Customer Reviews for Downtown Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

30 reviews

120 Cherry St   Toronto, ON M5A3L1

(437) 317-8325

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(437) 317-8325

120 Cherry St
Toronto, ON M5A3L1

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

All time best trailer rental experience! In and out in under 10 minutes. Brilliant service!

Shaun P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSSF K. 
Rating:
1.0

They called me and told me that they can not find the truck and keep asking me about “where I parked the truck” and they kept asking me this for more than a week. I kept telling them where i parked the truck ( which was the correct place). It was very unprofessional. Finally they found the truck. But they did not even apologize for stress that they have given me!

Osman M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome!

Eddie J. 
Rating:
5.0

this was the only location available on the day of my move. It was a bit. far but the other location closer had no vehicles. The service was very good, they were very pleasant and accomodating. the whole process was smooth and simple thank you so much for making my move go well

Sara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wen Z. 
Rating:
3.0

My only complaint, is the current practice of not providing a full tank of gas at pickup making the “refuel to level at pickup”, a guessing game. This practice is industry wide, according to the Rep at U-Haul, but it is a bug, not a feature.

MARTINJ D. 
Rating:
3.0

The access to the location on Cherry street is a mess with crazy traffic jams.

SHEAHANSAVIO G. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the interior surfaces, center console from spills and garbage

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karthik G. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not lock the trailer to the ball. I only found out about this when I dropped it off. Since our move involved a 2 hour drive on a major highway, this could have been disastrous for my family.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNA G. 
Rating:
2.0

Communication between this location and the U-Haul main office is awful. Other customers were also complaining on-site that their rental agreement doesn't match with this locations schedule. The location blamed the U-Haul main office, not a very good representation of the brand overall. However, when I contacted the main office for support post-rental, they provided incredible service.

Eric F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mat L. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was not the problem. Truck was rented for 7am and was supposed to have been available via phone etc. Couldn't do that and place didn't open until 9am!!!!!!!!!!!! SCREWED UP THE WHOLE MOVE AND STRESS OF SEVERAL PEOPLE. I WANT REFUND!!!!!!!!! And more.

Mark M. 
Rating:
3.0

No furniture pads to honor my reservation. Pads were charged nonetheless despite my request to remove them.

Simon H. 
Rating:
1.0

First of all, I specifically reserved a truck for the queen street location, as it is the most convenient location. Without any explanation, my reservation was changed to cherry Street without my consent. Once arrived and checking out, They gave me a truck without working air conditioning, without checking. They also forgot to provide the utility dolly until I almost drove off and asked them if it's in the cargo area, which they then said they Don't know. Fast forward to when I finally get a truck that seems operational, they send me on my way. As I'm driving A BIGASS TRUCK IN THR MIDDLE OF TORONTO TRAFFIC, I'm told to do a favor can help the guys out. Apparently, they didn't even bother to do an inspection before handing me the keys, and asked me to call out the odometer and fuel gauge readings IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING. I told them I had taken photos before I left and I will return the call once I'm able to safely attend these matters once away from busy traffic; I was confronted with "I helped you out, so you HAVE TO work with me" - Unbelievable. As if switching a defective truck with a non-hazardous truck was somehow a favor for me. Anyways, if that was it, I wouldn't even be writing this review. Shit happens and I'm willing to cooperate. No big deal. So after moving, I'm back to return the truck: there're customers that didn't have their registration stuff in order, becuase I imagine they've also been shuffled around to pick up their truck where they haven't requested for. I ask the only guy working there if I can just drop off the keys, and he says absolutely. I do just that. Fast forward to Bill time. Guess what? What was quoted for a $79 estimate, gets way inflated to $300. Turns out I was charged for 80 ADDITIONAL MILES (NOT KILOMETERS ) that I did not drive, and also charged about $85 for apparently not filling up on gas to where it was at pickup. So I could have been dishonest and told them from the getgo that the tank was empty and returned it empty too. But I didn't - I was honest and told them exactly where it was, and also returned it filled back to the same quarter tank I picked it up with. Too bad these guys couldn't reciprocate the honesty and good moral sense. GLAD I TOOK PHOTOS becuase it's very clear these guys would gladly overcharge and take advantage of inexperienced renters who would not know to take these precautions to protect themselves. I've now submitted a dispute for charges and will gladly provide the before and after pics of the dash readings. To anyone who is considering this location, I strongly recommend otherwise. They were acceptably pleasant enough at the time of dealing, but for blatantly trying to rip off paying customers, this is absolutely deplorable.

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
1.0

Arrived to location and self checked in. The last step in self check in advised me to skip the line and go to the advisor to pick up the key. Upon doing that the advisor yelled at me “literally yelled at me” .. “Sir, go back to your line”, he said. I replied: “the app check in process advised that I should skip the line and request for the keys as I already checked in”. He replied: “I have customers here, go back to the line”. After that, advisor comes out saying: “take pictures of your drivers license to save time on the Check in as the app is a piece of s**t and the whole online check in is rubbish. An advisor has to do that all over again”. I waited in line for my turn. My turn lined up with another advisor who sees my cell phone and says: “you are checked in - he are the keys”. When I asked for my equipment rental “dolly and blankets”, he seem to have no idea that I ordered them and asked me which dolly I ordered, which he got it for me, however, he told me that we are out of blankets. The check in experience in that location is just simply a night mare. I had people in the line with me all self checked in and got yelled at. Very unprofessional. At any rate, this just ends my relationship with this location and honestly, potentially U-Haul for sourcing their service so such owners and keep it there. I would be very surprised if I'm the first customer complaining.

Fady N. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best Uhaul experience in years. I would definitely recommend this location to friends and family

Reha T. 
Rating:
2.0

The location was very out of the way, and when we arrived there was no one there to process our rental—we had to wait about a half hour for someone to arrive to give us our keys. The truck was clean, but when we received the key it had a sticker that said “Needs Freon,” and indeed the AC was not working in our truck.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
1.0

Never use the location at 120 Cherry St. Horrible Customer Service the manager is a moron. Someone got shot at Polson Pier. These people robbed me of my money as well. Impossible to find. The WORST EXPERIENCE I have ever had.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENP S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at my pickup location were great and very accommodating. The only issues I have are with Uhaul as a whole: 1) My original preferred pick-up location verified my reservation two weeks prior (in-person I stopped in), however, when I went to check on it the day before the reservation, your "system" had transferred it to another location. I was never notified of this and it added A LOT of stress to my moving day. 2) I had selected the mobile pick up option - which was then told to me that it isn't actually available at the pickup location and that Uhaul 'does this to us all the time' 3) I was told that since the mobile pickup wasn't available that I could pick up the truck early the night before. Which I did. Then my rental pickup and drop off dates changed to a day earlier without anyone notifying me or correcting it on their own at Uhaul. Then an additional charge was attempted to be placed on my account. I had to call you from the road and wait on hold for 40 minutes, talk to 2 agents (who assured me it had been corrected), then when I went to "mobile drop off" the vehicle your app attempted to charge me for that "extra day" when I was assured I wouldn't be charged and that you had IN FACT changed my reservation without my approval. All-in-all this was a very annoying experience. Additionally, get a native mobile application instead of a web-app. Half the things you need access to on the mobile site don't function properly or aren't easy to get to. You're a huge company and I was really surprised by the experience I had. In fact, I should probably be rebated part of my rental due to all of the inconveniences I had to endure.

SHAWNCHRISTOPHER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KECHENG L. 
Rating:
5.0

Right (passenger side) side view mirror was too loose - you could set it, but after a few bumps in the road it would drift/move outwards so you could not see down the passenger side of the truck. I drove the entire way in a constant state of fear

MICHAELGORDON M. 
Rating:
1.0

Please call me. Uhaul changed the return location from the one I had put into my reservation. Please call me. 647-244-0571.

CLAUSALEXANDER S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top