Customer Reviews for CWSS Strathmore
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

179 reviews

302 Canal Blvd   Strathmore, AB T1P0C4

(403) 814-0157

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am–4:30 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(403) 814-0157

302 Canal Blvd
Strathmore, AB T1P0C4

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am–4:30 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

its all good

Paul N. 
Rating:
4.0

Would have liked to pickup the rental earlier than 10 am on a Saturday but fine other than that.

Sandy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely horrible experience. Truck I rented didn't even show up at the proper location. We were promised two dollys for free, 60km for free and only to be charged for 1 day for the screw up and I was charged for multiple days, 100 Km and for both dollys and we were given a truck with no fuel in it. Then you guys have the audacity to send me an invoice saying i still owe $18. Worst experience I have EVER had

Barry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Juet a note. There was oildrips on my drive way. No problem.

Vern H. 
Rating:
1.0

The kind lady inside was the only good thing about dealing with u haul. Other than that, U haul in itself as a company is a literal joke. Complete laughing stock, dont know how to keep a reservation for their lives and charge you out the a** for no reason at all. U haul is a joke!!! Don't use them, just hire movers or do it yourself. Thanks but no thanks.

Garett G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mesay S. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off was very quick and easy. All staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Made my move smooth.

Emma F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pauline D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was dropped off after hrs and had no interactions with this location.

Troy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Klint K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elsbett R. 
Rating:
2.0

Picked up the 26 foot u haul checked the inside of truck and, there was a trolley inside laying in middle. Once I got to my destination to pick my cabinets I noted the floor inside was filthy, broken glasss, screws, pins, nails, magic markers. I cleaned truck out before loading. I called rental location, They wouldn't listen to my complaint, they implied I could have don't it, they didn't know about trolley, lady was totally unprofessional and I will never rent from that location ever again. When picking up truck lady was abrupt and not friendlm is she hates her job she should quit

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

My service agent was fantastic!

Sarah S. 
Rating:
3.0

It would have been nice to know in advance that they were going to have me pay in advance for mileage. Not sure how they came to the amountvthey charged. Debit machine not working so they could not issue refund for overpayment for mileage. I have to wait for a cheque to come from their main location.

Gordon T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Missy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff member was courteous and friendly. She came outside to greet me and was very professional

gavin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful…

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kandice A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glenn A. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process was so easy. The wonderful lady at Canal Gardens was amazing.

Kelly W. 
Rating:
2.0

Provide much better customer service skills, very grumpy, moody agent. U-Haul must provide much better online system functionality and DO NOT make any changes to the reserved/booking without checking with customers first. U-Haul must improve its processes from end-to-end because it was proven the local agents, customers service, schedule and traffic departments I spoke to follow up a week and days before were very disorganized, provided different stories and answers every time. The emails sent by U-Haul had different booking, equipment and insurance information every time even thought I made no changes. U-Haul must fully commit to the "reserved equipment" online once it is reserved, or just simply NOT taking the reservation if U-Haul cannot commit to it. The left does not know what the right is doing.

Tam D. 
Rating:
1.0

I was not given an unfo on how to return the vehicle and have yet to receive a receipt at the drop off location

Debra K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam S. 
Rating:
3.0

Over the years I have rented from Uhaul numerous time. Their service in invaluable and the staff is friendly. However, every time I rent it takes way too long to get the vehicle/trailer and way too long to return and it is always a frustrating experience. It took 35 minutes today to return and I was the third person in line at opening. I feel like this location is always understaffed. At the end of the month and beginning you know it's going to be busy - there has to be more than one person in the office. The employee there is always friendly but always stressed and there is always a problem. As an example, I could see the trailer in the yard, but the computer said it wasn't there. They sent me to a secondary location where it said there would be a trailer to only find out it hadn't been returned yet. They sent me back to the first location. This Uhaul need more staff, better organization, and a faster system for checking out.

Doran D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
1.0

While booking I chose this location but when i went to pick the truck I found that my location was shifted to another city (50kms) away without informing me. Horrible experience.

Mustabin K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice lady and very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend them to everyone I will use them in the future

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to call in to the main uhaul centre, i was on hold for 1.5 hrs and transferred 7 times!!!!! To which at the end the call was cuttoff between transfer 7and 8. That was terrible UHaul

brandon S. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to wait 40 minutes for the clerk to figure out how the computer worked. She also had to tell me and the other two customers who were waiting all of her woes and problems working at u haul. I am not a psychiatrist . Just another sub par experience at u haul. Have to use them since they are the only option in my town. It is like visiting the dentist and their instruments are dull and rusty. They know how to make a bad experience even worse. Not to mention the outrageous fees.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory M. 
Rating:
1.0

Over the last year, I probably rented a U-Haul vehicle from the Strathmore facility at least five times. And the only time there was not at least a 15-minute wait with your computer system was today. I took the U-Haul back yesterday but I finalized the information with her today in Strathmore. I had to drop off the key. So yesterday when we came to get the 15 foot truck oh, we had to wait at least a half an hour because of your! Operating system on the computer. Your U-Haul customer program. So yeah you got to do something about this computer system that Strathmore is currently connected to because it is the shitz.!

ernest T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
3.0

Facility was good. Annoyed my reservation was bounced around. Facility had issues accessing system which delayed multiple reservations. Spent over an hour waiting for the system to reboot. Equipment wasnt avaipable at primary location requested. Will use anpther service next time. Penske.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kory-anne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Could make sure vehicles are ready for pickup like no flat tire

Pat S. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like customer service to look into why I was charged $400 for a trip from Edmonton to Calgary and why I was told I had to take the truck for 2 days even though I needed it for one

sherean Y. 
Rating:
4.0

I would make it so the gas is full and returned full or very close too. No one wants to pick it up at a 1/4 tank and have to fill it

Mitchell T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne T. 
Rating:
5.0

The only pri lem was i hired a 26 ft because I needed that size to haul my stuff in one trip because i only had one day to move it . But on our surprise the tires were very low . And i didnt want to drive to calgary to pick a another truck because of my time limit.so i was stuck with your 20 ft truck which it made it very hard and stressful to haul my stuff in 2 loads .iam 72 years old with arthritis on disability hade lots stress !!!!!!!!!

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wash trailer.

Robert V. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer was covered in salt and had some dirt caked on the deck. It has not been washed in a while. Made it hard to move the straps for proper tie down. Other than that the trailer worked excellent.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Tracy was very courteous an gives excellent customer service, I like dealing areal person not a robot.

Zenaida D. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't give me a truck with a dead battery. Let me drop the truck off at the location that I booked online.

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

The app, it wasn't working at the moment of the return.

Raymond C. 
Rating:
4.0

Cathy was great!!

Conrad D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harbir B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff C. 
Rating:
3.0

The first reservation I made u haul called and tried to turn my 24hr reservation into an 8 hr reservation, in other words they tried to collect 3 times the daily rate on one truck... This is a greasy rental trick, they used the reason as "it was an end of the month policy as lots of people were moving and they were just trying to be helpful". Next I decided to use the contactless pickup method, and the required calling to contacts to "verify" me... Yet they already have my driver's licence and credit card, this step was absolutely unnecessary, and a waste of time, they asked my wife and brother if they knew I was renting a U-Haul tonight. Hopefully this review will actually be seen and considered as I've rented uhauls for the past 20 years, and this was by far theost convoluted experience I've had with them, next time I might just use Herc Rentals, or Penske.

Shaun Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james M. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff member was rude and abrasive. I booked online and paid online but she called me back and said that I owed $16 more dollars. I asked why she said she could tell me but that's what the system said. I said as I booked online and paid the rate there if she couldn't tell me what the $16 was for I wouldn't be paying it, she then told me to bring the vehicle back immediately or she would call the police as it would be called in stolen. What horrible customer service. I will NEVER rent from you his location again. The truck itself was fine but the gear shit was sticking and very tough to get it in park. But overall very poor experience enough to make me never want to rent uhaul again.

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Super great, friendly and helpful customer service!

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Your policy of not renting truck for more than a 24 hour period is redicilous. It made our moving experience extremely difficult. It does not take 7 hours for 2 people to make a 4 bedroom house. I think you may want to reconsider that policy

carolle L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Winifred A. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't allow a customer to rent a truck at a location saying its available to be rented on a one way trip and then force the customer to find out the truck needs to be returned back to the location and charge the customer more money for the trip back to the location (the location being 31 miles away)

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints at all! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, provided a hassle free pick-up and drop-off in timely fashion.

Nolan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rod W. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was super friendly, helpful and polite.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was so dirty, had zero oil in it, when renting a truck I expect it to be cleaned and well maintained, and especially sanitized during all this covid, I am very disappointed that none of the above was done. The staff was very nice. But the condition of the truck was beyond poor.

Crystal G. 
Rating:
4.0

Front drivers tire low air warning on at pu. I had to put in air twice. Other then that truck clean and in good shape New staff at location very helpful and courteous and as quick as system allowed them to be. Good job ladies

JEFFERY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rew J. 
Rating:
3.0

I had nothing against the Strathmore location. But it was an inconvenience. It was really out of my way.

Dallace J. 
Rating:
1.0

Have the stuff ready at the location they order online instead of telling the customer they have to travel way out of there way to get the haul truck on the day they need to move there furniture etc.. also being charged for something extra on my credit card that I cancelled plus extra charges which isn't right .. very very disappointed

Patrick G. 
Rating:
4.0

The vehicle was fine . The prices were fine. However the service was lacking. The agent never left his desk the entire time I was there except to come out to tell me I had left a window down on my personal vehicle which was appreciated. He never came out to the vehicle when I picked it up or when I dropped it off. Customer service is lacking and I personally have been in the customer service industry for over 45 years so I think I know what to except.

Tim W H. 
Rating:
1.0

The person I dealt with was very hard to understand and even though I specifically repeated what he told me numerous times to double check that I knew what I had to do, he gave me the wrong information. That's frustrating when you have people waiting to help move you and then a specific time you have to be at the new place by. His instructions were not even close. The office was not open as I was picking up early. Someone else showed up and had nothing positive to say about this person in the office either. I am sure that a lot of business is lost because Of this person. I will only go in to buy boxes I need for my move from the person that works weekends. Very disappointing experience.

Kerri D. 
Rating:
1.0

I had reserved a truck for Calgary months in advance. Little did I know that a reservation with UHaul is more a list of your hopes and dreams not an actual reservation in the traditional sense. No one at UHaul during my previous phone calls had explained that you may or may not get your truck on moving day. We had to drive an hour to pick up our truck only to find the battery dead. We ended up needing a trailer on moving day. Another location secured a trailer at yet a different location but when we got there it was gone. If choosing UHaul be warned!

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Although, booking and pick up were easy and staff were somewhat help full even though they were busy with another customer and issues with their rental truck. Return was a horrible experience

Shane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff T. 
Rating:
5.0

I struggled to book online, the young man working there was very helpful. Great employee to have. I booked through this location and returned here

Leanne O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was exactly what I had hoped for. I can't think of anything to improve.

Ron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

They were late. And the sales rep was supposed to call but didn't. I ended up calling to see where they were. This part seemed incredibly unprofessional and set us off on a bad foot to start. Luckily the crew was incredible, so that saved it for me.

Keith W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
1.0

It was the worst experience we have ever had. The app for pickup was the most unused friendly we have ever seen or used. The customer service people were very unhelpful.

alex A. 
Rating:
5.0

The fellow at Strathmore extremely helpful, Personable, and great to deal with. We will use this facility again.

danny S. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a 10ft truck, I had no choice but to leave with a 26ft truck. And those take way more gas. Uhaul let's me down every time I make a reservation. I hate using them.

katrina emmy N. 
Rating:
1.0

It took 3 days for the truck to be processed that I returned it which then caused a delay on my return of deposit. I was told by the person working my refund would be over 45$ And I got the receipt saying I was getting 18 dollars and I was charged per kilometre that I drove which was only in town and was supposed to be a set rate! I also was never told about the promotion for new customers the day I went. I purchased a locker for 1 month and a truck rental. I went in the next day to return truck and ask about promotion and there I was told I have the next month free for storage which I do not need! I would have preferred the free truck rental

linda L. 
Rating:
1.0

The pick up and drop off process was terrible. There was only 1 person working - and it was very busy being the first Saturday of the month. The person working was very flustered and was having a hard time getting everyone set up. I am not sure if the system was slow or if he just was not properly trained. We had a 10am pick up time and it took just shy of 1 hour to get our truck. He has a hard time navigating the system for sure - took awhile to even find our reservation. Drop off was also a headache as we came back to drop off our truck at the scheduled time of 4:00pm and no one was even in the office - a note said back in 15 minutes - so we waited and he did not get back until 4:30pm. So frustrating when we made sure we were back on time. He was again very flustered and was having issues with the system. Just very disappointed - there should be more staff on the weekends, especially at the beginning of the month. He was also not wearing a mask at pick up or drop off and did not wipe down the debit/credit machine one time even after multiple people used it at the time of pick ups.

michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sahil V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top