Customer Reviews for Drive In Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

444 reviews

6201 Fremont Rd   East Syracuse, NY 13057

(315) 437-0152

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(315) 437-0152

6201 Fremont Rd
East Syracuse, NY 13057

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob V. 
Rating:
1.0

customer service was terrible… i won't ever go there again … it was close to home so i thought i'd try it … The associate was very rude and overcharged me then claimed she gave me a deal. When i asked about military discount she seemed appalled at the question

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lurie U. 
Rating:
2.0

When I arrived to pick up my rental, they had given it to another customer. I was there almost an hour waiting for the uhaul; even the checkout took longer than it should have. Customer service was poor, would not recommend this location.

Meghan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thelma was excellent!

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
1.0

My uhaul had only 1/4 tank of gas. Associate never came out to show me gas gauge. So my dumb ass signed contract without looking at gas gauge first. So I am out 200 dollars in gas in that damn truck. I will never ever use uhaul again and I will make sure no family or friends does either I have a formal complaint I need to follow up on

Holly M. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not able to acquire the rental closer to my locATION WHICH added another 30+ miles to my rental charges.

Martin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Will rent from this one again

Keith W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MACEO F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

VERNELLE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah A. 
Rating:
5.0

This place gets all the stars!! First rate service and friendliness. A really rewarding experience.

Robert V. 
Rating:
5.0

All good!

Maria C. 
Rating:
5.0

I returned my vehicle after hours. The only problem I encountered was the message options were not working.

Darryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy all around experience.. The rental location was immaculate, the agent was friendly and professional . Truck was available and I was in and out quickly. I will be going tob m

Jill R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLENGERARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMAN JR L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thelma was amazing!

PATRICIAC P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth no problems and the staff was very professional

Karl N. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service and cleanliness. I give Drive In Self Storage in East Syracuse, NY 13057 the HIGHEST ratings. I have done business with them in the past and will continue to do so. Outstanding all around. Professional, kind and extremeluy clean. I will always recommend Drive In Self-Storeage.

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly. Contactless check-in and return were very straight forward. The advisor that happened to be there when I grabbed my key was especially friendly and accommodating.

Alex L. 
Rating:
5.0

The contactless pickup was pretty good, but I wasn't prepared for it. It asks for either passport secondary verification of who you are or a contact number. Neither of my contacts picked up, and I didn't think I'd need to bring a passport to rent a truck.

CHRISTOPHER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold S. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that helped me today was very, very helpful. Of course he was knowledgeable, but his service was excellent. He was kind, helpful, and was a gentleman. Thank you

Vivian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIALYNN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

I currently, and for a number of years, have storage units at this facility, as well as space for a boat and RV. The facility is secure, clean, and well maintained. Mrs. Lambert is very efficient, well organized, and doing business with her is a pleasure.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Grant Smith was very professional and kind

Cynthia N. 
Rating:
5.0

We were extremely happy with the service and the vehicle. Truthfully, this was the best truck rental experience we've ever had. Thank you, we won't go any where else in the future.

Laura G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Wow - I never leave reviews but Uhaul has amazing customer service. I would highly recommend using this location.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who was working here during drop-off was extremely friendly and provided excellent customer service!

MILESDAVID L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to check in on website to pick up. Easy to return cargo van at the end of the day.

Stephanie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary G. 
Rating:
5.0

The covid process is unbearably slow and complicated. Why pay dealers if you have to sit outside by yourself and do it all!

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job, very professional. Service with a smile.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BREANNALYNN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demetrios L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIAC P. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was ready to go and check in was quick.

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Service is always great here! Love doing business with them. The brakes on this vehicle need to be looked at. Stopping power was weak and you could hear grinding. This is no reflection on this Uhaul dealer.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKJACOB III G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIAC P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent site and service. Outstanding. I will recommend and also be back again.

Jason H. 
Rating:
2.0

I was late 30 mins to return the rental truck because of weather and they charged me for 2 days.

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was fast and easy. Having a couple larger trucks would be better too

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Total experience was excellent.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

With everything going on I couldnt beileve how well everything was ran. Also couldnt have had better customer service, she was super chipper and extemely nice.

Brittany V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Well prepared, knowledgeable and consumer friendly.

Richard V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Was professionally handled given the current situation and felt comfortable that all that could be done was done to not spread the virus ....

MARLA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karin K. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process was quick & easy. No complaints!

William I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
4.0

Pleasant and efficient service.

Jody T. 
Rating:
3.0

Clearly describe what Location Services need to active on their phones or your system DOSENT WORK and since you don't answer YOUR phones you will ruin their day like you did mine.. F A I L!!

Denis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg D. 
Rating:
2.0

Clean Van! could not see out front windows even after I cleaned them. And dirty inside.

BERNARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never go to that business again. She was rude and non caring.

Dave M. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great, the people were excellent! I am very upset about the gas charge of 3 gallons because I filled to were it was and drove right to the return and was charged for gas, I will never rent again through U haul you charge a lot per mile and the person puts gas in and still a charge very upset!! Will let others know.

Catherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thelma the manager/owner is very efficient and professional! Definitely would use this site again! Highly recommend!

Ann Marie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service!

NEUZA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep on treating your customers as well as you treated me. I have already recommended you to a few people already

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a mixup in my dropoff location, but I was allowed to leave my trailer here anyway, which was much appreciated after a very long trip home. Very considerate; very customer focused service.

Peter B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top