Customer Reviews for Economart Food & Beverage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

792 reviews

4105 NW 13th St   Gainesville, FL 32609

(352) 505-1901

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–9 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    7 am–9 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/20/2022 - 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(352) 505-1901

4105 NW 13th St
Gainesville, FL 32609

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–9 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    7 am–9 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/20/2022 - 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Drivers side mirror was cracked and missing glass in several locations and I didn't discover this until departing the location. Now I'm being charged for damage that I did not cause. In my opinion, this should have been inspected by this location before the vehicle was issued. Initially I signed up to use a different location for pick up, but was notified 2 days prior that I would need to pick up the reserved equipment at another location. While I can't predict the outcome would have been different, I am very disappointed. How do I go about disputing this damage charge?

Andrew T. 
Rating:
5.0

What you can you do to improve for next customer is the question.. My answer.. give this owner a Bonus for being the Best in Gainesville!! His customer service exceeds expectations always!

Heidi B. 
Rating:
3.0

I went in to get the truck and car dolly at the location I made the reservation at and was told they didn't have a truck or car dolly and I would have to go to another location and they would transfer my reservation. I arrived there and after waiting for them to pull the truck around and park it near the car dolly and they connected it to the truck. I asked about putting my car on the dolly and they said it would be a $25 charge to do that. After paying the fee I loaded my car on the dolly. I had asked for a hand cart and they did not have one. I went back to the original place I made the renovation at and they were also out but had 2 standing along the well. The truck had a check engine and gas cap light that came on while I was driving . I had pulled over and checked the gas cap and it was on tight even though the warning light was still lite. When I reached my destination I had to go to Home Depot to get a dolly because all the U Halls in the area did not have any to use,

Douglas F. 
Rating:
2.0

My U-Haul was dirty, both in the cab and the back of the truck, it also smelled like smoke. It was barely running, the check engine light was flashing the entire time and when I called to ask if I could get a different one the man told me it had just been serviced.

Sierra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Store owner was very respectful and professional excellent service

Timothy T. 
Rating:
2.0

They need to have 1 dedicated person managing their fleet. The area was sktch. My trailer was dirty and the clerk was making me wait then skip in between customers.

Nathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clare H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and easy

RICHARD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to locate and quick interaction.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

I've been to other locations in the past and I use quite frequently. This location is by far the Best in all of Gainesville and surrounding areas. The customer service is Always Top Notch!

Heidi B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice folks and service oriented.

Jeffrey R. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was horrible. It felt like it was shaking apart and the door noise was so loud that I couldn't hear when talking on the phone and the person on the other end couldn't hear what I was saying. This truck was very unsafe to drive. The outside mirrors were jumping around and it was impossible to see cars behind me. The parking break light would not go off even though parking break was not engaged. The pickup spot and the owner of the location was very accommodating so I don't blame him. This truck should have been retired long before it's 168,000 miles.

Rebecca C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale R. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely well run office.

Harvey M. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented for one day and was charged for two, after contacting them instore explaining I needed a few more hours. I was told no problem, and took the truck back later that night. Upon getting the truck it was at a little under half tank, and I returned at at a half tank. The tire pressure gage service light was on and when I asked could I switch to something that didn't have service lights on, I was told I need to get an upgrade for that. Each time I rented from there, the trucks were dirty inside main cab, and the first one was littered with beer cans. I went several times asking why I was additional money, a d I was told I would be refunded, but never have.

sharlla H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Romano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly.

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony W. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner of the store told me they did not have a dolly and would not charge me for it. Then he proceeded to still charge me for it. And over charged me as well. I want a refund for the money he over charged me for

Yeliz O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

douglas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service every time!! Continue with everything you're doing!!

JOSE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue doing your excellent work!!

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

The vendor was kind and extremely helpful. The hand offs were quick and easy. I will definitely use this UHaul vendor in the future

Natalie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck and trailer were hooked up and ready to go when I arrived. It was very efficient.

Richard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda W. 
Rating:
3.0

Your customer service in that location. I literally had an issue with the truck and explained myself on what happened and what I had to do and instead of that person who runs that location lend a hand with fixing the inconvenience of the situation he was rushing to take the payment off my card rather than have understanding. I tried to explain myself in hoping for a better outcome because of situation with my housing that day but was told theres nothing they can do and I'll have to call customer service but was quick to take my cash.

Sareeta L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
3.0

The specific truck I drove felt as though the alignment was off, and began to have a bad wobble at 50 mph or so (driving it home without a load). Photos were out of date during the verification check-in. This equipment was just old and borderline dangerous.

brodie M. 
Rating:
5.0

The best community UHAUL in Gainesville!

HECTOR P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is very. Very friendly and the costumer service very good.

Francisco T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos M. 
Rating:
2.0

The trailer had mechanical issues the entire time. I received a ticket because the lights in the back keep shortening out. Advised the guy when I got back said he'd give me a discount blah blah. Nothing was done. I could of been in an accident because of this.

Kent G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service with the workers returning the trucks.

Alexandra V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bren S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Pick up was great and drop off was great. Will use this location again in the future.

KRISTIN M. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck smelled strongly of Marijuana. The floor of the truck was filthy, no part of the inside was clean. I took so many pictures because of the filth, the app told me I couldn't upload anymore. I returned the truck after 3 hours because another hour in that smell would have given me and passengers a migrane. I am appalled that a company lije Uhaulwould allow this in one of its rentals.

Mitch B. 
Rating:
4.0

The team was great in that they helped me switch from a 10' truck to a 20' truck in a pretty quick amount of time.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Steering wheel alignment

JOHN B. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck air conditioner was broken. The gas tank was lower than the required 3/4 tank.

Brian W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
3.0

I've been here before, because the service is great, tells me we're to go, hooks me up and I'm away, same on my return. Best around.

KEITH P. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was very dirty and smelled very bad, there was a hand truck and wrapping blanket left inside the truck from a previous customer!

MEDHAT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

antonio F. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman helping me went above and beyond. He was very knowledgeable and polite. I would use this location again and recommend it to others.

Thera C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great

Haley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
1.0

The dealer was rude the manager was rude. They hung up on multiple times. They used the credit card numbers in a different location. They used foul language with me. Completely unreliable and unprofessional. Will never rent from these people again!!!! BEWARE DONT'T RENT FROM THIS LOCATION!!!!!

Anneliese B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERMAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up and return. Truck was ready when I arrived

RICHARD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service

Derrick C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

margaret W. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect

David J. 
Rating:
3.0

I am still waiting on a receipt for my truck rental. How can you return an equipment and don't even know what you pay.

Francis T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Kp was friendly and efficient.

Smaro G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deangelo M. 
Rating:
1.0

The interior of the van was absolutely disgusting there were animal hair all over the place

Albert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosemary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

B F W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beautiful E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Susan L. 
Rating:
4.0

It was a busy morning and there was an unhappy customer holding things up, so the return process took a long time. The owner was nice, handled things ok, but the location was a bit rundown. Altogether, fine. I would go back.

RYAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hiten S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
1.0

I usually never have a problem renting from U-Haul but this time it was horrible. The truck was not clean. It had rocks in the bed of the truck and on the outside above the license plate. The inside smelled like strong smoke and it even had tobacco in the cup holders. I started itching inside of the truck and even little bites while I was driving inside the truck. I only rented it for two hours and bites started showing up on my arm. Gnats were in the truck as well. When I went to pick up the truck I was in line waiting and the store clerk told me to move out the way so he could cash someone out first therefore I had to wait longer than expected. This is not the usually store clerk I deal with when going there but because of this experience I'm considering somewhere else for the future. Horrible experience

Tamara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent and I will choose this location anytime in the future if I need to rent a Uhaul. This is my third time renting from this location and I'm am always so pleased with the kind and caring way that I've been treated. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to rent UHaul

Bobbie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Simply great

krupesh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

You are doing well. Great customer service: quick and courteous

Laniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

All was well!!

Dave T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lily R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony P. 
Rating:
3.0

Was scheduled for a7 a.m. pick up time and there was nobody there until 720, but after that it was good and went smooth

Amy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top