Customer Reviews for D Pauly Corporation
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

900 reviews

10717 Fairview Ave   Boise, ID 83713

(208) 375-9292

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Fri: 10 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(208) 375-9292

10717 Fairview Ave
Boise, ID 83713

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Fri: 10 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great process!

Jean L 
Rating:
3.0

The UHAUL app is extremely buggy (as of 5/24/24), so I recommend making sure you pick up and drop off the rental within office hours so that you have some fallback assistance if needed.

Brian H 
Rating:
3.0

I did not loke that I had to read contract etc on my iphone, received zero paperwork, and when I was charged triple what I thought I’d be charged, I was unhappy. This office was closed for 3 days and I couldn’t dispute charges, was told to call UHaul to discuss cleaning fee charge and also I put in exactly amt of gas which was 3/4 full at pick up but was charged for more fuel . Again, there wasnt anyone there to talk about fees. My biggest complaint was that you used my debit card number which is apparently saved in uhaul system - i did not authorize charging that account, you probably said you’d charge my acct, but I never presented a visa card. You got it from an old transaction. I do not want my private payment info stored in a website I never granted permission to charge to. I swept out the van twice when returned. I didnt mop it out, but would have been nice if the office was open at time of return and offered cleanout items like a mop to save me that big fee. I am not sure I will use Uhaul again because I felt overcharged…and had no interaction with uhaul to discuss charges . I should have asked for a credit of $50.00.

DEANA A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie B 
Rating:
3.0

There was no one there at that location plus the app did NOT work.

Jack O 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had a bad battery. The battery was replaced after contacting roadside assistance. This caused us to be about an hour behind schedule. The left front tire is wearing uneven and will need to be replaced. The employee was friendly, helpful, and gave me extra time due to the roadside assistance.

steven t 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with the service at this location.

Flora Y 
Rating:
1.0

it wasn't the pick up location, it was the process to pick it up! I have never had such a horrible experience. I was notified the day before the pick up the location had changed, the on-line pick up is not user friendly! I had to give the rep two numbers to call at the time of pick up, scan my ID. Why not have that at the time of on line reservation instead of when you are trying to get the truck and hit the road. Drop off was not easy had to upload a pic. then I was charged for gas and took the truck back with more gas than when I left. First stop was a gas station because it had less than 1/8 of a tank of gas. Will never do this again!

Gwynna J 
Rating:
2.0

The place was closed when I arrived, during business hours. Needed to do a self check in, but had hoped for my deposit to be returned that day. Barely any place to park the vehicle.

Kyle R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D 
Rating:
2.0

I spent more money on gas driving to 3 different uhauls than finally getting the uhaul I reserved and I still filled it back up with gas

Hayden M 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well,,, Truck performed just right The young lady that helped us Was awesome

Mike T 
Rating:
4.0

The cab of the truck really smelled like an ashtray which was unpleasant. But the truck was VERY clean. I had a little issue when dropping it off. Accidentally left the windows cracked and when I called the 1800 number to report that the woman I talked to wasn’t the nicest. She told to me hope for the best which ended my rental experience feeling very uneasy.

Chelsea C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L 
Rating:
5.0

This has nothing to do with this particular location, but I was supposed to use the app to return the stuff after hours and the app wouldn't accept a password change. I got four different codes for resetting and none of them worked. So maybe the iPhone app needs work?

Thomas L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meho T 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Great Uhaul truck. Great price!

John D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil H 
Rating:
5.0

Just another awesome experience and the owner was amazing!!!

Mark R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E 
Rating:
1.0

Lied about miles being free.

Jack T 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me money for gas after I fill up to where it was supposed to be before. Was taken photo taken to verify it on uhaul website. Same spot but the woman at uhaul place Charged me and said must fill all way to full. So highly recommend not go there!!!

Peter F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C 
Rating:
2.0

Nobody around to help, place closed until Tuesday ?? unacceptable !!

Ed R 
Rating:
3.0

I prefer the location I originally chose for my rental. I understand why I was diverted to this one for assurance of availability, yet I had to completely hook up my trailer by myself at this place. It went well, but someone hooks it up at the other location and I prefer that since I don't do it that often.

Kevin S 
Rating:
2.0

During the confirmation call we changed the rental time from 8 hours to 24 hours. At the time of pickup the counter agent was rude and we would have canceled if we didn't not need the truck that day. She also changed the reservation back to 8 hours. The next morning we got a nasty call about being late returning (our pickup time was 1:11pm). When I explained we had changed the reservation to 24 with the confirmation agent I was called a liar. And had to call the confirmation phone number to confirm again that we had 24 hours. When we returned the truck they still tried to charge for 2 days when it had not even been 24 hours. Thankfully the person doing the return was willing to verify and tried to make the transaction easier. She was filing in, it was slow but definitely nicer to work with

Arron L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

candy r 
Rating:
3.0

dropped off after hours. I assumed everything was good because I received a receipt the next day.

tiffany g 
Rating:
5.0

There seemed to something wrong when we went downhill it felt like the box part of the truck was moving independently from the chassis.

Mae C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda B 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect.

Paula F 
Rating:
4.0

No problems. Was a positive experience

Heather S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric O 
Rating:
5.0

Great, fast, courteous service

Tim Z 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve! Thank you!!

Jody B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was amazing

Patty Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene T 
Rating:
5.0

I am so glad I did not TRASH this email. My experiences with UHAUL have all been fantastic. But this time, it was something else. After locking the truck, I dropped my keys in the lock box, I immediately realized i locked my cell phone in the truck!!!!!!!!!!! I knew all dealers would be closed...No cell til monday. Amber Smith at Storage Express was just closing up and I asked if she could help me get my phone back...TODAY. Amber made it happen. She made calls to district managers then stopped on her way home from work to try her key in the lock box. Not sure who else from UHAUL helped me get my phone back, but please thank them. Good People doing a Great Job!! Thank you MUCHO! Edward Catano,.

Edward C 
Rating:
3.0

Closed when i returned

PHILLIP J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steph J 
Rating:
5.0

Not a lot. You're awesome and already improved

MAGNUS H 
Rating:
2.0

It is unclear where to park the u-haul at this location. They have signs all over the place saying not to park and doesn't look like they have a designated place to drop off a truck.

Nicholas C 
Rating:
3.0

When I got the truck the gas level was just below the 1/2 line. I returned it at the 1/2 line I was charged $12 for fuel! Ridiculous! I have a photo of the dash and fuel level from when I picked it up. I let was after hours when I dropped it off or I would have addressed this previously.

Jordan D 
Rating:
5.0

Probably the easiest most straightforward Uhaul rental ever, and the owner of the business is very friendly, clear and quick,

COREY K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olga S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL B 
Rating:
5.0

Cheaper rates. Mobile app errors when trying to return the truck.

Ryan S 
Rating:
1.0

The last two times I have ordered moving blankets they are never available. It would be nice if I didn’t have to spend extra time having to go on moving day to procure moving blankets. If you plan on needing them don’t count on U-Haul getting them to you.

Matthew G 
Rating:
4.0

Rental was good. The app process sucks.

Mario J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Definitely walked us through our options and gave helpful advice

Crystal B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsy O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice F 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

MICHAEL R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall R 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K 
Rating:
1.0

I returned the truck I rented one day early and was still charged for the day. When we returned the truck to uhaul your computers were down. We called uhaul and they said just leave the key in the box and call when the store was open. We went in first thing when they opened to explain what happened. I have time stamped pictures to prove we dropped it of a day early and a phone record of our call to uhaul. We rent from uhaul often but not anymore. If there is no one to return the rental to and your computer systems don’t work how could we ever expect to not be overcharged.

DAVID B 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged almost $200 for less then $15

JOSHUA S 
Rating:
5.0

When an employee speaks SOOOO highly of a supervisor (Casey from Idaho) you tend to take notice of things. His employees had nothing but amazing things to say about him. That however is nothing compared to the president of Idaho calling you on a Saturday, while on vacation to make sure I was taken care of!! Amazing customer service and what an AMAZING President over Idaho you have!! Kudos to everyone involved, but Casey you are a special man. Keep up the great work.

Troy T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS L 
Rating:
4.0

Open at posted time

EDWIN R 
Rating:
3.0

Getting the key code for the box to get the vehicle key was way too complicated. The website was not working that morning and I wished someone had told me to allow a couple days to complete the online part of the process. Guess I should have just known that.

Doris L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY N 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous people and customer service.

SHANNON S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY H 
Rating:
4.0

Just make sure the tires are properly aired up! But I totally loved the convenience of the rental!

Sarah R 
Rating:
3.0

Two businesses in the same location (building) was a bit confusing.

Ron K 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpfully

Ronnie P 
Rating:
4.0

Improve online services to be more explanatory in how to check out the equipment online.

Chris R 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

KAREN L 
Rating:
1.0

Returned the truck Sunday morning. No was there and I dropped the keys in the drop-box. I get changed $14.00 to drop the truck off. The email receipt did NOT say what the $14.00 charge was for, WHY I AM CHARGED TO DROP-OFF THE TRUCK??? We folded and returned all the blankets, cleaned out the truck, had the same amount gas in it from when we pick the truck up.

Robert G 
Rating:
4.0

Easy to pick up and drop off

Jason D 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the online renting and drop off super easy . I’ve gone to this location 3 times treat me well every time

Dale S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ila I 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Jose V 
Rating:
3.0

Your after hours return policies are terrible. I spent 20 minutes in the rain downloading an app, taking pictures, proving mileage etc. Its not MY responsibility to have to do your work for you

Jason B 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure trailer is in working order (meaning lights, electrical, etc,) and how about having the trailer acfy hitched up properly. I WIANT TO UPLOAD A PHOTO, BUT I DON'T HAVE THE OPTION TO.

Joel J 
Rating:
5.0

Improve the speed of the app.

Joseph D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecilia G 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for equipment I didn't use, cleaning that was unnecessary, & an extra day, when I returned it, the night before it was due to be returned

ANGELA P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek D 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I rented had well over 100,000 miles. The shifter was very hard to get in gear. There was no USB port so I could not charge my phone the entire trip.

David A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivier C 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great in dealing with a couple problems with the reservation. The problems arose through UHaul's website, including incomplete equipment descriptions and items added that I didn't request.

Scott M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS B 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved the uhaul online at a specific location, then you guys pulled a bait and switch on me and changed the pickup and drop off locations, which added several miles to the trip, which ended up costing me more ($0.99 per mile). I thought for sure you'd comp that since you changed the location, but that was apparently naive thinking of my part. That's a nice little scam you guys have going.

Erik P 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top