Customer Reviews for Compass Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

887 reviews

1800 Sullivan Dr NW   Duluth, GA 30096

(770) 814-9146

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(770) 814-9146

1800 Sullivan Dr NW
Duluth, GA 30096

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

It was closed. I dropped off my uhaul placed keys in the dropped box. The third party moving company never showed up I was stranded no help as a single female this was very disappointing I had to ask strangers to help and then pay them. I want my refund from Get Busy moving and cleaning.

Patracenni W. 
Rating:
4.0

Dolly/Hand truck wasn't available even though I did reserve one. Also no furniture blankets. All were selected in my reservation, but we not available when I picked up.

ZACHARY B. 
Rating:
2.0

The tire sensor was broken so I spent 20 minutes looking for a place to fill the tire with air and find a Gage for it and when I did, the gaged showed the tire was full.

GREYSON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILSON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYLER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOMA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKISHY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Great customer service!

Susan Delores H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VEDA D. 
Rating:
4.0

The app needs to be fixed. Unable to return the uhaul truck using the app on two devices. We had to do it through the website.

TUAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Although my reservation was moved, this location provided excellent and thorough service.

NICOLE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mable M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chae O. 
Rating:
1.0

Got there to pick up the truck and discovered it did not have any of the extra equipment I reserved (3 dolly types and furniture pads). Called uHaul and was told the wait at 8:30am was 61 min. I had to buy a dolly from Home Depot on the way to the move. Finally got ahold of someone at uhaul that said the missing equipment would be removed from my bill when they check it back in. Went to return the truck and the office was closed when it said it was open. Waited a while and no one ever came. Did the online return and call uhual the next day and was told they were looking into it and I would get a receipt showing the equipment charges were removed. Today I got a receipt and the equipment charges are still there. Wait time with uhual is over 50 min. It about $20 worth of equipment. I guess they are keeping it. Great way to make a stressful situation like moving a lot more stressful.

Kameron P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVERTON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDDIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joni L. 
Rating:
5.0

I had the best experience with this rental. Staff was excellent and super helpful. They are busy up there but worked my appointment in seamlessly. Will recommend and use again.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was dirty with cigarette buds. Dolly was not prepared - I preordered and relied on the availability shown when ordered online. The worker at the front desk was not polite.

Eun L. 
Rating:
2.0

They over charged. They don't tell you what you have to pay until you are done with rental. Over charged my card. 👎🏽

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELIKA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy. Checked in using app. Simple process

Lori D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter B. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was quick and efficient

NATALIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDY O. 
Rating:
3.0

Rude office people . I put 5 gallons of gas in the truck it was half full just like I left it . They charge me for 3 gallons . The office women were rude . NO CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THAT THIS LOCATION .. Want Use them again ..

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes!! Fast and easy

MARIA C. 
Rating:
1.0

I was given the truck on 1/8 gas and returned it with the same but was still charged for 2 gallons which came to $9 extra dollars.

MARQUES W. 
Rating:
5.0

The driveway is WAY too steep with a VERY tight turning radius! I was SCARED to pull the 26' truck out of that driveway!

Fred K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good. Only issue I have was that I tried to call the place a day before and no one picked up the phone all day.

moez H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KUN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and quick pick up and drop off

BRITTANY S. 
Rating:
3.0

I did an after hours drop. U-Haul's Android app doesn't work. You can't actually add photos in the app. I was never able to add the fuel and odometer pic on step 1. Thankfully your website does work.

NICHOLAS Y. 
Rating:
4.0

My reservation was for 9am and i was not informed until last minute that i had to wait till facility opened at 10. Employee was 5 minutes late (no big deal) but her attitude was somewhere between surly and indifferent. When i made the reservation i received an email that stated i had to call to confirm. When i called, the hold time was 45 minutes-- forget that!

FRANCISCO L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA N. 
Rating:
5.0

I was told the day before my reservation that my pick up location was changed to a location 50 miles away. While speaking to the uhaul agent at (678) 707-8383, I was told I would receive a $20 credit and 100 additional miles to cover gas and mileage. Upon picking my truck up, I was told by the uhaul agent that there was no indication that I was to receive the $20 credit. I called (678) 707-8383 back to try and get my credit. Super rude woman told me repeatedly that I received a 100 mile credit and that was all I was going to get, because she had no way to credit me.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a van. when I opened the truck it smelled bad. someone pee inside the van and put a mat on top of it. and the renter did not cleaned. how they can rent that service and charge money for that? I called them but it was after 6pm so no one could helped me!! I will never recommend uhaul to my friends anymore.

YOUNG K. 
Rating:
5.0

The tire pressure light came on when I started my trip. Then it went off. Then I got a “service immediately” message. I stopped to add air. It was at 60 psi and it should have been 80. I added. 20 psi for $1.50. The 2nd day I checked the pressure which dropped to 70. When I turned the truck it, I told the person about what had happened. They saw a nail in the tire. I drove over 900 miles like this. The trucks need to be inspected better.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great return

Luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIANDRICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and professional.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NADINEANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARONDA J. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a wonderful experience with this location, and I would recommend that anyone in the area go to this location. I had a tremendously better experience here than I did at the other U-haul locations in the surrounding area. The people that work at this location are the absolute best!!!

Dianne E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERGEY N. 
Rating:
1.0

Check gas levels properly and have trained people to check out returns when the van is returned and not say it is OK just leave it. Just because they are lazy to come out and check if everything is OKAY.

RIVAZ D. 
Rating:
4.0

We had trouble dropping off our U-Haul because the pickup location had not adjusted our fuel levels to match what we picked up. The worker at the drop-off location did her best to let us know how she would resolve this for us instead of fining us for a lower fuel level. The only complaint is that we have yet to receive any sort of confirmation that our vehicle has been received and processed. I would like a final invoice/receipt showing that we were not charged for the extra fuel.

Chaplin Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more than one person working. We showed up and there was no one in the office. When we called the number the voicemail was full. I went looking for someone. I found someone on property but was told I would have to wait while she checked in other vehicles.

DANIELLE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAKESHA J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
4.0

Went as planned

Darrell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MECCA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha B. 
Rating:
1.0

The woman make me waste one hour of my time because she said the truck shouldn't be drop off here. She just let me waiting for her, incredible bad customer service. This person shouldn't work face to a customer

Yasel G. 
Rating:
3.0

My complaints are not necessarily about this location. My complaint is that I chose this location to pick up my truck during my reservation, which occurred about a month prior to my move, and the day before my move I was called and told that I could not pick up here. I was told I need to go 50 minutes from my house to a different location. If you read the fine print in Uhauls advertising, they say that they guarantee equipment, not location. Well, in this case, it was neither. I was given a new pickup location and a different sized truck. After complaining they were able to switch my pick up location back to this location, but still with the larger truck and at a much later time of day. In the end, this location did have a truck for me, just bigger than the one I wanted and 5 hours later than what I originally asked for.

MEGAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADENRELE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy R. 
Rating:
5.0

LaKeisha took great care of us...calling me to ensure my personal vehicle was secure & she gave my assistant & I masks when we needed them for our Uber ride home. Thx LaKeisha!!! 😘😘😘

Jessica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Superb experience!

TASHAUNA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
1.0

My receipt shows I drove the truck a total of 20 miles which is accurate. I was charged $45 for gasoline charges which is ridiculous.

MARVIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda C. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not have a good Experience there. I arrived to the business to get a truck, in Which I had reserved prior to arriving. I was never greeted at any point. In Fact the Young lady that was supposed to offer her services never Acknowledged my presence standing on the other side of the counter. After me standing there 5 minutes while she was on the phone. Which I feel is poor customer service!! I was told the truck I reserved wasn't available and if needed I would have to go to another store. The representative definitely was NEVER PLEASANT.... The young lady complained that her manager wasn't doing his job and it wasn't her problem that she wouldn't have a truck for the customers that was coming to get a vehicle that hadn't arrived yet. Although I had no issues with the Material. I'd still never recommend anyone to visit this Uhaul establishment this place was so unwelcoming on 4/9/21. The Rep is making this company Look Horrible. Customer Service is key! Sincerely a unhappy customer.

KEANDRA Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chunkon charles Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADEDIRAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure when I go to this location.

TASHAUNA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEF K. 
Rating:
2.0

More attention to equipment knowledge. More employee customer relationship training. Hey Uhaul you've got competition out there.

TAUMISILL D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrene K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANN B. 
Rating:
4.0

After overcoming a minor issue with the lockbox everything went great

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a wonderful experience. Very pleasant and helpful.

TASHAUNA R. 
Rating:
2.0

No dolly was in the vehicle upon pickup but I brought my own anyway and van cab was very dirty. Trash left in interior.

BRIAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donnell L. 
Rating:
2.0

I don't want any trouble or additional uhaul costs in the future, when we returned the truck, the lady (Josey) at the counter, she said that at first, just leave the key, we will send you a return confirmation text/email. That didn't sound right, thus, I have to "beg" her to check if the truck is intact before I leave, she then later checked the truck after we "beg" her to do so :( Do you think this is the right way to do her job?

SU L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikhil N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Employee was very friendly but professional!

Tashauna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy pick-up process and just as easy dropping off. Very clean and newer 20' truck.

Scott M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top