Customer Reviews for First Storage One
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

625 reviews

4258 Somers Dr   Burton, MI 48529
(Just south of Bristol Rd just east of I-475)

(810) 715-0432

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/23/2024: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 7/24/2024: 8:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 715-0432

4258 Somers Dr
Burton, MI 48529
(Just south of Bristol Rd just east of I-475)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/23/2024: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 7/24/2024: 8:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adah M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! I would definitely do business here again.

Ronda I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erich G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina E 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was GREAT!! CUSTOMER SERVICE GREAT!

Odell D 
Rating:
5.0

Always have a great experience

Geri C 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent!! Highly recommend !!

OWEN E 
Rating:
5.0

This is my go-to choice for truck rentals - this place is the best.

James C 
Rating:
3.0

I was given a truck with a stop red key holders which means I wasn't supposed to drive it away I was told that when I reached my destination which was a city 60 miles away The truck didn't seem right to drive on a highway

Habib A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Owen F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian d 
Rating:
2.0

Was charged 20 dollars because I returned it at 6pm is crazy to me. I won't rent from here again.

Donna S 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service

Tradd H 
Rating:
4.0

Great place for storage. Easy in and out. Great room for RV's. Will use again.

Margo S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john h 
Rating:
4.0

Somers Dr needs to be repaired/ repaved. The signal for managing the app for check in and out was EXTREMELY slow and time consuming. It took me 25 minutes to get checked in and get access to the key for my truck.

DAVID M 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great

Alexander M 
Rating:
5.0

This location is perfect. Customer service is excellent.

Ann E 
Rating:
5.0

First-rate, friendly customer service from Nate. Would definitely rent here again.

David F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

Fast Friendly service, in and out quick.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was always professional, helpful and a great working with you. He was a class act!

HAROLD M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa W 
Rating:
3.0

The auto transport trailer that we rented seemed fine at pick up. However we discovered 4 hours into a 6 hour drive that the trailers electrical supply line was not intact. Appears there were previous "repairs" to the electrical line that included melting it together with another cable. This repair failed some where in the drive and we did not have any lighting or brakes on the trailer.

Christopher H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA O  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT BUSINESS!! I'll BE USING THEM FOR STORGE EVERYTIME!!!

Laron S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nate is a kindly man, reliable & respectful of others. He is thorough & hard-working, helpful & attentive. We have appreciated his insight as we relied upon him & rented storage space over a span of years.

THEODORE H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service.

Clare M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome! Keep up the great work!

Geri C 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for making my move so easy! The staff is exceptional and helpful.

Katrina L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keosha T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kay B 
Rating:
5.0

He got me out of there super fast.

Matthew H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie T 
Rating:
5.0

The individual that I worked with was very helpful.

Lisa S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVA D 
Rating:
5.0

Nate is awesome! Highly recommended to anyone who needs a storage unit or to rent a Uhaul truck The best!

OWEN E 
Rating:
5.0

Free snacks and coffee but just saying that because there is nothing you could do better to improve at this location, best Uhaul location in the US.

Benjamin M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew O 
Rating:
4.0

Exortarlos a que continúen brindando ese buen y tan necesario servicio. Y además ese excelente trato al cliente.

Carlos L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J 
Rating:
5.0

Nate was exceptionally helpful .....

STEPHEN S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nate was very helpful and kind

Beth a 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and polite

Rick H 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and polite

Rick H 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very informative regarding hours and equipment operation. Thanks much!

Justin z 
Rating:
3.0

Was charged for clean up when the truck came to us wet muddy and with leaves in it we went down main roads and never once touched an area with mud

Haley R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE W 
Rating:
5.0

The worker was super friendly and helpful. They made the process seamless and enjoyable! I was a little nervous to rent a truck for my first time but it went off without a hitch.

Erin H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica D 
Rating:
5.0

No issues man is very pleasant and helpful

Barbara C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
4.0

Previous renter took the trailer mud bogging and the trailer still was covered when I received it. The guy at the counter was very helpful and professional.

Nick M 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and convenient process. I'll be back again next time I need a truck.

Carson W 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, courteous and professional. Always going the extra mile for the consumer. Would highly recommend.

RAFAEL F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geri C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda M 
Rating:
3.0

My issue was coming into this store for drop off (yes knew we were coming early) and we have to sit in the parking lot for almost 25 minutes..??? Open sign was on but there was a thing on the window about not returning till x time... My husband works an off shift and works 10 hr shifts so that was beyond inconvenient and frustrating!! Other than that the guy we dealt with was pleasant and kind and the appliance dolly worked out well for what we needed... I only wouldn't recommend because people have super constrictive schedules oftentimes when moving etc and if a location is supposed to be open then it should be open. He wasn't out in the storage place either we watched him drive back up. I mostly base reviews on product etc but I have to factor into this that look the guy wasn't even there when the store was open and that's not cool.

Robert M 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service ever as well as storage lot and buildings are well taken care of

Jacob K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nate went above and beyond to make a first time mover like me feel confident and important. Thank you Nate.

Justin C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and pleasant.

Michele V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geri C 
Rating:
5.0

The owner operator was very friendly and has great customer service will keep him in mind if anyone ever needs to rent a uhaul he was so nice👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Tanyaknica H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis C 
Rating:
5.0

Very personable dealer, everything ready for me. So easy. Thank you.

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawnee F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

The sales / desk staff helped me make the best choices for my move.

Andrew C 
Rating:
5.0

Good friendly service!

David F 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy I would definitely rent a trailer here again.

Richard W 
Rating:
5.0

Always in and out the fastest at this location.

Matthew H 
Rating:
5.0

Even though previous customer was 1 1/2 hours late, they took care of me

Larry C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jarrrt H 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Nate is very helpful and great to work with.

Ricardo A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The Manager/Rep at the location was very pleasant and helpful.

Martin B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and fast customer service!! Will be back for sure!!

Homer k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald C 
Rating:
1.0

Was charged for an extra day

Brett G 
Rating:
5.0

Nate is a great guy! He helped me more than I could ask and explained everything. This location is well maintained and always has the equipment I need! Highly recommended 👌 👍 👏 💯 🙌 😊 👌

Penny T 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and Friendly service.

MATTHEW C 
Rating:
5.0

Nate was great, hey, that rhymed!

Cory S 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff ! and fast and easy service !

Craig N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystol P 
Rating:
5.0

Charged a deposit for an already paid truck rental

Kevin R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly worked well with me when I needed it. Thank you for your services

Patricia H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Office staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

Shanna R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This is a great place for RV storage. Thank you!!

Jeff C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I wasn't taking a unit all the way in the back along the expressway. I explained that I was concerned about blowing snow across. He had no others the same price. I went and got an indoor unit for cheaper at Dort Hwy (old Kmart) and it was very clean, secure, and friendly customer service.

Penny T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for a great move.

MARK S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have a 10x10 unit here for 2 years without incident. Rates for the unit I found to be as good or better than others.

Edmund K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Good working with Nate Henry. He's friendly and helpful and ensured every customer is satisfied with service. Why can't Comcast, AT&T and Verizon be so accommodating. 5 star rating for First Storage One.... Thanks Nate

Paul E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your service

George M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Danny R  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place to be at

Mark M  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Nate is extraordinary at his job.

Kimberly D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The facility was very accommodating. The staff was always helpful with suggesting better types of locks and how to pay online, etc. We were very happy with First One Storage over the last 14 yrs.

JAN C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Mice mice mice

VALAREE G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nate goes above and beyond to ensure happiness with your unit. He is helpful and always available with any questions one might have. I had a unit here for a year and would definitely use them again!

Crystal K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional staff, very clean and neat storage facility.

DIANA L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Nice and clean unit. Very easy to access unit.

Martin N  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great job, excellent customer service

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

DIANA L  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

no issues, all good

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Clean storage unit helpful employee and great service

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

It was a very easy move and the facility manager was extra helpful. I will always use this place for storage and I will certainly reffer anyone who`s moving.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top