Customer Reviews for Catskill Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,490 reviews

5877 Cauterskill Rd   Leeds, NY 12451
(@ Rt 23)

(518) 943-7182

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 943-7182

5877 Cauterskill Rd
Leeds, NY 12451
(@ Rt 23)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

NOTHING NOT BROKE DON'T FIX !! GREAT SERVICE THANK YOU !

Bill J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELARTHUR S. 
Rating:
5.0

The best customer service

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY D V. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul changed the location that I was supposed to pick up the truck the day before so I had to drive more than 45 minutes to get it. When I got there no one was there even though the hours on the door said it should be open. I had rented dollies and furniture pads which were not in the truck and were locked up outside the store so I could not get them, but I was going to be charged for them anyway. I had to call the regional office and sit on the phone for 10 minutes to straighten everything out and then they tried to change my drop off location to a place further away.

Danielle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELP L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very helpful and professional. No problems at all

KARLFRANCIS JR G. 
Rating:
5.0

Folks here are helpful and kind. Really appreciated the ease of getting a trailer and attaching it to my van!

Matthew E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely the best customer service something that is missing on the world today

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and polite I'm respectful

MD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed a uhaul at the last minute and the associates were great. I had the cargo van and everything was ready to go within an hour and clean, very clean. Thank you Father and Sons

KAREN L S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIMITRIOS B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck came to pick up location from another u- haul drop off night before. That is fine. The problem is it needs to be put out of service to fix water leak coming in through headliner over drivers side and over door. Air conditioning needs service ing but that's a luxury item. Nike& Mike jr. and Tom could not be more helpful. Beverly from Saugerties location tried to help me a month ago to land a truck. She was also very helpful and professional. I would recommend anyone to both locations. It was inconvenient (very) for me to get the truck when I did. The first two dates I had plenty of family to help me for free. I had to hire someone to help me . However being third try I was grateful to just get the truck from your company. I am going to need a Penske 26' box truck for September and October because u-haul is higher in price and cannot get me the truck being there down south. Nor gaurentee it. In summary I thank you for the truck. Young man that checked me in at drop off location was polite, helpful and professional as well. THANK YOU. Satisfied customer. We got the job done with some inconvenience. Mission accomplished.

Sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

the best uhaul experience. professional, friendly, and courteous.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, I needed an adapter for the trailer electrical hook up and the guys helped me find somewhere local that sold what I needed. Very efficient.

Samuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS LAWRENCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

I just cleaned the inside of the windshield. No other issues and my trip went great, got the work done. LOVE the carplay integration, cruise control and cold working ac and the newish truck. I wish the app for early check in worked, but the crew got me going pretty quick. Thanks

ALEXANDER J R. 
Rating:
5.0

catskill self storage u-haul is always the best! they are polite, kind, professional, always on time! thank you!

doria P. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recomend them very customer oriented the best i have seen in a long time

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

I may have been too overloaded from moving, but I'm not sure if there was enough signage to indicate where to go.

Micah S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe P. 
Rating:
3.0

Could not find my order on the computer. Took a while to check out

Martin O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk A. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience at Catskill UHaul was excellent. The gentleman there was thoroughly helpful and made sure I didn't leave without all of my lights functioning properly. Thank you for all the help!!

Mary Beth P. 
Rating:
5.0

we lost key , they got us back in. We underestimated how long it would take to move, they graciously worked with us. 4 th time we used them. We always go here

JEREMYF V. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed! Mike, family and crew are top notch! Uhaul is extremely fortunate to have them on their team!

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

The computer system/ IT is terrible.

Melissa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Michael is the best, what a nice man to have representing your company. Definitely a keeper.

Laura P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shailah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy, and friendly!

Sara V. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine for me.

HAROLD O JR J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRISDAISY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YESENIAPATRICIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing your good

JESSICALYNN M. 
Rating:
5.0

attendant was pleasant to work with and was very helpful and polite, along with being honest.

Thomas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig Jon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam D. 
Rating:
3.0

Store is more like a storage closet with junk stacked everywhere, but the gentleman was efficient and friendly

STEPHENANTHONY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Can was fine and drop off worked well. Pleasant to work with.

MARC F. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul 15' Truck I rented handled terribly. The truck wandered all over the road even if the road was straight. The steering was incredibly loose. I'm happy I did not have to travel any further for my move.

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jhon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNJ JR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMINLEROY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike and Mary were prompt, polite, and friendly. The truck was in great condition and well-suited to haul the 10x4x4s that we were picking up from Lowe's. Pick-up and drop-off were easy!

Shane Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARIN TODD V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLYFRANCES G. 
Rating:
5.0

What I appreciated, in contrast to the Chatham or Hudson U-Haul locations, was the ease of parking your personal vehicle.

HENRI W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

NEAL C W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Back up cameras would be helpful

Frederick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

They go up and beyond to ease the customer service

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

EDWARD A K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike and Tom. Simply the best. ALWAYS our First Choice !!

CHRISTOPHERROBER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS U. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike consistently provides outstanding customer service. Thank you.

PETERROMAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was great to ke

Arthur R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike and Mike Jr are great! Super friendly and helpful. The best UHaul location I have experienced!

DINA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPHE T. 
Rating:
5.0

I problems.

MICHAEL T D. 
Rating:
1.0

When I attempted to fill the gas tank prior to returning the truck, I could not remove the gas cap. It was like it was locked. It would not budge at all no matter how much force I applied. I have never experienced this before. A wack with a hammer or such , which I did not have, might have loosened it. The dealer closes at 3PM on Saturday,and I arrived back at their location around 5PM. I had to do an after hours drop off. I called first thing Sunday morning to explain , but too late , I was already charged $ 69.95 for 19 gallons of fuel =$3.67 per gallon , well over $2.85 charged at the gas station. I understand having to pay for the fuel but not a $15 penalty as this was NOT my fault. I always fulfill my obligations, and don't return a vehicle without replenishing the fuel, if at all possible . The dealer said there is nothing they can do about it This is unfair business practice . He suggested calling U Haul , but I was placed in an endless hold. So you got me once, BUT I WILL NOT BE BACK , NOR WILL I EVER DEAL WITH U HAUL AGAIN

Warren H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL LEWIS A. 
Rating:
5.0

They were really attentive, and concerned about my specific needs! They made the arduous task of moving, a lot less complicated!! I highly recommend Mike and his team at Catskill Storage and Uhaul for all yor moving, and storage needs!

Anthony L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. The trailer was exactly what we needed. Mike was very helpful in taking care of our needs once again.

NEALC W. 
Rating:
1.0

Well to start, not to hit people's credit card's for extra money after they return the vehicle after they have paid and agreed on upon price and then want to hit my card again for more money then what the original price paid was. Didn't call me didn't notify me also returned it cleaner then what it was ( not even going to get on that part) *sadly* also topped the gas completely off where you couldn't even put anymore in. But I'm truly upset with this place when to begin with I was suppose to pay in cash for my rental but instead he clearly said he would rather use a card to pay so there for we did, so after 2 day's of returning the vehicle my card gets charged a $130.00... what??? No!!! So yup never again! Never had this issue with a u-haul place before!

MATTHEWROBERT LE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeanette K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARDA G. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, Mike is an excellent service worker, knowledgeable, and experienced. Keep all of them there, they are confident and show that every time I rent.

GEORGE G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top