Customer Reviews for Citadel Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

579 reviews

5445 Ridge Ave   Cincinnati, OH 45213

(513) 488-1882

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/5/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(513) 488-1882

5445 Ridge Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45213

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/5/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
4.0

easy to get in and out of.

Shannon O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica J. 
Rating:
1.0

Ordered self pickup uhaul. Verified License and info. Everything was accepted. Went to pickup said uhaul on date scheduled and upon pickup process the app claims additional info is required such as a passport, Lease agreement, etc. Had I known these were required I would have brought them but I was under the impression I had already been approved so of course I didn't have these items. I then had to go inside and a man helped me get set up to rent one but then suddenly the price went from $20 plus mileage to $60 plus mileage. I ask about it and the guy just acts clueless. Whatever I go about my business and use the truck. Then realize it had some additional safe move coverage I never asked for $14 and also I was charged both a rental rate $20 and rental charge $20. When asked what both were and if they were the same fee the man had no idea. Just would have liked an explanation. Misleading prices and charges.

Chase S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pamela H. 
Rating:
4.0

The first truck was returned because it was dirty. There was excessive pet hair all over the seats and driver cabin. Highly recommend a routine spot check to ensure the equipment is clean for the next customer. The customer service was great with getting a replacement truck. Thanks.

DARRYL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was nice smooth.. keep doing great !!

Erika E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caydn W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron R. 
Rating:
5.0

Seriously, Fix your terrible android app. It refused to upload pictures for truck return. I had to log into my account on my girlfriends iphone to complete an after hours return.

Alex M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location 👏 nice people working here

JORGE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check out and check in process.

Alexander S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra S. 
Rating:
3.0

Using the 24/7 pickup option is much slower than renting in person. The instructions were not specific enough and the wait time to get approved cut into my rental time and was ridiculously long. The reference contacts should be reached out to prior to arrival to pick up, otherwise the process is delayed.

Lauren B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
2.0

Take the bold headed ass dude out from working there. He is disrespectful and he thinks he is the big shit. He ain't, he is below the human race. Let him know his place.

Rafael G. 
Rating:
5.0

The person at the register was so helpful it was amazing

Zachary F. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding associates!!

Saturn J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maxwell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was great but the check in process was very frustrating. The last person that helped was great but it was a mess and took over an hour to get through the process.

jeff P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob P. 
Rating:
4.0

RYAN provided great Customer Service by being extremely courteous and professional both over the phone and in person. Consistency is always key for me and he was a glowing example of that- My only addition I can add would've like to had a little more emphasis on the explanation of Renting the trucks— Example: Rather you keep the truck for one hour or 6 hours Your still going to pay the base rate and be responsible to fill the tank up as you received it-Pricing only begins to vary depending on the Mileage you use during your rental!!! I will definitely rent again in the near future and send referrals!!

Latricia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt E. 
Rating:
1.0

I was given a truck with 1/16th of gas left, smelled awful inside, and stalled on me at least 3 times on the trip in the middle of the road. The brakes hardly work and the gas pedal is stuck and the truck will actually take off without you even pressing the gas pedal. That truck is a danger to society.

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile return in the app does not work well

Michael E. 
Rating:
4.0

Oil pressure on van kept dropping. I almost couldn't get up to speed on the highway due to lack of power, and the steering kept pulling to the right. There was pet fur on the seat and the back really should have been swept out.

Sarah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fionna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative was extremely helpful with the check out and check in process.

Raymond P. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very flexible in my drop off timing. I've rented a truck from them before and they made it a painless experience as well.

Anthony O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest G B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris W. 
Rating:
5.0

They were fine!👏

Dolores M. 
Rating:
1.0

The personnel that received the keys from me when I returned the Uhaul were rude and very unprofessional. It was 2 gentleman. They didn't provide me with any receipt after returning the vehicle. Few days later I got a call from Uhaul looking for the truck. The personnel never put the truck back in the system and I was annoyed by the constant calls from Uhaul looking for the truck after I returned it a day early. My recommendation would be to get better personnel. Due to this awful experience I wouldn't recommend this Uhaul location to my friends.

Christian Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell J. 
Rating:
5.0

Online check-in server was down so I wasn't able to go through the online return process, which made the after-hours truck return difficult.

Aaron P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep up the good customer service

ANTHONY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXIS F. 
Rating:
3.0

Terrible experience with the Truckshare process. The van was surrounded by dangerous icy conditions, filthy dirty inside and out, and had dog hair covering the seats. Identity phone call and equipment check photos didn't work in my well charged device even though I spent approximately 1 hour on the phone with Truckshare before leaving to pick up my rental van, as well as a lot of time trying to get assistance once on the lot and using the malfunctioning, poorly designed Truckshare process. The identity process is misleading, daunting, invasive, complicated, and requires at least one phone call to someone who knows the renter who has a number not on the contract or number collected as part of the reservation help process, and still answers phone calls. Instead of 10 minutes it took me over one hour before I was instructed to go into the location in person (which I wished to avoid). After approximately 1 hour 15 minutes into my reservation time I was on my way. The location had helpful, friendly, efficient staff when I asked for help. However, the lot was slippery and icy and dangerous to walk to enter the van. The attendant got a cleaner van, provided seat coverings due, again, to dog hair, and drove the van out of the icy area for me to enter.

Janis B. 
Rating:
1.0

I signed up to get pissed on. Not pissed OFF! ....ON!!! And dang it all, now I'm pissed off after making this "reservation" to move outta Pee Wee Dr when I just want to get pissed on the whole time. That's hole time to you, buck futter. I spect my refunds in COD or a gosh darn Applebee's subscription (that emphasizes the best savings on Fridays) Ya feel me?! Cause ya sure as shit ain't pissin on me! Cordially awaiting your reply. -Owen Carpenter

OWEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly & quick to pick up my truck - Thanks!

Nick B. 
Rating:
2.0

I was originally picking up a trailer and when I arrived it was frozen in ice and there we no other trailers available.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

The sales associate was knowledgeable, speedy and helpful. #ReneeRecommendsYES

Martha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHYLLIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was good however you can't get personal assistance until 9:30AM. I would highly recommend having the U-HAUL app downloaded on your phone and do self-check-in for earlier pick up. The 20 ft truck was older. It had 104,000 miles on it, no blue-tooth, no cruise control. It was very loud inside cab making it difficult to talk on the phone to my spotter driving behind me.

Connie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Specify where the truck is in the parking lot

Sean G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rohniesha C. 
Rating:
3.0

If a customer reserves a truck online and you change the location, it would be helpful to send an email instead of just calling.

DEBORAH P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Thank you

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile experience is horrible. It does not work. There is no reason to expect that a person has their passport or lease agreement on them, or would give their bosses phone number for personal activities. The keys and blankets also weren't in the van so I had to go inside anyways.

CORI K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLARENCE T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

None

ANDREW JOSEPH J. 
Rating:
3.0

Had a Uhaul booked at a different location and was told they did not have a truck available for me. I do not understand how i was able to reserve a truck that was not available. Luckily, Uhaul found another truck nearby. However, that location was hesitant to allow me to rent it for the afternoon because they needed it for the next day. We used it for 3 hours and returned it on time. If trucks are not available, do not allow customers to reserve them. My schedule was flexible, but other people's might not be. I will be hesitant to reserve another Uhaul again in the future and will probably consider other truck rentals.

RYAN G. 
Rating:
4.0

It was quick and simple. I have rented from this location over 4 times now and keep going back.

GARY D. 
Rating:
3.0

Truthfully, the mirrors on the UHAUL were not easily adjustable and could not be adjusted to a safe position. (Had multiple people - including two engineers - try to adjust with no avail). Very unsafe vehicle. Also the driver door would only shut if I used every ounce of force in my body to slam it. That seemed abnormal. Overall BAD experience with this particular truck. The storage/equipment place and staff were very clean and polite. Not their fault.

MADISON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure all lights are functioning.

Kevin P. 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation ahead of time. I go to pick up the truck....-was told they didn't have the truck at the location. I needed to go to seven hills location. No phone call to tell me my pick up location was different. I drive to seven hills location .....truck wasn't returned by renter. then had to drive to Norwood to get truck. All the hassle I went through....I expected some kind of discount but of course "NO".

ANGELA M. 
Rating:
1.0

HAVE DOLLIES. HAVE STAFF ON SITE. U-Haul did not support me when return via website did not work.

Alex L. 
Rating:
5.0

JP is an excellent sales associate, and went above & beyond providing the best service!

JULIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work I mean I have no issues with anything thus far

JACQUELINE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous and efficient agent. I appreciated his help.

LAWRENCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANINE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eva L. 
Rating:
5.0

The inside of the truck smelled like a funeral home so maybe some air fresheners

Caitlin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easily, seamless, very professional.

Kaitlyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing

DEMETRIUS L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caleb B. 
Rating:
4.0

how to turn in the vehicle and keys was not included in the in-person interview. No one is at the site after 6pm. online instructions were provided but it took awhile to figure them out. A detailed cheap sheet at the time of registration concerning how to return everything would be nice.

MARIA D. 
Rating:
4.0

This does not only apply to the above location but overall at a few. The vans always seem to be really dusty inside and sometimes dried mud or dirt. I always sweep or vacuum the inside and I always have the urge to spray off the outside when I rent one. It's not horrible bad, and maybe I'm just a clean freak. I appreciate the service very much.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
4.0

The dashboard and cup holder area was nasty and not well cleaned. The windshield wiper was also broken and needs repair. This should have been taken care of before the rental period.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was not in good condition. Driver door was very hard to close. The check engine light was on, and the cab was dirty.

Matt T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARLENE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, friendly process.

FRANCES G. 
Rating:
2.0

Furniture pads were not included in the u-haul truck.

Benjamin K. 
Rating:
3.0

From the beginning the worker seemed out out and annoyed. The truck had a cracked mirror, was dirty, and the transmission kept slipping. We got back again the guy seemed annoyed, told us we were good then I got charge extra money. I will not rent from there again.

REBECCA L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top