Customer Reviews for Cornerstone Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,923 reviews

939 E Park Ave   Libertyville, IL 60048

(847) 549-0447

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/30/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/2/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/3/2022 - 10/7/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022 - 10/14/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/16/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/17/2022 - 10/21/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/24/2022 - 10/28/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/30/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/31/2022 - 11/4/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/7/2022 - 11/11/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/13/2022: Closed
  • 11/14/2022 - 11/18/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/20/2022: Closed
  • 11/21/2022 - 11/23/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 11/28/2022 - 12/2/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/9/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(847) 549-0447

939 E Park Ave
Libertyville, IL 60048

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/30/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/2/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/3/2022 - 10/7/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022 - 10/14/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/16/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/17/2022 - 10/21/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/24/2022 - 10/28/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/30/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/31/2022 - 11/4/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/7/2022 - 11/11/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/13/2022: Closed
  • 11/14/2022 - 11/18/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/20/2022: Closed
  • 11/21/2022 - 11/23/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 11/28/2022 - 12/2/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/9/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Molly G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lukasz Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Scott R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great representation of the Uhaul brand

Todd T. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a trailer for pickup in Grayslake but received a text message on my way there that the pickup location was now Libertyville. This is the second time I have rented a trailer from U-Haul and the second time the pickup location has been changed.

Rich P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. Kayla at the front desk working Sunday morning was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful! - Raj Banerjee

Aloke Raj B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and professional rental experience.

Chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nichole H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM C. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl at the counter was amazing!!!

Clayton F. 
Rating:
1.0

Was charged extra for fuel that was replaced. Brought it to attention of location. Instead of refund, my card was charged a second time. Now out even more money. Need serious retraining.

jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a seamless renting experience. The equipment was new and well maintained. No improvements needed.

Melinda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula C H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
3.0

My son n picked up the rental trailer and thought we were required to take the insurance. When I tried to have it removed almost immediately after I was told there was as no way to have it taken off. What a scam! Never again for me and don't think I won't spread the word! Really shady!!!

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dusan M. 
Rating:
2.0

Positive - the person who helped was very friendly and efficient. Negative - I HATE that I can't pick up at a specific location!. I made my reservation in Crystal Lake (5 minutes away) yet I have to drive 40 minutes to Libertyville. If the location I use to make my reservation doesn't have sufficient inventory, tell me so I can pick another location of my choosing.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanislav M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph C. 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't sign up for collision coverage and you added it without my approval. And I didn't get my refund yet.

PRAVEEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much Just big smile

vijay K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

they know what to do to make everything easy and simple thank you!

norma W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

You know truthfully everything was perfect. We drove over 1,700 miles in 4 days and there were no problems. We have two more kids that will one day move out of the house and we will be back to rent from Cornerstone again.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gathia D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have worked with U-Haul here locally and in Seattle for my sons, and each and every time, it has gone incredibly well. You make it easy and affordable and for people starting out (like my boys), moving is tough enough, and having a partner like U-Haul makes it one less thing to worry about. Thank YOU!

ron P. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was quick and easy

Jenna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place, I highly recommend them

Ken H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirstie Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valery V. 
Rating:
5.0

Always accommodating...great place to do business with.

Cindy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience, smooth pickup and drop-off

hubert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank P. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Cornerstone Auto are GREAT ! Have used the Uhaul service from them many times , mostly trailer rental , but always a pleasure to do business with them ! Friendly staff and the Uhaul equipment has always been ready when promised and has always been clean and in good condition .

john D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Online checking needswork. It was not easy to do the online drop off. There should be a person on line to help in case we get stuck in the process. I noticed that I can get help with in 10 minutes to rent a truck , but it took over 48 minutes to get help to drop off a truck

GEORGE T. 
Rating:
3.0

For online reservations, lock out reservation times when facility is closed. Ex. I reserved online for 7:30 am, but facility did not open until 8am.

Nathan A. 
Rating:
5.0

In the past I had trouble getting the "old" hitches to release from my truck when I returned the trailer. The new hitches are great and the drop off this time (after hours) went great.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and informative. The only thing that would have made the experience better was if we knew we had to take pictures of the interior, the gas level etc. Complete your return link while sitting in the rental vehicle.

Dan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Van was super clean and easy to drive. Checking in and checking was very quick.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford K. 
Rating:
5.0

the auto transport equipment was clean, but the passenger side wheel tie-down was broken. It was too short to scroll into the ratchet spool. I improvised with a strap I had in my garage.

Edmond R. 
Rating:
5.0

they have a good service

Miguel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt service, easy check in, good equipment I would recommend to all!

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful had the truck hooked up to the trailer ready to go on pick up truck and trailer worked great no issues at all would highly recommend this location

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vitali S. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the 2nd time I rented a truck/van from Cornerstone Automotive. Both times the staff has been professional, courteous and friendly. Clean & reliable vehicles at excellent rates. What a great experience!

Nick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pascal R. 
Rating:
3.0

The equipment was fine but the Uhaul services were disappointing. When I tried to book it kept asking me to book but the equipment I wanted wasn't available at any of my preferred locations. The only way to find the location was to call. Why not just list the next closest location with the equipment. When going to pick up, that morning I got a call the truck didn't work. They did manage to fix the issue before I showed up. Then the person spent 5 min trying to scan a barcode on a screen with his phone that didn't seem to work. Then when I returned the vehicle I was supposed to go to a website to show I returned the vehicle which didn't work at all.

kevin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
1.0

The app would not work, i was trying to return my car and everytime i tried uploading the picture of the mileage it wouldn't register and the app would start over. i called customer service several times was on constant hold. i was on a time crunch due to moving and didn't have the time to wait on the phone

kyle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Cornerstone Automotive is great - friendly & professional. Have rented from them twice.

THOMAS E. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement required. Service/trailer was great.

James O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sung K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sung K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Everything delivered as promised.

maciek P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice customer service!

KARYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Trying to rent a one-way trailer rental is very difficult and a very frustrating experience thru the National U-Haul Website. Availability is poor. They wanted me to drive 1.5 hours to pick up the trailer. That was totally unacceptable. I was luck that I was returning to the originating area so I could rent trailer and I returned it to the site I rented it from. Any moving and looking for a one-way trailer rent is likely to have problems moving because they won't want to take the trailer back to the originating dealer.

roland H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDRAIRMGARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and efficient. They even called to confirm a mistake. Nice and polite.

Deon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thmaer A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April C. 
Rating:
5.0

Pave your parking lot. Mud puddles were everywhere. Otherwise a top notch location.

marcia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to add oil was leaking on the driveway added synthetic oil

mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service - very easy. Will rent there again.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

Figure out the gas in the tank crisis. Just deliver the vehicle with a full tank and stop all of the aggravating playtime

Ronald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience at this location. The staff was very friendly and the process was quick.

MICHAEL P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top