Customer Reviews for Climate Control Of Louisiana College Dr
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

258 reviews

3147 College Dr   Baton Rouge, LA 70808

(225) 424-6626

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/20/2024: 8:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(225) 424-6626

3147 College Dr
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/20/2024: 8:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

While the interior/cab of the truck was clean, the cargo area needed sweeping, it was full of pet hair. Also, the outside of the truck was very dirty.

Gilberto B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tywanda R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calbert D 
Rating:
5.0

Need better instructions on how to find location

Donna R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Salvatore N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriela R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Agostino B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S 
Rating:
4.0

better understanding of app. it was a pain in the ass

Steve W 
Rating:
5.0

Have a full tank of gas in the truck and then have it returned with a full tank

Nancy H 
Rating:
2.0

I received a vehicle I was paying $1100 for with 1/16 of a tank of gas. Therefore, the first thing I had to do was find a gas station so that I wouldn’t run the equipment out of fuel. This is a complete disservice to a customer. Then, your policy of me having to return it with a quarter of a tank of gas or I get charged a convenience fee is just ridiculous. Finally, the engine light was on when I got the unit and the smell of gasoline inside the whole back of the vehicle was very strong. I expected when everything was offloaded I would have the gasoline smell into all of the fabrics. I would recommend any option other than U-Haul for a similar move in the future I don’t expect that I would ever use U-Haul again for a vehicle if there are other options.

Gary S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard G 
Rating:
5.0

The two gentlemen here are by far the best to deal with. Funny, Personable, and Great Overall Energy. Definitely a referral site.

Brian S 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

laith y 
Rating:
5.0

Someone to clean the storage area before it is rented out. It was very dirty.

JAMES S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie B 
Rating:
3.0

I found the 24/7 check in a little cumbersome. My truck was parked far away from the key rack...it could have been staged for me.

JAMES R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latasha B 
Rating:
5.0

The address the U-Haul has for this drop off location is wrong. The owner of this storage facility sent me to the appropriate drop off location and said she had reported it to U-Haul but has never been fixed. Thankfully I didn’t drop it off and leave key in drop box.

Jon L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phils O 
Rating:
5.0

It was hard to find from the street, no signage

frederica l 
Rating:
3.0

Still waiting on my deposit back

Edward B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony K 
Rating:
5.0

make the check in more clear I thought I had followed the instructions and still got popped with the $20 surcharge

Margaret H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn W 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was great he had me in and out

Dawn F 
Rating:
1.0

Accused us of not returning the keys and threatened to charge us extra before doing a proper search at their site. Called us to tell us they found the keys but didn't apologize.

Ryan B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy H 
Rating:
5.0

Truck smelled like an ashtray. Other than that it was great. Gentlemen at the desk was very nice and very helpful.

Michael M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service 0/10 very rude

Tristan R 
Rating:
5.0

the U-Haul app was sluggish

James P 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Carol K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy I 
Rating:
5.0

Nicest and most organized folks. So easy to work with. Will certainly use them again. Bicki

vicki s 
Rating:
3.0

When I got home. The truck smells like a smoke stack. Bed smell in back and with smelly blankets

DENICE F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JMarius L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

:) Great experience

Chad N 
Rating:
4.0

Tell the customer that the facility will be closed when it says it's open

darren d 
Rating:
5.0

Truck wasn't very clean and had brake issues

darren d 
Rating:
3.0

The representative did not conduct a visible inspection of the vehicle with me; however, the vehicle was new and I didn't note any damage. Also, the representative did not get me to sign any paperwork nor did he provide a receipt. I had to call your 1-800 number to secure a copy of my bill.

Donald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elise N 
Rating:
1.0

Pick up drop off location attendants were horrible. Would not & do not recommend. A paying customer shouldn’t be spoken to in such manner. They do not represent UHaul nor anyone well.

Martha B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Channing S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee E 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Meinrad L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earnest y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne N 
Rating:
1.0

The sales manager for this store awful no customer personality at all. I’m not only waited an hour for the truck while he go to lunch but another 20 minutes after he return from lunch with his dog door stay locked..

carolyn B 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Andre S 
Rating:
4.0

Email receipt to small to read

Steve I 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was all around excellent. thank you for your service

Hope P 
Rating:
5.0

Went above and beyond for my son and I. Great guys!!

Daniel M 
Rating:
3.0

Manager’s customer service skills are horrible. Very uncooperative (didn’t even get off his fat ass to speak to me directly - just barked through a half-open door). Placed blame for everything on previous employee.

Beth S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vannesia S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debora F 
Rating:
5.0

The location was hard to find. A sign would be extremely helpful

Kera W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francine B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie C 
Rating:
5.0

Problem was not with location, they were very nice and helpful. I haul switched my puck up location and said they had a 26 foot truck reserved for me but didn’t. They only had 20 foot trucks and it caused me to not be able to get my entire move done. So the location was great but I’m not happy with uhaul and all the extra money I have to spend hiring movers a second time now

ROBERT H 
Rating:
5.0

Max was a delight. Couldn’t have been more helpful. A+++

Beth S 
Rating:
5.0

Great online video about returning the vehicle. Great experience!

Christina W 
Rating:
5.0

Have better instructions on how to get your truck after hours

Lauren B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melonie S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B 
Rating:
4.0

The QR Code for drop off was not very efficient and I was charged $20 for a late fee. Please fix this as soon as possible to save customers money. Otherwise great location and staff member.

KESHA P 
Rating:
5.0

Great location for my needs, close to LSU campus. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Large lot makes for easy drop-off.

Rob M 
Rating:
5.0

My truck rental at another location. Was not available !? The guy at this location was able to get me a last minute rental ! He was a life saver !

JASON G 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul in the Baton Rouge area. Friendly, professional service!

Clayton H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher P 
Rating:
3.0

The location is not easy to find on Google maps since it is kind of hidden.

Raul G 
Rating:
5.0

Wayne in the front office provided amazing customer service. It was a pleasure working with him.

Steven F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chantise G 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy in and out to pick up and return

Steven b 
Rating:
5.0

The location was fine and the people were kind. However, they do not carry any dollies or carts which we needed a lot. They said this is uhaul's policy - as well as the policy to move everything to the app and not have anyone speak to a human. No. No no no.

Rebecca T 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment I reserved was available and in good condition. The service rep at this location is excellent and was extremlt helpful.

Daniel D 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service with a wide selection of trucks. Max and Wayne were very helpful!!

Andre S 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service was awful. I reserved a truck for after hour pick . The system was not working and I had to wait a hour and fifteen minutes to get help (wait on phone) The first person came on the phone quick pass my call off and then disconnected me. Rude and unprofessional !!! I lost money as the team I had waiting to help me move was just waiting around. I had to pay more for their time. I did open a complaint and as for the very least a discount and yet have not heard from anyone. If this doesn’t not fall in to junk mail, I would appreciate call or email. At this point I will not recommend U-Haul. Billie Turner billieturner1@gmail.com

BILLIE T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne R 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

Thomas W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful n friendly

Shelton R 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top