Customer Reviews for Dominion Land & Auction Company
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

845 reviews

200A Merrimac Rd   Blacksburg, VA 24060
(Office location 55 Merrimac Rd)

(540) 382-8447

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/15/2021 - 9/5/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/6/2021 - 9/12/2021: Closed
  • 9/13/2021 - 11/30/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 382-8447

200A Merrimac Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24060
(Office location 55 Merrimac Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/15/2021 - 9/5/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/6/2021 - 9/12/2021: Closed
  • 9/13/2021 - 11/30/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The staff that helped me was great. I also watched how he interacted with other customers and he was very helpful with them as well. He seemed very motivated efficient, and profesional.

Basilio A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile app is total junk. I wasted at least 30 minutes trying to pick up the truck with the app. The guy at Dominion was great. The app he was using had some glitches, but got us checked out and on the road. I'm pleased with the service and the equipment. Need to improve your applications. The mobile app needs to save data. I had to start all over twice and finally gave up.

JEFFREYJOSEPH P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELAYVONNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLEPATRICK P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESLOWELL D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANYAANN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very efficient. Very friendly Thanks

THOMASLESLIE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful manager.

JERRY I. 
Rating:
5.0

Not their fault but the UHaul automated key process has some holes. IE need a co-signer and My wife couldn't count....really! Two people/phone numbers required, I am one, wife two. Don't understand what the problem was....

Cosmo L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONNIELOU G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very professional and helpful!

Katherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKSULLIVAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEWCHRISTOPH D. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was great fast and easy they make the transaction very easy and explained everything

DENISEM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alberto H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEIGHANN B. 
Rating:
5.0

My pick up location was changed to Christiansburg, but I was given plenty of notice and Mitchell was very courteous and helpful.

JAMESDAVID H. 
Rating:
4.0

the cost is affordable, the vehicle is comfortable, and the customer service was nice. the things i don't like was, the vehicle was dirty, the tires lack air(It has disturbing sound while driving), and one of the side mirror was broken, and they don't tell me that when giving me the key...

KIDUSBOGALE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Timely, professional and very responsive. Highly recommend picking up your U-Haul at this location.

DOMINIC N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETHBUZZERD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth transactions and helpful employee.

JAVIERALEXANDER B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMATOELKE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlin W. 
Rating:
5.0

This was so fast and easy. They made everything simple and ready on time.

CYNTHIALEE B. 
Rating:
4.0

The attendant was extremely helpful and efficient both during pickup and drop-off. Probably the best U-haul experience I've had. Only the office being across a four-lane from the trailers was less-than perfect but not a big deal. Thanks!

Todd F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEENATLEEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERMATTH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very helpful and hooked the trailer up to my car and made sure that all the lights worked properly. Great Job!!

Catherine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to get a U haul.

ERNESTDUANE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cesar R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SETHMARTIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTCURTIS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JaQuasia P. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible signage, 3 different lots, hard to know where to park.

David L. 
Rating:
3.0

We were not provided a jack to remove the hitch from my husband's truck / ball hitch. We spent an hour trying to get the hitch off. The drop off location had no parking and all available spots were on a hill. We were on hold for your customer service line for over 30 minutes and the phone rep was sarcastic, rude, and unhelpful. The Chesterfield pick up location and staff were wonderful and helpful.

ROGERWAYNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, very friendly!

DOUGLASKEN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAREDA K. 
Rating:
1.0

Returned the uhaul after hours and made sure to fill the tank to where it needed to be. Somehow I got charged $38 for not filing it correctly. I have bank records showing I got gas just minutes before. Also when we got the uhaul it wasn't where it should have been. But we filled it to where it was anyways. I called the uhaul customer service number and was told it was an ERROR and he has no idea why I was charged and it was a mistake on the properties part. I shouldn't be charged because people don't know how to do their job.

Kayla V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Mitch is the best. Quick, courteous, competent.

WILLIAMHUNTER E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELJAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mitchell was awesome! He helped put my mind at ease and made sure I got the right size of trailer.

Samantha C. 
Rating:
3.0

staff here is great!

JAMESEDWARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUNICE O. 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT SERVICE

ALBERTJOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNISGRANT K. 
Rating:
3.0

Text information seemed excessive and time consuming while waiting to pick up truck. Even though I was able to complete part of the rental process prior to the pickup date, there seemed to still be an excessive amount of info needed at the pickup time.

Kerry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smooth !

BRUCEDONALD G. 
Rating:
3.0

Have trailers on same side of road.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDERSEBASTI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalynn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPHANTHONY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve?!?!? Nothing, this location has gone over and beyond to make my experience amazing. I mean I'm talking about everything. I asked for 2 dozen blankets and I got that. And I even got a breakfast when I arrived. Something that wasn't needed or asked for and got anyway. Definitely a nice treat. And the owner was such a pleasure to work with. Anything that would have made my experience better, he went above and beyond to make sure that happened. Even on his day off, normally people would be relaxing at home but he answered me in a quick manner only to go above and beyond there too. Just so professional. I wish there were more people like him in this world. It just makes renting equipment especially moving which is already a tough time that much easier. Trust and believe if you want to rent a U-Haul and you want everything to run smooth and be easy on your part, rent from Dominion Land & Auction Company. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTINJOHN O. 
Rating:
3.0

We were charged an additional 60 because we did not drop the vehicle off before 8 am. EVEN THOUGH we spoke to customer service the day prior, and told us the site was closed that day so to just drop the trailer off whenever. This was misleading, and I believe the 60 dollar charge should be dropped.

Jason W. 
Rating:
3.0

You change my location..causing me to pay more for mileage.. and there was a truck available at the location I picked..because I called and asked!!!!!! The signs for this location are not clear.. no one in the office once I finally saw a little uhaul sign on a door in the middle of a used car lot..and hair shop... no dominion land and auction sign... uhauls on both sides of 460 as well..

Melissa L. 
Rating:
3.0

Picked up rental truck on Friday, Sept 11 with the intent of returning the truck on Sunday, Sept 13. However, needed the truck a bit longer and returned it on Monday morning, Sept 14 with a full tank of gas. Key left in drop box. Just rec'd credit card statement and I was charged for an additional day, through Tues Sept 15. I questioned this first with the supplier and they indicated that I should not have any charges for the 15th and directed me to the UHaul Traffic Center since they are the only ones that could make billing adjustments. UHaul contacted Dominion, the supplier, and was told that the truck did not come back until the 15th. What the heck. I know when it was returned, and their story was different with UHaul. My advice is to hold on to the gas receipt that will have the date of the fill-up/return date. I paid over $300.00 for a local in town move!.

JORDAN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tasha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXIEBRIELLE NI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC E. 
Rating:
3.0

The traffic light at the intersection for exiting the trailer storage lot does not have a signal for the lot, so when exiting with the trailer attached and heading back across the main highway to finalize the rental, the customer has to turn right and then make a U-turn, or else make a guess when the crossing traffic all has red lights.

Leonard B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell A. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service!!! Absolutely the best experience I could have expected.

JORDAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you.

Tracy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Mitchell was very helpful in renting me the vehicle. I will certainly recommend this place to everyone.

Harikrishna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent service

NICHOLAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADRIENNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

They took care of the issues but there was a leak in the Mom's Attic portion. Previous renters should have reported it... A repair on a metal panel in the floor was loose and eventually failed. No injuries ensued, and the location took the truck out of circulation immediately.

jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes, helpful, polite, and knowledgeable about the products and services.

IAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Was able to move my son to his new apartment 4 hours away comfortably and travel back home with now problems.The van drove and rode very nicely. Would rent again, next time around.

Patricia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, a rear light was out or went out when we had it but overall it was great

STEPHANIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mitchell provided great customer service. Easy experience overall.

Keeland G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON H. 
Rating:
1.0

Overcharged me. I have contacted but still not received a refund

Quan N. 
Rating:
4.0

There wasn't much parking and it's kinda easy to miss the place on your first drive there

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BURKE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Would have preferred to speak directly with someone, but texting works too. Overall... great!

Edwin K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriella S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

JOSEPH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Driving cabin had very bad odour probably of cow dung. otherwise no issue at all.

Santosh D. 
Rating:
3.0

Very crowded lot. It was a college town, so I understand a lot of rentals coming in. The person who helped me was a young man. He was directing renters and running from drop-off to drop-off. Very energetic and helpful. I didn't get his name, but he deserves extra credit for how hard he was working that day.

James M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top