Customer Reviews for Compass Self Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

491 reviews

4700 Wilmer Crt   Cincinnati, OH 45226

(513) 206-9284

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2:45 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(513) 206-9284

4700 Wilmer Crt
Cincinnati, OH 45226

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2:45 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herbert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Lindsey was my customer service person where I picked up the rental. She was friendly, courteous, and answered all my questions.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Manage the mover's help website. I hired movers from an “inactive” company. I didn't know this was possible and wasted time and money renting a truck only for no one to show up. Yes it says I should get confirmation from the movers, but I assumed it would be more of a timeframe thing than ordering services from a defunct company. I had to move unexpectedly and scheduled the service 2 days prior. There should be a way for the customer to see when they last performed services and not just reviews. Maybe if they have not completed a move for more than 30 days they have to do more to be at the top of the list than have good reviews. Also Madison Food Mart should be mobile pickup only. When I went to pickup a truck on Friday 5/6 no one was there more than 10 minutes past my scheduled time. I ended up going to 2 different locations to finally get the vehicle needed to complete my move. I originally ordered a van but ended up getting a truck. From 2 of the other nearby locations this is a constant problem with that location. You may not hear about this since there's no way to leave a review if you don't pickup from that location. Queen City Self Storage on RedBank reported that several of their reviews reflect the issues with Madison Mart.

Ebony D. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was very friendly and patient. I am in the midst of one of the worst moves of my life but she was very understanding yet efficient

EbonyFaith D. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was outstanding the lady help me with everything that I needed and more she has a great Hospitality to her thank you U-Haul

Juanita L. 
Rating:
5.0

The worker (I wish I could remember his name) was so nice, friendly and very quick to get us our uHaul! It took about 5 minutes total to check in and get the keys - so easy! I also loved the option to check out remotely and return the keys after hours. I will be using this location in the future and recommending it to others. Thank you so much again!!

Sarah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Staff

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff at booking time and when I picked up and returned the truck. They had what I needed at 4pm the day before and got it done.

JEROME Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily V. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman running the store has the best attitude and is so helpful, always great seeing her.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lindsay was very caring and great to work with

KAREN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service rep was excellent and professional. Quoted charges were right on the money.

PATRICK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Maddie and Lindsey, who work in the office were very helpful and more importantly, friendly and polite.

SAMUEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW R. 
Rating:
4.0

Reserving online made check in very quick and easy. The young woman who helped me was very friendly and efficient.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Th customer service at Compass self storage was amazing. Lindsey does a great job. She is compassionate and goes over and beyond to help her customers.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you! Everything was great!

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was wonderful

Natalie F. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment was dirty because location did not look/confirm the inside of the cab was clean until minutes before dispatch and could not clean it in time.

Katherine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not the fault of dropoff location, but my uhaul app would not let me complete the after hours check in. When asked for pic of odometer and fuel, I'd get a green check, click on that but it wouldn't save the pic nor allow me to continue. App permission to camera was allowed. The app needs more work

Brian M. 
Rating:
2.0

The return process was a pain and took forever online. Had a bad truck with bad brakes had to swap out. Calling in was on hold for an hour

robbie L. 
Rating:
2.0

storage unit set up was a failure, clerk was way too busy, never received furniture pads as ordered, costly for the amount of miles driven, took forever to reach anyone by phone

Kayla H. 
Rating:
5.0

put a jack on the tongue of the trailer. It would be lot easier to lift and save peoples backs

WILLIAM JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry C. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

W Richard I. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck wasn't in good shape it was a crack on the windshield and some scratches on the sides. Also we had problems on the way to Florida, check engine light came up and also two tires blew off on us and we lost a few hours and fixing all those problems. Also we had problems with AC sometimes it worked good , sometimes not. U-haul need to take care of their trucks butter because it was bad experience for us, too many problems.

DMITRIY K. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal who helped me at the front desk was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Appreciated her efficiency and kindness.

SAMANTHA L. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience. The people at Wilmer Court were super.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH C. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer wasn't inspected by Uhaul before it was rented to me. I got home and one of the tires was basically flat. It had a screw in it and I had to add air twice during the trip. Other than that the trailer worked great.

Dustin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Online information is not as accurate as calling and speaking to a live person. In order to pick up on the day I wanted, I had to call. Not a big deal, but just an extra step.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice facility!

FREDERICKB M. 
Rating:
5.0

None

DAVID W. 
Rating:
1.0

we had a rough time this move and we had to keep the truck a day late. When I came to drop it off, the lady behind the counter question me as to why I was so late and told me that she just lost out on a big commission. I thought this was very rude and disrespectful. Especially after the ask me why I was so late. she told me she just lost out on a "big commission". at this point, I was very drained from moving for 3 days with my 2 boys, one of whom has disabilities. this was the last thing I wanted to hear. she went to the truck and said are you going to sweep it out? she then told me I would have to pay a $25 cleaning fee if she had to do it. she went to get a broom for me to use. I fell off the back of the truck, landing very hard on the concrete, hitting the back of my head. I feel that she harassed me in this matter. I am still hurting all over today. There was a very kind lady there for the past several days who was nothing but respectful. the person that was there yesterday should not be working with the public.

SHAWN R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON C. 
Rating:
3.0

Please retire the vehicle I rented. It is old, beat up, and outdated. It smelled terrible, there was old food under the seat and in the cup holders, and it didn't have cruise control. The woman at this location was polite and helpful, but the location was out-of-the-way and there was only one truck available, which was given to me with only a quarter tank of fuel. What is irritating is that I requested to pick up a truck at the U-Haul dealer 1 mile from my house, but I was told there weren't any 20' trucks available there (which was not true, because I went there to buy more boxes shortly before collecting the truck at the other location). Instead, I was forced to drive 25 minutes to a dumpy little storage facility to collect a sub-par vehicle.

NICHOLAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas H. 
Rating:
5.0

very pleasant staff

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
3.0

Hard to find the office where the key drop off was.

Scott P. 
Rating:
2.0

I had several issues with my Uhaul experience through this location. First, they forgot to supply me with the reserved utility dolly, furniture dolly, and furniture pads. Thankfully they did subsequently deliver these items to me after I called. Second, the employee at this location had absolutely no idea how to attach the vehicle towing trailer. He had never done it before, stating "the customers usually know how to do it!" He had to watch a youtube video on how to connect the trailer. This did not inspire confidence.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful! Drop off was a breeze. Your locations are convenient and easy to access. I'd suggest a bit more parking at this location though.

Christopher N. 
Rating:
5.0

Associate working checkin was very nice and professional

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee at the counter was very friendly, explained things well, and was very efficient allowing me to get the truck and getting packing. She was very helpful. Thanks so much.

BRIAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN L. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck wouldn't go and kept stalling , piece of shit

Aaron F. 
Rating:
3.0

I would NOT recommend this company due to the post drop off requirements. I was so tired after dropping the truck off. The post procedure was ridiculous. Way, way over the top. Snapping pictures and all. I suggest you do what all businesses do and request to drop the truck off and slide the keys in the box. End 9f story! Then have an employee check the truck the next day!

CHERI T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony S. 
Rating:
3.0

Just a bit of a clunky location to get to.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothea M. 
Rating:
5.0

The two ladies at the facility were helpful and extremely efficient.You are lucky to have them!

Thomas S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Folks in office were wonderful! 15' truck was dirty all over the cabin and windshield. Spray some wd40 on the doors😀

BONNIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin S. 
Rating:
1.0

Pick up process is horrible. The log in on the website wasn't working. We had to take a truck and drive to a location with a human to complete the pick up process. Tried to call customer service. On hold over 25 minutes with no answer

Amy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demika E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cyndra C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at compass storage was amazing. Extremely helpful, considerate and patient. I highly recommend. Miss Wanda is the best

Meggan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Signage indicating U-Haul Services.

Regis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNDA D. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff were extremely helpful on location, even though the business was not yet open. However, the problem arose because customer service did not ask by phone when I rented the truck whether I wanted to pick it up during regular business hours (when someone there could assist). The truck was filthy, with congealed soda staining the seats and cup holder. The truck smelled bad and the steering wheel was sticky.

Maxwell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey G. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was very good as the people I alkyd to were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.

Bill M. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment was fine...but not having cruise control is tough.

Grace F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob P. 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up office was Friendly

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bradley T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job all around!

Shane K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brahim M. 
Rating:
4.0

Tank was at about 1/4 full. Had to stop and fill almost immediately. No credit given.

Cullen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though we came right when they were closing for the night they still helped us with dropping off the vehicle. For helpful.

Karl K. 
Rating:
5.0

BJ was wonderful to work with - thanks for making a stressful stretch easier

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people. Very helpful.

Brent M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was double charged for my uhaul. Luckily I used a credit card so that it didn't impact my personal financials but I believe this type of negligence causes people serious financial harm. Furthermore, upon reviewing both receipts it appears the initial charge (the correct charge) was signed by me but the second charge ( the mischarge) had been processed without any signature. Luckily, I am able to dispute the charges with my financial institution. As I had stated previously, those individuals who don't have credit cards should not use your service.

Brian L. 
Rating:
1.0

It is impossible to get a hold of this location. I supposedly had two uboxes stored there for a couple of months and when I started the process of requesting that they be delivered, I ALWAYS was forwarded to the central call center. I eventually found out that one of my uboxes was never even delivered there, which was the fault of the originating location, but now they are refusing to pick up my ubox that I did get delivered, despite confirming pick up 3 times via phone. I've tried calling several times today to discuss pick up and the missing ubox and they don't answer the phone and central call center cannot help me. So currently I'm stuck with an empty ubox and missing half of my stuff. I truly don't know what to do - this whole process with uhaul has been a nightmare.

Alyssa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a quick process to get the truck and get going. Very convenient location if you live in Hyde Park or Mt. Lookout.

Peter W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
4.0

Your uhaul app to report any damage did not work and I only had 1/4 of a tank of gas and not 3/4 as you had stated. I had to fill up on gas before I could even get going. Glad I saw that before getting on the interstate, just wish I saw that before leaving uhaul.

lawrence L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

april M. 
Rating:
5.0

BJ was super friendly and kind. I would highly recommend.

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
4.0

Outside of vehicle had a lot of mud spatters

JANITA G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top