using four different credit cards to trying get a transaction to go through. Mind you, every card having more than enough to cover the cost of this rental. I had told her that my Green dot card may be locked, I checked...it wasn't locked and after the third time she said oh it worked you must have unlocked it unbeknownst to her the card was never locked to begin with. She had came out and said because we wanted to rent the truck for 200 miles, the first 100 miles would be .69 cents a mile after that it would be .29 cents a mile but upon completion of her paperwork we were told that it did not pertain to us. She handed me my paperwork. Upon reviewing it in front of her she had told me that the total amount taken off my card was $284.59. I shook her hand and proceeded on my way. Stopping at Stewart's to get something to drink I looked at my transaction history on my Green Dot card it stated the amount was $359.54. I didn't say anything at that time because I figured it was just some extra fees and would be rectified once the vehicle was returned on Wednesday. When we returned the vehicle on Wednesday 8/11 at 2:55pm the same lady came outside asked for the keys she went over to the vehicle inspected it got inside wrote down the mileage and said she would be back. 20 minutes later my boyfriend went in to see what was taking so long (just like she had done 4 days prior) he stated to me that another $83.38 was due and that it had to be in the form of cash because she was not able to process a card payment. My boyfriend handed her a $100 bill but she said she did not have change and would need smaller bills. He came outside to where I was and I exchanged the $100 bill for five 20s. We then waited another 10 minutes and because it was 94° out and there was no AC in our friend's car my boyfriend when back inside and informed her that to please email us a receipt in which she did 30 min. later. The receipt that she emailed to me showed that I was charged $289.54 plus the additional $83.38 cash. I then sent her an email with an attached picture of my credit card statement showing her that $359.54 was taken off my card. I have yet to hear back from her! I would not recommend this place at all!!! AND she never smiled once!

Hope P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristoph D. 
Rating:
3.0

THE VEHICLE RETURN PROCESS IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!! NEVER WILL I USE UHUAL AGAIN UNTIL THIS PROCESS CHANGES!! WHO IN THE HELL FEELS LIKE TAKING PICTURES AND ANSWERING A BUNCH OF DAMN QUESTIONS AFTER MOVING AND DOING PHYSICAL LABOR FOR 8 HOURS??? I RENTED UHAUL BACK IN 2019 AND IT WAS NOTHING LIKE THIS!! THE

SONIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANELKATHLEEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHYP M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAUS-ALI M. 
Rating:
3.0

Getting truck was not quick, picture took a long time and had to take picture multiple times. Too many steps. Same with return, too many pictures, too long to upload and take.

Fred F. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service on both ends of the transaction.!

Adrian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MINGXUN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my second pick up location. But my initial pick up location does not exist in real life (on google map only!!!) and phone number was not correct either. Please check all your locations before send people there!!! I spent 1.5 hours driving around non-existent u-haul location and been waiting on the phone for more than an hour for help! Thank you.

Vadim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and clean equipment. I would recommend this location to everyone.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was due a refund for a dolly that i did not receive and I have not received my refund yet.

Sandra F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTMICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent!!

COLLINSO M. 
Rating:
3.0

A 75k truck needs to be retired.

YISROELARYEH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff at this location is very attentive and agreeably friendly and professional. However, back of cargo van had some dirt/debris in it. Seats had pet hair on them that caused my allergies to flare up. Van reeked when I first picked it up—like cigarette smoke and skunk (not marijuana “skunk” odor but legit skunk musk). There were what appeared to be cigarette burns on the seats. There was no automatic side view mirror control, which was an odd omission. Key remote with auto door lock/unlock would be appreciated (having to manual lock and unlock doors feels pretty egregiously outdated). Refueling requirements are a nuisance—surely fuel cost could just be included in the mileage fee when less than a full tank is used. Would rent from here again, but vehicle quality seems to be a bit inconsistent.

GARYD JR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the course

JOSEPHKEITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome people good customer service would recommend

JAZMENRENEE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARYD JR M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed!

Amy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davisha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Me and my husband always use this location and they are very friendly

ANNE N R. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible service horrible billing system and incompetent staff

DOMONIQUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely recommend this place

LASHAWNAMIR S. 
Rating:
5.0

The best! Super good check in person,brand new vehicle all making for a great experience! Would go nowhere else.

david L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve! Staff on Campbell's Ave are the best! They have the best customer service I've seen in a long time..Thank You

DEBRAJEAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Diane was very helpful.

CHARLESF B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEAGANM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Zereem W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALDJOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Customer Service, friendly and the truck was in great shape.

CHESTERD III S. 
Rating:
5.0

I am very impressed with Cambell's Ave storage location! I also have a storage unit! Whatever you need, Diane and Jessica go above and beyond! Diane always does a great job from reserving the truck rental, adding appliance dolly, she helped me so much today with check in & return inspection. Jessica also answered any questions I had, she added additional items I needed. She helped me so much since I got my storage unit & changing units early spring & all my packing & storage needs! She' amazing!

SANDRAJ P. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the crew that works here. Diane helped me this time, shes really nice and precise.

Patricia C. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent but smoking should NOT be allowed in the vehicles, the smell was horrible!

Christina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Jessica was warm, congenial, and professional. Overall, she demonstrated excellent customer service. Thank you!!! Kind Regards, Rondrell Taylor, Ph.D.

RONDRELL TAYVAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

A very efficient and hassle-free experience. Diane made everything easy and pleasant.

Norman F. 
Rating:
1.0

I understand the need to close but if the location is closed there is no person to help. Everyone who i saw pick up a vehicle had trouble and spent up to an hour just trying to verify. alot of what was asked of at pick up time should have been asked of prior to ease pick up process. it was terrible trying to speak to a uhaul rep via chat, difficult to take selfie which i think is unnecessary if you have to take a license picture as well.

Lizette D. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented an appliance Dolly, and a bag of coverings, and a few box's. Diane from Cambell's Ave storage took care of me, she is courteous & friendly. Jessica also has assisted me many times, storage For needs packing Box's Etc. They are excellant! The pandemic has complicated things, As they You call tell them what you need. It's all curbside, Take payments etc.

Sandra P. 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation one week in advance. The reservation was not kept. I did not get the cargo van that was reserved. I was made to go to a different location for the rental. That different location was not open. I eventually did receive a van. It was several hours late and at a different location. Poor, poor customer service. I will not return as a customer.

Peter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christine K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy P. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who managed the office did an excellent job!

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey S. 
Rating:
4.0

More human contact when returning truck vs put key in box and leave.

Kathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman was very helpful and this was the second time I used this location,this is the location I would use next time. Thank you

LEO GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Thanks so much!

MARCUS J. 
Rating:
2.0

Lock to rear area was not fastened correctly when I picked up vehicle. Inside storage cabin was dirty when I opened. there were cigarette ashes inside the cabin

MATTHEW JR F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandria D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff!

Luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESBRADY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dinah F. 
Rating:
5.0

Probably the smoothest UHaul experience we've ever had- and we've had a LOT! Will definitely rent from this location again!

ELISE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
3.0

Please note this is Wayne Bayerr filling out the evaluation form. Jeff Head was the one who did the actual driving of the vehicle I was only involved in returning blankets And I was very pleased with the assistance I got for taking the blankets out of my trunk because of the partial disability.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
2.0

I feel that there needs to be a better pick up experience with the covid 19 situation going on. It was extremely difficult and confusing to get the equipment without help of a worker.

Karla Q. 
Rating:
2.0

Have more people working in the office

Tajera S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonah W. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall I was not happy with my service

Eugenia J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

latonia S. 
Rating:
5.0

A few times a year I end up having to rent a truck. Even if the location on Campbell ave is a little further than the other locations, I still use this Uhaul dealer. They're friendly, and I never have to wait in a huge line. Great service!

Emily K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dhruvalkumar B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole B. 
Rating:
5.0

This experience was the best. The rental process was simple and swift, provided I had all necessary documentation.

JAQUAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!!

ALFRED P. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the girls that work there.

Patricia C. 
Rating:
4.0

They are going to reinburst my mileage from west sand lake bobs rental and to Campbell ave store. But i dont know why you can rent online for a reservation but then they call you and have to change the time and location after its all set online . Why do they give you different times and location if its not granted online.

Johanna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service

Naya H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassandra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Change nothing both females were very pleasant. This will be my rental place from now on

Leo S. 
Rating:
5.0

We have always gotten top notch service at Campbell Ave U-haul.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the great work dian see you soon

Keith B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yariann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top