Customer Reviews for Clarks Lawn & Garden Equipment
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,744 reviews

14186 Fir St   Oregon City, OR 97045

(503) 518-0044

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(503) 518-0044

14186 Fir St
Oregon City, OR 97045

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IVAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY L T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean D. 
Rating:
1.0

I dropped my house key off in the drop box my mistake but the customer service rep was insanely rude and unhelpful I had to sleep in my car the whole night in 35 degree weather also the website was crashing when I was trying to return truck and got charged 150$ more than I was quoted

ZACHARY F. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check in did not work. It does not explain what I was doing wrong and would not let me go past the picture of the odometer.

STEVEN ARTHUR A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, vehicle clean, no improvement necessary anywhere.

Debera N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing comes to mind

Gregg F. 
Rating:
5.0

Clarks was great, friendly and prompt. I was disappointed with U-Haul that the enclosed trailer was not more water resistant. The contents were soaked. Don't recommend using the trailer in the rain.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AZAD MOHAMMED S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFORD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service. My trailer rent couldn't complete due to system glitch. I was late. Representative took my credit card and driver license details on paper and let me go. Later they fixed the system. All in all excellent service.

Mikhail K. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent MC trailer here often. Always good experience however the tow dolly was not well maintained. It took me 1/2 hour to get the wheel straps off of the winch because the last person returned it improperly.

KENNETH ALLEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

We always use Clark's for our U-Haul rental. Very helpful and friendly, equipment always in good shape.

JANET MARIE S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick A. 
Rating:
5.0

Good group, knows their stuff, relaxed atmosphere. My go-to place.

Joel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracie N. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who helped us made it super easy and so friendly

Kiam O. 
Rating:
5.0

Clarks Lawn and Garden is fantastic. Their U-Haul equipment is very clean and the folks are great to do business with,

GEORGE JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carol K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady on duty was great. She was actually closing on Sunday but she came back and helped me.

SHERI L. 
Rating:
5.0

All the employees I have worked with here have been exceptional. They were quick to help I was short on time and were also very nice to deal with when I ran into issues over the phone. Just wanted to say thanks and will be back to this location!

Andrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff at clarks

ROY FERRERO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service have no complaints. Was well served and satisfied.

PAMELA GAIL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Add navigation to vehicles

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was so thankful it was open on Saturday great people all around

STANLEY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale A. 
Rating:
5.0

Did great!

KENNETH D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very professional and very kind to work with. They had the size of truck that I needed, and I didn't even need to make a reservation.

LAURA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Over the online pickup, It's very complicated, slow, ineffective.

young K. 
Rating:
4.0

There were 2additional charges to my card. One for $1.18 and one for $3.00. Don't know what they were for? Other than that, the rental was easy and flawless.

Dale N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA YEE HW L. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

GUI H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck came half full of gas. When I returned the truck I returned it EXACTLY at the same amount of fuel it had in it when I received it, but was charged for 3 gallons of gas. This can be avoided by making sure all trucks are FULL when they go out. Unnecessary stress, and charge for someone in a long s]distance move. People were nice at least.

SEAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy, scheduled online. Customer service was great!

CAROLEE I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick in and out process. Everything I needed was available. Friendly service. I will use them again for my Uhaul experience.

DEBRA M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location for multiple services many times. They are always so pleasant and helpful. My go-to for sure!

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
3.0

No mention of a late night drop off fee was suggested. They close at 11am, so is anything after the office closed mean it's a late night drop off fee? Disappointed.

Marielle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in takes too long if you don't do everything online beforehand. Had trouble logging back in to finish my registration online after starting it initially. Then had to do it in person which took longer than it should.

Beth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH NAOMI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process. Good truck. Will rent again.

Randy I. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great. The pick up and return process was very quick and easy, and all of the employees were very friendly and helpful. Rented a cargo van, it was clean and in perfect condition.

LEIGH M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim E. 
Rating:
5.0

made after hours drop

Bruce Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN E C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erich Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE ELLEN P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was fine. The rental process was not very easy. Using the Uhaul App was not very user friendly, and made me duplicate steps after already having an account.

Carson M. 
Rating:
5.0

The young woman who assisted me was absolutely awesome. She was so kind and helpful. Her service and attitude are enough to bring me back and to recommend to my friends. Awesome job!

CYNTHIA M. 
Rating:
3.0

No one in the office was masked as per state guidelines. I couldn't get the app to work (my problem) so I had to go in.

JULIA ELLEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi is great! Super confident at her job, I messed up online scheduling and she totally fixed it it, thank you Heidi

TOD RAY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn J. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal that helped me was very nice even though it was almost closing time and is the kind of employee any company would dream of having.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff at check in, extremely helpful

BRETT K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful on pick up. Drop off location was just as good. I will definitely use UHaul again.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl that rented me the trailer did not have to at all. I was late and did not even reserve it. She was fast and on it. I am so impressed I will go back for my chainsaw stuff. I don't mind the drive from camas to there location. Never seen that kind of service in 27 years. Thank you.

RONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very well, the young lady that checked me out with the truck was outstanding and friendly..

JOSEPH DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES LEWIS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to deal with

ROBERT CHRISTOPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Trucks could use a washing

ROBERT JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best Uhaul location I have had the pleasure of renting from. The personnel were friendly, knowledgeable & efficient providing me with the equipment to accomplish my task.

RODNEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFFORD DEAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly professional helpful made sure I got the best deal for what I needed.

Joan C. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well

CHARLES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDITH ANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

superb help unpacking

Roeland K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great in this process. Thank you.

Tyson S. 
Rating:
5.0

Counter staff friendly. Computer system seemed slow.

LONNY RAY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Be sure to check the gas gauge for appropriate charges.

DANIELLE A. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience. In and out in a very short period of time and the truck was well cared for and handled well. I will definitely use them again!

JUDITH ANNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick A. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a trailer and when I brought it back one of the folks who worked there came out to help. I was parked on a bit of an incline, so I asked the kid to take the trailer off the hitch and just set it down so the trailer didn't roll into my truck. Instead, he tried to muscle it and get turned so it could be pushed back into its spot. Gravity won and the trailer rolled back a little causing the hitch to hit the rear bumper of my truck. This resulted in a small dent and some paint damage. This was disappointing as had he just set the trailer hitch down I could have either pulled my truck forward or helped him push the trailer. First ding on my 10 month old pickup. Disappointing.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Forgot to do walk around. But everything was ready and explanations complete and through

NORMAN DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

These people were fantastic. The front left bearings of the 20 foot truck, collapsed 250 miles into the trip. The rim and tire almost fell off. The mechanic said this was damaged awhile ago. I told the attendant in Oregon City the breaks felt weird, spongy. The mechanic said that was a symptom. They should of pulled this truck from service as evidence of damage was present at time of rental. U-Haul has been super nice. They got us another truck and swapped the load in Pasco Washington. They offered hotel, but I slept in the cab, afraid to leave the cargo in a strange town. All in All U-haul people were super.

EDWIN HERB W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN CARLOS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Tried to check in via the app, but it didn't work. It would be nice if u-haul fixed this, otherwise service was very good.

bryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

DREXLER H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY LAWRENCE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff F. 
Rating:
4.0

I've sent an e-mail regarding a credit to my credit card. I only rented a appliance dolly not 2 as charged on receipt. Check the records it'll confirm .

DAVID LAWRENCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top