Customer Reviews for Canyon Storage 750
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

48 reviews

750 E 3300 S   Salt Lake City, UT 84106

(801) 783-3458

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 783-3458

750 E 3300 S
Salt Lake City, UT 84106

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Very difficult to get into not even counting the construction. The person who helped me didn't attach the trailer correctly so about 2 blocks away it came off my hitch and I had to stop in the middle of the street (dangerous) to attach it correctly.

MARILYN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNA Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUBAL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

MARK H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cortlan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous service. Great experience during a stressful time. Highly recommend this business.

COLLIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark O. 
Rating:
3.0

The previous person did not return their rental unit on time and so it took nearly an hour after our reserved time to get the truck, which we were not happy about.

CONRAD V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA R. 
Rating:
5.0

AAA Excellence

Craig L. 
Rating:
1.0

Employee lied and added some sort of insurance coverage. They said we verbally agreeed but we never were asked about it.

McKenzie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Esther F. 
Rating:
4.0

I would have given 5 stars but the store was supposed to open at 9:00. Another woman was waiting to pick up a vehicle as I was dropping off, both of us there at 9:00am. The door was locked and noone was there. At 9:10am, I called the number on the door and spoke to a man who said someone would be there any moment and that he was another 10 minutes out. I was not happy the location was not open during stated hours. My vehicle receipt stated that the vehicle was returned at 9:34am when I was there at 9:00. I ended up putting the keys and contract in the dropbox although I was not comfortable doing so. I left at 9:18 and the store was still not opened. I felt sorry for the woman waiting!!!

ROXANNE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothin - smooth and seamless

SARAH A. 
Rating:
5.0

The check engine light was on from the beginning so that was a bit concerning.

COLTIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your location can do nothing to improve my experience but the other places I called did not open until 10:00 AM and for those who like to get started early, so we can quit early, will always get my business. I also appreciated the fact that even though I called before the opening time, I had a fellow call me back immediately and took my entire order over the phone which was a great experience. I just had to walk in and get the keys. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

Shari W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, sharp office design.

Matt M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BUCK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best experience I have ever had with U Haul. This location is fantastic, easy to access and professional staff. Go atmosphere, truck easy to access, and received proper instructions.

BROOKLYNN J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
2.0

we had to wait for over an hour for the previous customers. they got out of the truck smoking so it smelt like smoke.

Bradley Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY G. 
Rating:
3.0

The equipment wasn't in the truck and they didn't have the number of blankets we requested.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Analucia C. 
Rating:
2.0

I called in advance as I needed to change my pickup time to after hours and also change it to a mobile pickup. My order did not get changed to a mobile pickup and I sat outside the building for 45 minutes waiting to get ahold of someone to change my order so I could access the keys. I never got ahold of someone on the phone, I finally reached someone via live chat and that still took 30 minutes to resolve.

Briana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best first experience.

Jacqueline P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABDUL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frances L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent services and pricing! Two weeks ago I rented a truck from Penske through Home Depot! What a mess! The truck wasn't there, had to drive out twenty miles to another location. They overcharged me as they said they'd take off the discount of 30% for my inconvenience, they didn't even after I called to dispute it! In the end, the truck was smaller than my regular rental from U-haul and almost double in pricing. Never again Penske; always Uhaul! Thank you!

Davis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINE S. 
Rating:
5.0

More lighting for night renters

IDA V. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged at least 10 more dollars than I was estimated to be charged, and I didn't go over the estimated miles driven so that doesn't make any sense.

TYLER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a, keep up the good work!

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, clean location, marginal truck.

KELLY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Canyon Storage is an excellent location through which to rent U-Haul. The cargo van I picked up today, however, was not clean in the cargo area and not clean in the driver's compartment. I would've preferred that the team had made a better effort to make it so.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristal P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ciara L. 
Rating:
5.0

I was not impressed to find a $10 charge for the CDW on my final bill. I did not ask for it collision damage waiver, nor was I told that I would have to accept one. U-Haul does not make this charge clear and I think that it is one of the company's many tactics to charge customers extra.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia U. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top