Customer Reviews for Concord Street Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

671 reviews

92 Concord St 1st Floor Office   North Reading, MA 01864
(North Reading)

(781) 205-4679

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 6/13/2021: Closed
  • 6/20/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(781) 205-4679

92 Concord St 1st Floor Office
North Reading, MA 01864
(North Reading)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 6/13/2021: Closed
  • 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

No complaints what so ever.. would definitely recommend to others.

Athan K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

There was a screwup with the online reservation but the worker at the facility took care of it very quickly and got me on my way without wasting any time

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Just to provide a heads up as to where the drop box is for the key as we didn't realize the location was closed early on Saturdays and didn't see the spot right away. Otherwise everthing else was perfect :)

Kelly O. 
Rating:
5.0

my boss decided to leave the facility as he no longer wanted to keep his office furniture and that he is retiring from his business. your employees were very kind and courteous. Would definitely recommend your facility. Regards Jeannette Dechaves

Jeannette D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

CSR very friendly

JOHANNA C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly and helpful!

DENISE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was friendly and timely. Everything worked out great!

Shelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

evan d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Will never up anywhere else! Great UHaul location.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location

Guiherme B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, bright, cheery space and vehicle was new and clean. Quick, easy check-in. Highly recommend.

Nancy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean D. 
Rating:
5.0

Check tire pressures.It was coming up as low on the dashboard alert but tires looked fine.tried to return the truck with air in them but the gas station air pump would not take any cards or change. Flawless pick up and drop off.Fantastic experience.

Lynne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ann S. 
Rating:
5.0

I ordered my truck for online pickup , but had to wait almost an hour because the keys were locked inside the building. The person that I dealt with inside was wonderful and apologetic. Somebody changed my reservation to in person pick up, and I really hope that this doesn't happen to anyone else. Truck was well maintained, but only started with less than 3/16 of a tank!

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing that great job!

DARIO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Very happy with the van, the service and the interaction with your representative.

Barry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and very friendly/helpful people

Marc E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grainne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Marc E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector S. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman at the desk wasn't wearing a mask which was a little uncomfortable and she seemed to really not care what was going on. But it was pretty quick and easy to pick up and drop off the truck, the location was clean and very convenient to where I was coming from. I would use again.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location. Very friendly and nice clean trucks.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Eduard P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis M. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Karen M. 
Rating:
2.0

Parking lot is too small to fit more than three trucks. There were at least 6 there and I had to park a 20' truck. The elevator into the storage facility stopped working after 1 hour of using it and no personnel were available to contact to resolve it. I left a voicemail on Sunday regarding the elevator not working and have not received a call back two days later. Although the manager is very friendly and has addressed previous concerns, her staff was not very pleasant when dealing with them over the phone. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

Alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon R. 
Rating:
4.0

The only glitch was picking it up . Some of the information in the system was not correct but the clerk was able to help me so it all turned out fine. Much better location and service than last year

Marjorie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Smooth and seamless. Ordering on-line was so easy. Everything clear and in very good condition. Helped to make our daughters move very easy.

Martin S. 
Rating:
3.0

The online (web) checkin process did NOT work. I tried to contact UHaul via the chat but they didn't respond to my problem. The issue was that I went through all the steps; mileage check and photo, cleanliness check with and without photo but the Continue button would not enable thereby I couldn't complete the check-in process. I was waiting for 15 minutes for someone on the chat to respond and they did but did not answer my questions so I left the location without completing this step. (actually, the interesting thing is that my son was the last person to rent this same truck -- I know because the mileage was the same mileage that it was when he turned it in.)

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady that helped did not speak English well and could not help with a request we had cause she didn't understand. Also she had turned the ac off in the shop and it was so hot it was difficult to even stand in the store. I had to walk outside for fresh air.

Brenda E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yue L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service. I will absolutely recommend this location.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service at Pickup was excellent. After hours drop-off instructions were clear and easy. Truck was in great condition. All good!

Charles P. 
Rating:
4.0

I had ordered one pack of packing blankets and was informed on pick up that none were available. No excuse for that or at least they could have notified me ahead of move to give me time to buy some. I was certainly disappointed. And will look into UHaul competitors next time I rent a van for a move. The employee at North Reading was polite and the building was clean. But no blankets and no advanced heads up? No excuse for that. She did not offer a bunch of boxes to use as a substitute.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick D. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who took care of us was knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. KS

Kathleen S. 
Rating:
5.0

fast and courteous service. Would return here for sure.

paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great all around.

Samantha D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vitaliy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desneige D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup was Sunday April 05, 2020 the Lady that was there was very helpful and explained everything cleanest ever seen.

Maleni H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing as everything and everyone was great. Thanks

ANTHONY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice person when I picked up very nice person when I dropped off impeccable service thank you so much I love using the Concord Street U-Haul very convenient easy pick up Easy drop off

Felipe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great check-in experience. Very friendly and professional.

John P. 
Rating:
3.0

I returnes the truck with the proper amount of gas, back up to 7/8 the van / truck was parked on a hill perhaps it was read incorrectly but I was still charged for 2 gallons of gas. I stopped and got gas right before returning the van to make sure I was back up to the 7/8 mark.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much..everything went well

Stephen L. 
Rating:
5.0

You were wonderful to work with my renting day changed somewhat and you were more than happy to adjust the day and upgrade the truck size. Thank you and have a great day

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDMUND A H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC J C. 
Rating:
5.0

The associate who helped me was AMAZING. She was really great and helped me a lot. I wish I had gotten her name.

Wendy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was easy girl friendly all was good

Harold P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Can't think of any improvements. Kristin Dooley was very helpful in recommending the proper size vehicle for my needs.

Ron H. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues, no problems, cost efficient, good deal, would do it again. Richard.

richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location and excellent service!

Marie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Costumer service was bad She was rude and hard to understand

Rita R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect. The rental agent Kristin was both friendly and professional and she added the value to a great customer experience with U Haul. Please recognize her selfless efforts in promoting your organization. Thanks

ANTHONY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process from the online reservation to working with Kristin at the location on the rental and return process.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional agent. 1 minor critique is allowing smoking in vehicle . Not a deal breaker for me but some may find it offensive.

DONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue I had was the book was missing so we did not know how to adjust the mirrors. However, I called and they texted me pictures right away. Unfortunately, that didn't help either. My suggestion would be to check your mirrors before leaving and get help if needed. I would highly recommend this location.

Kathleen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kierstin M. 
Rating:
1.0

The WORST experience!!! Reserved our moving van in mid July for pick up on Sept 1st. Called the day before bc I was unable to do express check-in online so called the location. Was assured we were all set for the next morning but told not to come until 8:30 or after bc van was likely not going to be available for us to pick up earlier than that. I asked “anything else we need to do?” Answer “you're all set!” My husband went to get our van (moving our daughter into Boston which is a nightmare if all goes well!) and arrived at 8:45. Was told reservation was cancelled bc we weren't there by 8:30. What???? Never, ever given any indication that would happen. Then the reservation agent lied and said she called my husband's cell phone when we didn't show at 8:30. Not true - no calls on my husband's phone and he showed her his phone. We did get a van at noon but the extreme stress of the situation was horrendous. We then only had 5 hours to make two trips from our home to Boston with our daughter's furniture, etc. The entire experience was HORRIBLE and I would NEVER rent from these people and/or UHaul again. Reservations mean nothing to them, even when you make the extra effort to call and confirm the day before. Like the Seinfeld episode at the Chinese restaurant where they “can take the reservation” but cannot “hold the reservation!” DO NOT rent from here unless you love extreme stress added to your move!!!

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing everything was great

Sandy M. 
Rating:
1.0

It should be easier to find out how much it would cost to drop off the rental at a different location. The rep had to create a different order and was not able to complete it and then start over with the original because the system was too complex.

cindy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental was returned late and smelled like smoke from the previous renter but was handled very well but staff. Thank you!

Jessica F. 
Rating:
4.0

Woman who waited on us was excellent. Prepared, explained everything clearly and got us on our way. No time wasted.

Patrica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daviid K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great truck - great location. Very helpful and convenient.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

PAUL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean and ready. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Got me in and out quickly. Very easy pick up and return. Truck ran well. no issues. No maintenance issues. Truck gets great gas mileage, too. I will be back to rent again. Thank you, Ernie Sabatino

Ernest S. 
Rating:
5.0

Returning the truck off-hours and going through the process of returning on the website on my mobile phone was a little cumbersome.

Chris A. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice clean facility.

Cassie D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. We did not rent a unit

Chris G.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Andrew C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Good experience

JOSEPH M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I definitely recommend using this storage facility! It was very clean and well organized with great customer service!

Dianna S.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

Back
To Top