Customer Reviews for Douglas Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

106 reviews

169 Davis St   Douglas, MA 01516

(508) 476-6259

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2021 - 6/28/2021: Closed
  • 7/2/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(508) 476-6259

169 Davis St
Douglas, MA 01516

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2021 - 6/28/2021: Closed
  • 7/2/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

NA

BERTINE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy in and out! Location for driving out and back was extremely convenient! Thank you for a great experience!

CARLA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Get the pick up location for the truck closer to our home. There were multiple locations much closer yet, despite advance requests, the phone people were disinterested and/or unable to help.

STEPHEN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
3.0

This is a small office attached to an industrial building. The signage was not obvious and it took me a little while to find the actual U-Haul office so I could drop off the keys. There was also no obvious place to park the truck so I hope I left it in the correct spot.

Eric Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tat C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Truck ran well, was clean and ready when to go when I arrived.

Eugene T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service

LESLIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pablo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly local business who knows how to treat the customer fairly.

robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul T. 
Rating:
4.0

Great and easy for me to find

Albert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, the truck worked well, the Service guy was very helpful. he started the truck to warm it up on a cold winter morning.

Cleon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
1.0

The milage was logged at almost 600 miles under what the truck actually had. Driving off the lot without spending 45 minutes waiting to talk to customer service first would have cost me $600.

Christian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Douglas Auto was awesome! They made the whole experience simple and satisfying.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ken B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible! This place is straight trash! Horrible service

bobby C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAUREEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place for pick up

Keith G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rollie at this location could not have been more helpful. Helped me get my car off the trailer and helped me disconnect the trailer from my vehicle. Very Nice Guy Thank You

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly n helpful

gregg J. 
Rating:
2.0

We ran into some problems and couldn't bring back the truck the Sunday we were suppose to. I called and left a message saying I was sorry and it would be back the next day. I knew we would be charge just didn't think it would be 131.48 on top of the 89.95 we paid when we picked up the truck. They also didn't tell my husband what they were taking and I would have liked a receipt. Sorry we ran into a problem but don't like we had to lose that much money.

norma D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating. Very good experience.

Tami H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tory A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roland F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric R. 
Rating:
5.0

#1 reason I'm reviewing is because The gentleman who rented me to truck was very friendly and accommodating. I'd rent again simply because of him. The truck was good, although the steering was a little "skating" could use a little maintenance maybe... But I've rented so much worse before too. Truck got much better mpg then expected.

Gerald A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy and no stress which gets you to the moving part!

chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Rollie is great. He made sure he showed me the loading and unloading of the vehicle. Thank you

CHRIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick P. 
Rating:
1.0

Please give a proper headsup to the customer if you are changing the location to pick up the truck.An email or message would have been great.I got a voicemail which i check less frequent. I had a very bad experience while picking up the truck.

Sravan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was a little further out of our desired pick up location - it ended up costing us $30 extra in mileage

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, stay the same

KIM A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL S. 
Rating:
5.0

The people I dealt with in Douglas we're great very helpful would recommend them to anyone

ken N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and curtious people there. Very clean

Kim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent M. 
Rating:
5.0

I showed up early and was on my way in minutes.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent.

gary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great. Nice people do deal with

dennis B. 
Rating:
5.0

THANK U AGAIN HE WAS A VERY NICE PERSON TO DEAL WITH. HE EVEN WARMED UP THE TRUCK FOR ME. ANNA MAE

anna G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paula H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cris A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeanne F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeanne F. 
Rating:
1.0

The pickup of this truck at this location was a nightmare. This was supposed to be done online from my phone but online pickup did not work. If it was not for the extraordinary help of the local U-Haul representative even though the site was not open at 7:00 am, I would not have been able to get access to my reserved truck. The screw-up was with the U-Haul reservation system sending me to a remote U-Haul site at 7:00 am when they were not open and not have this online truck pickup establish correctly. This was not very good execution of a truck rental reservation.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

We found out the day before that our location pick up changed. It was no big deal. We dropped off the van at the same location because the super nice man there said we needed to drop off at same place. The next day we received a call from a not so nice man from the original drop off place wondering where the van was. When we explained that we were told to drop off at the other place, he was not happy and informed us there would be extra charges. It would have been helpful to recieve a call/email confirming the drop off location since the pick up location had changed. Otherwise very smooth move! We LOVED our hired moving men...they were fantastic!!

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alicia M. 
Rating:
2.0

When went to return vehicle no one was there and when I called the 800 U-Haul number the rep was not helpful at all. She told me that this location was a self drop off location and told me to just leave the truck there.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM C. 
Rating:
4.0

My reservation was for a pick-up in Grafton and I was rescheduled the day before for a pick-up two towns away. This was a HUGE inconvenience and left no time to book a truck with another company.

Caesar C. 
Rating:
4.0

I was never contacted about the location being changed from my preference. I called the 1-800 number to confirm and she said I'd hear from them that night but I never did. I'm glad I was on top of it because uhaul was not.

Abigail C. 
Rating:
5.0

No need for improvement!

ahmed B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david L. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that was in charge at Douglas auto who rented the truck to me was very professional. Very easy to work with.

paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

That Roland at Douglas Auto did it again for me. I contacting him wanting to pick up a truck immediately and he was ready for me in less than a half hours notice. GREAT SERVICE. Thank You

CHRIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rollie at Douglas Auto could not have been more helpful and professional. The whole process from pick up to drop off could not have gone smoother. Thanks Rollie

CHRIS G. 
Rating:
1.0

Moving my niece to Douglas on New Years Day, after loosing her mother, my sister in November was hard enough. After a day of moving to a new area we put the location of the drop off into Google. we filled up the gas as agreed, locked up the truck, dropped the keys off in the drop off box (a 10 at night with no other person there). We thought all was fine until I got the phone call Tuesday morning asking if we needed more time with the truck. We told them that we returned the truck in Douglas on Saturday night, the next phone call was to tell me that its not in the lot in Douglas, and that I need to find it. The next few calls where also to say that the truck hasn't shown up, and they asked again where we dropped it off. The last conversation that I had was with the man who said he only logged one truck in on Sunday morning that was from the location that I started with. I would think that you would have some way of tracking where your truck are, where they end up, and where they go between. As I said earlier this was a very difficult move, made all that much more difficult due to the misscuminication between the garage and Uhaul..

marge S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Place to do business!

ray J. 
Rating:
4.0

Great people to deal with

gary M. 
Rating:
3.0

I had major problems with UHAUL that was not the location's fault. I ordered a 15 foot but the location did not have anything but 26 foot but UHAUL called me and said there was one. There never was as the location kept saying. This truck was too big for my driveway and very difficult for me, an amateur truck driver to navigate. the story is even more complicated but too much to write. Very disappointed in UHAUL. They almost cost me the day of moving.

steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent! We were in a bind and he stepped up and helped us out in a crisis. Thank you!

TINA 5. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL H. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing it was excellent

DYNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom H. 
Rating:
4.0

i have dealt with 4 different uhauls in mass and tx in the last 12 months. and this location is the only location that showed any professionalism .the rest all get F,s . This guy gets an A +

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cheryl C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Would recommend this place to everyone.

Paul M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top