Customer Reviews for Endicott Manor Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

23 reviews

15 Delaware Ave   Endicott, NY 13760

(607) 785-0205

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 6/5/2022: Closed
  • 6/16/2022: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(607) 785-0205

15 Delaware Ave
Endicott, NY 13760

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 6/5/2022: Closed
  • 6/16/2022: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

This drop off place was confusing. I saw other U-Haul vehicles so I knew I was in the right place but the parking area was so far away from the drop box area, I ended up wandering around for 5-10 mins trying to figure out how to proceed. I think a little more info on what to expect before I got there would have been helpful. And, I think more visibility for the U-Haul drop box would have been beneficial as well.

barbara H. 
Rating:
2.0

Didn't have the equipment I reserved then tried to argue about the guarantee. Returned the truck on time at the location and got a call the next day while I was spending time with my family asking why I never returned the truck. I explained the truck was dropped off and again had to argue about the guarantee. The location and the people I had to deal with were a complete joke. I love uhaul and had never had a bad experience until this rental.

Edward B. 
Rating:
2.0

The area around the trucks was filthy with broken bottles, papers, debris. The trucks also are far away from the lock boxes. My truck had NO dolly included, which was very disappointing and made my move 10x harder. When I called the get this remedied, the woman from customer service was INCREDIBLY snarky, called me names, mocked me, then transferred me to the closed location when I asked to speak to her supervisor. I will make sure to use a different company in the future. I am very upset with how I was treated.

Jullian H. 
Rating:
5.0

none

Joseph H. 
Rating:
4.0

Finding the place was just a little difficult.

Laurie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina D. 
Rating:
5.0

The office was tuff to find. But, the customer service was great! A location worth dealing with

Robert B. 
Rating:
1.0

No one showed up to work. I was there to drop off the truck at 9am and waited over an hour but no one came. I ended up doing an online return which tried to charge me an additional fee which I refused to pay.

william N. 
Rating:
1.0

called no return call.. had to put in 24 gallons when the bitch said it had over 1/2 + OF GAS that was ten mins after, p/u.. the only thing was the battery on the +side.. see you in court...

micheal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off on a Sunday when they were closed after a long distance one-way trip went perfectly with the app. Location was very close to our moving destination.

Jack D. 
Rating:
1.0

Made this reservation several weeks out. Reserved blankets and dollys. Neither were there when I arrived. Had to drive to another location to get them. Truck was dirty inside. Key would not open the door. Once we got in I was told I needed to take the truck and call roadside assistance. First time I have ever had an issue. Will never use this location again.

Aaron K. 
Rating:
3.0

When I picked up the truck the cab looked like it hadent been cleaned in a while, the steering was extremely loose. Come to find out that I was driving around with a flat tire. Previous operator of truck must have pinched the tire on the side walk or something, big chunk taken out of it. Also when I tried to call to make claim all I got was put on hold or some one talking to me about a 100 dollar certificate. I called for roadside assistance. This crap is unacceptable. I will never go to Endicott again.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
1.0

First issue was that 20 foot truck could not be rented with almost a week notice. Rental was not confirmed and I was not contacted by a uhaul rep, I took it upon myself to call to verify and was told i would need to take a 26 foot vehicle at a different location. The next day I gett a call saying it would be at the Endicott location instead of Chenango Street i Binghamton and online pickup would be required. Online pickup took close to 30 minutes which was frustrating. Then it took 15 minutes to thaw out and nearly impossible to scrape windshield due to the massive size. The truck rode awful, bucking worse than a bronco bull so much for “ rides like a van” only had a 1/4 of gas. Overall it was much bigger than i needed very expensive to gas then there was a horrendous 2 hour drive to Syracuse which couldn't end fast enough. All in all awful experience.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Webster B. 
Rating:
3.0

Its was easy to go check out and drop off the truck.

Ivy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

I liked the self-service rental, but the check in/check out process was very long and tedious. It was freezing and snowing outside during our rental and it was very frustrating to have to stand in the cold to take a bunch of pictures and verify everything multiple times.

Austin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Lovely store owner. It was great to see a woman. She was very friendly and made sure I understood everything.

Mariena S. 
Rating:
5.0

The return process was absolutely horrible, due to me doing it afterhours. The website was extremely buggy (the upgraded pictures would not attach) and slow to render on my phone, but thankfully my wife was with me so I could use hers. Hers was also buggy (location services were on, but the site could not pinpoint at first) and slow to render as well. A process that should have taken 5 minutes took about 20. To be honest between these bugs, being charged $20 if I don't use the buggy software, and a horribly rated app if I want to pick up afterhours, this is probably my last time renting with U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHERM R. 
Rating:
3.0

My one complaint would be that the tires were not inflated to spec. Front passenger was 50 psi and the front driver was 62. The spec on the tire read 82 psi. I filled it up to 70psi, the max pressure i could get out of the gas station air kiosk. Driving to the gas station the truck kept pulling to the right which was pretty dangerous. Overall still a good experience.

Andrew N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top