Customer Reviews for Dart Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,353 reviews

300 Eaton St   Saint Paul, MN 55107

(651) 554-0706

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/20/2022 - 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 8/27/2022 - 8/28/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/10/2022 - 9/11/2022: Closed
  • 9/17/2022 - 9/18/2022: Closed
  • 9/24/2022 - 9/25/2022: Closed
  • 10/1/2022 - 10/2/2022: Closed
  • 10/15/2022 - 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/22/2022 - 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/29/2022 - 10/30/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(651) 554-0706

300 Eaton St
Saint Paul, MN 55107

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/20/2022 - 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 8/27/2022 - 8/28/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/10/2022 - 9/11/2022: Closed
  • 9/17/2022 - 9/18/2022: Closed
  • 9/24/2022 - 9/25/2022: Closed
  • 10/1/2022 - 10/2/2022: Closed
  • 10/15/2022 - 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/22/2022 - 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/29/2022 - 10/30/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

There are 2 DART storage locations, neither had an address that I could see. I went to the wrong one and there wasn't a sign that said this wasn't the U-Haul location. (Since it was a third party, it didn't seem odd that there were other types of trucks at the site. The actual U-Haul location was down the block. I could have saved an hour of my rental time because of this. Also, I was locked out of the app because I was later than 15 minutes after my rental time began. Nowhere did I see that this was something I needed to know. In addition, the check in process was very long and tedious - took an hour or more. So, put a sign up at the "wrong" location and big bold letters on the email that you must be on the rental app within 15 minutes of rental time and the sign in process should be started at least 45-60 minutes BEFORE rental to ensure you get the full time for your rental!!!

JACQUELINE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vinc H. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me for 2 gallons of gas even though I only traveled 10 miles and brought it back with more gas then when I pick the uhaul up.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Other sites haven't had trucks available and I was very pleased that I was able to pick mine up on time here. Employee was very helpful.

Siera B. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible

Luis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
3.0

We noticed a pretty substantial pull to the right during the entire duration of our travels from Minnesota to Florida. The truck is definitely out of alignment. As this was a lengthy trip, it made for a bit of uncomfortable handling.

Heidi L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yeej V. 
Rating:
1.0

U-Haul is horrid and I will never use it again. I will also tell anyone who will listen how horrible it is. My order was canceled the DAY I was moving and I didn't cancel it.

RiKelle C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

All went great 😀😀😀

Raniery D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

The person there (I am sorry, I did not get his name) was super helpful and we were really happy with the experience.

Shane M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
1.0

I return the truck on Saturday around 11 am and I gave the key to the lady I met there , she told me that she will check the truck and send me e mail of the receipt, but I received the e mail today Sunday and the charge me $20 from return the truck after business hours. Which is very very bad. I return the truck around 11am on the 05 / 14 /2022.

Nasiru Y. 
Rating:
4.0

The on-line reservation process was pretty annoying, asking over and over whether we wanted to purchase additional things (storage units, boxes, moving labor, etc) Every time I thought I was done, another ask would come up. Seems like all these add-ons could be consolidated to one additional screen.

Jocelyn M. 
Rating:
3.0

The back of the truck smelled like feces, and there were brown smears on the wall. Check engine light was on.

Timothy Patrick H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Senglean N. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was fast and very professional, helpful and friendly.

Barbara R. 
Rating:
2.0

The initial rental of the truck went very well. I didn't have issues until I returned the truck. I was to return the truck with 1/4 a tank of gas since that is how much was in it when I rented it. So that's what I did, I returned the truck with replenished gas. The next day there is an extra 74 dollar charge to my card. The receipt said it's a fuel charge and service fee for the fuel. I'm upset because I did as I was supposed to do and still got charged. It wouldn't be such a big issue if the solution was as simple as going to the rental location and getting a refund for the extra charges. Instead I am told that I have to dispute the charge with a link that I never received. I feel like I shouldn't have to chase after a refund that was UHauls mistake. I feel like I have been stolen from. I have used UHaul many times before and this is the first time I have encountered this issue.

bryan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet O. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Taylor A. 
Rating:
4.0

There was confusion about drop off time and we had to go back in the office to have it changed - the wrong date was originally entered for return time on our receipt. The drop box wasn't very clearly labeled for returning the keys.

Julia B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob W. 
Rating:
4.0

It was very out of the way to go near downtown Stpaul to pick up the unit when we are 10 minutes away from a large uhaul store. We had to take off work 2 hours early to travel there to pick it up in time

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jos B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaio K. 
Rating:
3.0

In the past when I have brought the truck back the attendant comes out to verify the mileage and if enough gas was put into the truck. It felt strange that he said he would check it tomorrow and to put the key in the slot. I thought it was better customer service to verify everything right away. He was honest and put the right gas and mileage amt down. But if he wasn't then it would be my word against his.

Bonnie H. 
Rating:
4.0

Was promised on university avenue in st Paul, was kept aware they didn't have it. Picked up at a closer location.

Mark E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside was clean but outside of trailer was filthy. Half inch of mud on the corners of the fenders and mud stained halfway up the side of the trailer . I would've been embarrassed to pull the trailer in the condition it was in so I got out a bucket of water and a mop and I cleaned the outside myself.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was an incredibly good and smooth experience, and we were extremely impressed with everything about the location and the rental process. Also, the van was very well maintained, but the cab was a bit dirty: there was a lot of what looked like cat hair on the upholstery.

ROBERT V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNNETTE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDRE G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

The truck just needed a jump which inconvenienced our move that's all. I had a great experience otherwise I'm sure this isn't something that usually happens I don't hold uhaul responsible and will continue to use this location because of how great the customer service was. Thank you so much!

skylar D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mycy X. 
Rating:
2.0

When truck returned, the gas was replaced to where it was when picked up. When staff looked at it they said it was not at 3/8 and would be 52.00. Because I made the mistake of not taking the picture, I could not dispute. This is being very deceitful. I will not use U-haul ever again in the future and will pass on on Facebook what your company did.

georgeann M. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable great customer service Thanks

Timothy A. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a truck and while I had it slipped on ice on the back of it falling backwards giving myself a concussion. My friends return the truck as a courtesy that night. They returned it to the wrong location because they didn't know where it was rented from. Turned out it was about 3 miles away from where we're supposed to be seemingly not that big of a deal. I got charged over $500 in fees. And charged for an extra day of rental and extra fuel. I called customer relations the next morning and was told all was resolved with no additional charges. Now today weeks after the rental, weeks after I was told no additional charges I get charged $152 and change…. Future renters beware, go to budget….

Zekeiel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Just continue like the same way you did with me

Maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything, worked out perfectly this time.

Franklin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had no moving straps, and none of the equipment I ordered with the truck. I wasn't charged for it, but I didn't find out I wouldn't have the equipment I needed until I picked up the truck. Very inconvenient

Samuel C. 
Rating:
4.0

The female who I dealt with was very pleasant. I was out of there in no time too.

Jeff P. 
Rating:
1.0

Refund my $160+

Dan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny K. 
Rating:
5.0

Cheaper rates

Vitha X. 
Rating:
2.0

First of all, I reserved a 15' and when I arrived they gave me a 10' truck- so I'd like a refund for that difference if there is a size pay difference. Second, the truck was messy, had old face masks scattered in there, and worst of all, reeked of marijuana and cigarettes. We had to drive with the windows down the whole time and it was freezing cold that day. Horrible experience.

Asha T. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure you ACTUALLY tell the customer there's a 20$ after hours return fee, BEFORE its charged. I had no clue there was an extra charge for that. Even though I selected an after hours pick up and drop off. That should be made very clear initially.

ASHLEY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped off the truck at night. The key drop off was not clearly marked.

STEPHANIE P. 
Rating:
2.0

The back of the truck had not been cleaned by the previous renter and it had not been cleaned by Dart Storage. I had to get out my leaf blower to clean out the back. The dash had dried coffee on it, and the coffee was also splashed on the inside of the windshield which I had to clean off too. The gas tank was less than 1/4 full too.

Dale B. 
Rating:
5.0

Let people know that equipment is not at the location it is being rented from, and give them the address to what location it is at. This could save a lot of stress at time of rental.

DEBBIE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience as always!

REGINA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Key drop wasn't clearly marked so we were uncertain if we were putting the key in the right place.

WILLIAMJAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

Get more 8 foot trucks to rent. It's rare that I can get the 1 truck reserved.

Margaret L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lender Arbey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. My truck was super easy to reserve online and was ready for me to pick up on the day I needed it.

REGINA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
4.0

The service rep there is very capable and customer friendly. He is worth keeping if you can manage that.

PAUL E. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me for a whole extra day just because I forgot the headlights on so he said he couldn't rent it out the next morning because the battery was dead and I even paid the extra money for jump starts and break down service he even charged me for the insurance for the day it was just sitting in there parking lot very un happy that they stole my money I will never rent from them again and they were very rude

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was amazing. Friendly, fast and a great value!

Barbara R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony K. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe a quick tutorial regarding tow/haul mode before leaving with moving truck.

Klenton W. 
Rating:
5.0

The check in great as the worker was very accommodating and checked me in earlier than starting time. The return was easy as all i had to do was park the truck and drop the key in the box. Receipt came shortly after the shop opened on Sunday

Ronald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Rose was such a great help!

Whitney H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great. Joseph does a great job

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl N. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicle I drove had a driver door that doesnt latch completely.

BRADLEY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
3.0

Charged for cleaning of a fully swept truck with absolutely no necessity for “cleaning” fee.

Peter M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Agustin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was damaged and ran really rough, thought it was going to die a few times. Couldn't adjust the mirrors. Girl that checked us in must have been new, kept screwing up our check in. 1st time with this location and 1st ever bad experience

Michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

All went GREAT. A bit of a wait to pick up truck using 24/7, but otherwise GREAT. :)

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antwan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to rent, nice assistance inside with pick up and drop off. Very fine experience.

Travis S. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to pickup at a different location than selected but the employee who called to help me was incredibly rude. (Mandy) Said they sent over a text message as well as email and never received so I had to call back. Much more pleasant the second time around. Then when I arrived at the second location to pick up uhaul, was told one of the wires connecting the uhaul to my vehicle was frayed badly and she had not documented it so she made sure I took a picture. I reserved a furniture dolly and that was also not available. She had not checked to see if we had one until I asked.

Megan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANNER W. 
Rating:
2.0

You need to educate your people on the correct way to hook up safety chains, you cannot twist them in knots to make them shorter. Also the trailer was missing the safety pin that keeps it from coming uncoupled. I had to purchase my own to use the trailer.

Tim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very user friendly and self explanatory.

Rachel B. 
Rating:
3.0

Good afternoon, my name is Dan and I recently rented an enclosed 6'x12' trailer for a move. How to best put this....... I picked up the trailer on Wed, 8/18 as described in the original agreement. Apparently this particular trailer had issues with the door latch and they were addressed just prior to my pickup. The latch cam that holds the door shut is worn badly, with a deep groove in the hook. This deep groove makes opening the door VERY difficult. While it was apparent this part had been worked on, it was also apparent the "repair" was as minimal as could be accomplished...and thus, not very effective. The latch mechanism should be replaced on this particular trailer, or at least a few new parts installed, rather than the slight filing of the hook that was performed. At the time of my receipt of the trailer I noticed the driver's side rear tire was low on air. Being they are stiff tires, it did not appear flat due to the trailer being unloaded. I spoke directly with the rep at the Dart Storage facility where this transaction took place and he was indifferent. He also said to me something along the lines of, this trailer was just serviced so it should be good...Not verbatim, but this was the idea he conveyed. I took the trailer and drove it home to load it. As soon as I opened the trailer door it was apparent the trailer had not been cleaned out from the last rental. While it was not "filthy" or full of left behind things, I did sweep out a full shop dustpan pile of debris. During loading, it became more and more apparent the tire had issues so I investigated. I used to be an auto mechanic, as well as a trained Goodyear tire rep, so I figured I could handle checking the air in the trailer tires....0 psi in the offending tire...it was dead flat. As soon as I began putting air in the tire I could hear the air leaking out. I quickly found and marked the leaking area and now knew this trailer had NOT been checked prior to my receipt. Oh sure, the latch issue had been addressed a bit, but the rest of the trailer was glossed over and sent to me, the next customer, without a care in the world. I checked the other remaining tires. One tire was inflated to over 80psi (tire sidewall states 65 psi max) The other two tires were low on air. I called the U-Haul service number and they sent a repair tech (Pomp's Tire) to take care of things. During my wait for the service tech I jacked up the trailer and removed the leaking tire. At this point I realized the five lug nuts holding this wheel were VERY loose. I estimate about 30 ft/lb of torque at best because I was able to remove them with minimal effort. I got out my torque wrench and double checked all 20 lug nuts after finding these five so terribly loose. One wheel was in the range of okay, the other three were super easy to remove. I torqued each lug nut to a useful range based on the diameter of the stud. The tech showed up and installed two new tires because this trailer was using bias ply tires at all four points. I thought, good for them for being aware, and was happy to have two new tires to mount, as all four were pretty worn out to begin with. I did notice neither of the two new tires had been balanced but did not concern myself with that at this time. I checked the tire pressure of the two new tires and they were both around 32 psi......Not enough to take the full capability load of this trailer, thus presenting a dangerous situation once again. I aired them up to 65psi per the sidewall stated limitations and torqued the lugs to the correct level...and went to bed. By the way, the repair tech was there and willing to do all that was required. We simply used my shop tools because they are quality and they were already out due to my work on the trailer prior to his arrival. I think Pomp's Tire did a good job responding with only one area of "better for next time" being to fully air up the tire to its max inflation potential prior to leaving their shop. This way they can either leave it, or adjust to match the other tires of the trailer in need. This planned travel day was now used up repairing the trailer. My plan was to leave as soon as the trailer was loaded. Those plans were changed when I found the flat tire. I know for certain most people would NOT take time to check the tire air pressures prior to using a rental trailer. The flat tire would have come apart at some point in my trip, and the highly over inflated tire may have burst too. The loose lug nuts may, or may not have, caused an issue...but having them so loose is not good practice. Once on the road it was apparent this trailer was shaking quite a lot due to the unbalanced tires. The load in the trailer was carefully placed to provide the best towing...I have towed quite a lot, and many different things. I chose to use the U-Haul trailer because my enclosed trailer (at 30 feet in length) was overkill for this particular move across the country. The trailer shook so much it actually damaged my truck a bit. The constant shaking also made the latch issue worse as the miles accumulated. The constant shaking damaged the trailer contents too, even though they had been packed VERY carefully and secured for the long haul. In the end my summary is this. Yes, this rental trailer did get the job finished, so in its purest form and function it completed its task. The trailers state of repair, as presented to me under the guise of being ready to use, was quite the opposite, and literally dangerous. One flat tire. One highly over inflated tire. 75% of the lug nuts holding the wheels on were loose enough to be a real potential hazard. The door latch, while "worked on", was not really repaired. It was Band- Aided at best. The unbalanced tires caused issues. During every step of this I was listening to the many people I encountered along the way. They all had one consistent theme....U-Haul is one of the worst companies to deal with pretty much across the board. I found this sad to hear because U-Haul was not always held in this regard. I have been using U-Haul services since the mid 1980's. I am a practical, honest, open eyed type of person who fully realizes I am renting a used piece of equipment. This means I will likely NOT be getting a gleaming, new, whatever when I rent....However, I should not have to receive a piece of dangerous equipment that requires me to check the parameters, and make repairs, prior to actual use of said rented equipment. That rented equipment also should not damage any other portion of associated equipment during proper use. I was able to get my task completed with this trailer. I fully cleaned this trailer knowing it will go directly to the next renter without any interaction from the rental facility...I figured this is a good thing to do for the next guy. I attempted to explain my situation to the rental facility, but they simply said to contact U-Haul as they ignored my statement. Keep in mind, I do have some empathy for your position too. I have been in many positions over my life. One thing I have come to realize is the average person just does not care much, often living by an "Eff it, it's not mine" mantra. This should not mean you don't get to care for, and keep in good stead, the equipment you rent to paying customers. Thanks for taking the time to read my reply and summary of the trailer rental. Have a great day. Dan LeVesque.

dan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Joseph was very supportive to the request for storage under very short notice and duration. Thank you for assisting me during this period.

Michael S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Facility was over priced for the value. I was locked out of gate unable to acces my truck losing $1,000.00’ revenue almost list my contract .

Douglas G.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top