Customer Reviews for Chester Furniture Barn Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

548 reviews

351 E Hundred Rd   Chester, VA 23836

(804) 748-5188

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/6/2022 - 7/14/2022: Closed
  • 7/25/2022 - 8/10/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(804) 748-5188

351 E Hundred Rd
Chester, VA 23836

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/6/2022 - 7/14/2022: Closed
  • 7/25/2022 - 8/10/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marybeth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and great to rent from. Definitely would recommend and will rent from again. They truly represent the way customers should be treated unlike other sites we've rented from.

ISAIASCONTRERAS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Respectful and friendly . The BEST.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Johnny A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Customers well treated.

davichan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Star M. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Professional Service

Kecia E. 
Rating:
4.0

Mark was great and made everything very easy.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I interacted with was friendly, polite and very accommodating. I could not have asked for any better customer service.

BUCKY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more pickups available.

STANLEY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent Experiences

ROBINLEE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dallas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

BRANDON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy return!

Wesley C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNIE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAVONNED D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mark was awesome and super accommodating and very nice!

ilene B. 
Rating:
5.0

The email link I got to note damaged did not work. It states it expired when I tried to use it.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience overall. No improvement recommendation!

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLASOBERS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic prompt and accessible service since they are conveniently located near me.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was re-directed to this location because the original located did not have my reserved vehicle. I am so glad that Sheron (from the scheduling department found me a vehicle). I am additional pleased that the staff at the above location treated me with royalty. It was like I was their only customer for the day. I needed to purchase additional supplies and they had it. Great location and knowledge staff.

WELDON C. 
Rating:
2.0

The associate was not professional. I was given discounts because all the equipment I needed was not available then charged another price and the associate would not assist to get the correct quoted price.

April L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLESHAROLD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip D. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything to improve. The CSR was awesome and made checking in and checking out a breeze. Mark was very helpful and accommodating. Made the whole experience very enjoyable.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from this rental location!

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aeri J. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul staff at Chester Furniture make it so easy. They ensure everything is right before I leave with the trailer. They are the reason I have no bought a trailer of my own.

merle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful. Easy in and out. Definitely recommend.

ISAIASCONTRERAS V. 
Rating:
5.0

No change

Leon M. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot think of anything that would make it better. The staff were most courteous and helpful.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements. It was accessible and clean.

Anita P. 
Rating:
5.0

They had truck ready to go,no waiting and on return I did not even have to go inside .The lady that helped me was very efficient and professional I will use them again.

Donna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haley E. 
Rating:
5.0

Charge less 🥰

VIRGINIAC C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy drop off! Right on the way.

Tobalina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Jackie B. 
Rating:
5.0

The pods i got looked broken and beat up

lissette G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Great location for our use but so many locations in the area got me a little confused.

CLAYTON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it the way it is

MARIONJAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy drop off, employee very helpful.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was fine, but I reserved a 26 ft truck and ended up with a 20 ft, then the helpers I hired through U-Haul, never showed up. Took the weekend off to move, still haven't moved and have spent lots of money, I recommend using someone else, like Penske, never use U-Haul

Jody H. 
Rating:
4.0

When requesting after hours pickup the approval proxies should be done before you pick up a truck because people stand in the cold waiting for the approval.

Theresa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIBY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

merle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!❤️

Frances V. 
Rating:
5.0

People were very friendly.

Haleigh F. 
Rating:
5.0

The amount the truck will hold by size online is not accurate. I was not able to fit one bedroom household on 15 foot truck!! This was a major inconvenience as I was moving to another state!!! I had to make two long distance trips. This was very hard for me but got it done!!! I was very pleased with my uhaul service at Chester Furniture Barn Inc. The staff there is excellent, and very helpful. I would recommend them to everyone! Great experience with Becka, Mark, and Tristan.

Kim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DanaE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
3.0

The tow dolly I rented had a broken ramp that fell out when extracting it, stuff like that are dangerous and could cause property damage and serious injuries, please inspect and repair equipments before renting.

Kemar R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susanne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

levar W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Everett G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice guy!

Dwayne Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gleynder E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing:) everyone is always friendly and professional.

ROSE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

merle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly location.

Andre W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tabitha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and accommodating

DONNA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YARROW S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental was easy and truck was in excellent condition, pleasure doing business with.

SCOTT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

KIMBERLEY F. 
Rating:
4.0

there were cigarette butts in the trailer hitch that had to be removed prior to usage. You also changed my rental location to a site that was not open when I arrived. My reservation was for 8am and they did not open until 10am. The owner of Chester Furniture came in early to accomidate me after the problem became known.

Jerry Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald Glasgow G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reed H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great ride and Friendly Service. Great family environment

NATHONKYLE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...customer service was fabulous!

Terrsa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice, friendly service by the folks at Chester Furniture.

Rashad F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top