Customer Reviews for Community Self Storage Inc SL
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

509 reviews

115 Steele Ln   Milford, PA 18337
(Exit 46 off I-84 first left off Rte 6E)

(570) 832-2637

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(570) 832-2637

115 Steele Ln
Milford, PA 18337
(Exit 46 off I-84 first left off Rte 6E)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Uriel G. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved a 26' truck for an out of state move which was replaced with a 20' due to availability, which worked out perfectly for contents of my 2 bedroom house. The staff, Amber and Daniella, were so helpful and accommodating in all aspects preceding and during pick up of the truck, which was slightly complicated because I was not available to be present at pick up. 24/7 drop off was easy and convenient. Renting from this location made a stressful move a lot easier. I highly recommend this location for UHAUL rentals to anyone in the area.

Susan R. 
Rating:
4.0

I was told at the time I called that they had the truck I needed and it would be 19.99 for the day and that I had a certain amount of miles then after it wod be .89 cents there after. Well after all that I went on Saturday morning today and everything changed it was 20.00 for the day and it was now 1.39 a mile so Daniella the girl in the office apparently needs some more training on these details. Amber who I dealt with on Saturday was very nice and told that the info I was giving is your weekday rates. So need less to say I'm very pissed cause I didnt plan on paying over 300.00 dollars I dont think it's fair and beleive I should be compensated

Brian O. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman went out of her way to help me. Wonderful experience. Your website on the other hand is terrible, which is why she had to go out of her way to help me. The contract with Uhaul was all screwed up. It had the pick up and drop off locations wrong - very wrong. BTW, your website wasn't just bad this time. It has been bad (in various ways) every time I have used it. That said, the woman at the drop off location was great and the trailer worked perfectly.

byron N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDELL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aidan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Mayra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little expensive over the years, but the service, security and helpfulness were excellent.

Richard a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL O. 
Rating:
5.0

If checking in on line, they ask you to photograph the odometer and the fuel gauge. But when you turn the key, the odometer pops up but it takes time for the fuel gauge to get up to full. By the time it does, the odometer goes out, so you can't photograph BOTH. Very frustrating.

Dan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Danielle was very nice and answered all my questions. The website is kind of a pain in the butt but she made it easy.

Ingrid B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff well satisfied will highly recommend. Thank You.

andrew s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mayer A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuri A. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient way to rent a pick up truck when you need one.

Peter O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chanel W. 
Rating:
5.0

When I arrived to this location for a drop off, it was not confirmed as I had not called ahead. The lady on duty, Monique, went out of her way to help me, explained what needed to be done and even talked to a U-Haul agent.

YURI A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Let customers know that the rates are different on weekends. We were surprised they we double the rate.

frank N. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck stinks like BO. The windshield had a lot of smashed bugs that took me a long time to clean off.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

this company was the best! they helped me out in a time that i was desperately in need of short term storage. talking with Mo at the office would lift my spirits during a depressing time of my life. thank you to all at the facility!

Michael S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Lady was very nice and helpful

tony B. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative, Monique, at the location was fantastic. Very polite, patient, professional and had a strong command of the English language. Thank you.

Alexandros V. 
Rating:
5.0

Monique was friendly, jovial, and so helpful! I felt especially well-taken care of.

Max L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katheryn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bridie P. 
Rating:
5.0

I can not express enough the level of care I receive when I rent from this location. I am always greeted with a friendly atmosphere.

Venessa H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement necessary! Everything is always ready and clean. I am always greeted with a smile and friendly demeanor. I will always come to this location.

Venessa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Ball clamping mechanism would not get tight manually. Had to use channelok pliers to get it tight. Hitch had jumped the ball at 30 mph after being tightened by hand 5 times on level ground and being checked by renting agent.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernie T. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was absolutely great! She was the sweetest lady! Thank you for your time

jeff Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good

Bruce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xiang J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
3.0

My only complaint is that I was given a different address but when I got there, there was a sign to go to a different address after hours. The first address was 17 mins from my house the second address was 5 so, we drove 17 mins away to just have to turn around and go almost all the way back to our home. We weren't charged the extra mileage, but it would of been nice if the second address was noted on the internet if you are returning after hours. Other than that the return was super simple.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pablo Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Kind staff and Great Customer Service ! Thank you

CONRAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot think of anything to improve. They took me in before the office opened to help me out

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything everything went really smooth and the person even help me hook up the trailer and when I came back help me disconnect it

Paul R. 
Rating:
4.0

Need to work on 24/7 pick up

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a extra day for the rental for no reason By the drop location. When i called the drop location and asked why i was told that i was charged the extra day from the pick up location when the bill specifically states the address of the drop off location in milford P.A.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue good work. ladies were friendly and made the process easy and no hassel.

MARIAJOSEPHINE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vito G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Berradi M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep up the good work. Staff was excellent and helpful.

Maria P. 
Rating:
5.0

Get more employees as professional and courteous as Nancy

Roy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful, pleasant to work with!

albert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all! The pick up location and the lady running the business was professional, courteous friendly and the best experience I've had.

ROY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorraine B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up and drop off we're convenient. Truck bed was clean, however no equipment came with truck, not even hand truck, I guess they don't do that anymore or because of our small size (10 ft) they think you don't need them? No hooks in bed and there was so little space between the sides of truck and the bar we couldn't use our bungees, only very thin rope which luckily we had. We also had to put air in three out of the four tires as they were low.

Lisa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for all your help.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corinne J. 
Rating:
5.0

I paid for 12 furniture blanket; but, they only had 4 available when I picked up the van. No price adjustment or compensation for the lack of ordered equipment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented 4x this summer and each time it was PERFECT!!!! Thanks so much!

elliot F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

The best UHAUL agent ever

elliot F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, thank you!

Eileen N. 
Rating:
5.0

This facility and the two gals who work there are wonderful; went out of their way to help and made sure everything was done, and done correctly. Make sure they receive the compliments. The "corporate" website however, a big let down... A total miss as to what equipment is available where, one way rental fees aren't clear, and the corporate guys who call to confirm, rude and unaccommodating..... Advice to anyone in the future, call the location directly and deal only with the onsite personnel.....

Christoph K. 
Rating:
5.0

The location closer to my home suddenly did not have a truck available despite my reservation. I was sent to another location that turned out to be very good. Nancy was polite, helpful and made the transaction quick and easy.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
4.0

Always a pleasure to deal with this and all 3 locations in Milford and Matamoraa

MARK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abigail C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

MICHAELJUSTINIAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy drop off and easy to navigate the lot

Darren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colleen K. 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered blankets and they didn't have them, so asked me to drive to another location to pick them up. Not terrible, but a nuisance.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miho P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerrylin C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

The actual 630 a.m. check in was a nightmare. Didnt happen til 830. Calling UHaul at that time was a joke. They never picked up. 24/7 is a fairy tale. Luckily the lady running the show arrived to work @830 and got us on the road. Shes an angel!! Sweet. Helpful and on top of her game.

Dorene G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Truls S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff don't change a thing

Steven L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Giacomo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demetra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile app made drop off easy!

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and Courteous staff.

Alexis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Galen M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Both pick up and drop off , both agents were very knowledgeable and personable

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't think you can improve the service. The women working there was polite and very helpful.

Francis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jodi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was top notch. Really appreciated the time they took to help with all my questions. Will be using this location again in the near future. Thank you again for all the help

BRADFORD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience and staff.

WILLIAM V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george R. 
Rating:
5.0

Will definitely use this location again. Another easy and pleasant experience.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the storage unit. I especially liked the locked gate as I would come after hours. I would like to add one change request as the outside lights could be brighter.

Janet D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff could not have been more pleasant and knowledgable. An excellent experience. Highly recommended.

Michael R.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top