Customer Reviews for Get It & Go
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,548 reviews

3121 E Main St   Mohegan Lake, NY 10547
(In the Cortlandt Towne Center across from the movie theater ticket window)

(914) 402-7144

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    8 am–11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(914) 402-7144

3121 E Main St
Mohegan Lake, NY 10547
(In the Cortlandt Towne Center across from the movie theater ticket window)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    8 am–11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This location is awesome the guy there Joe, is really on top of everything, he follows up and is great greeting everyone.

WILLIAM JR L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david D. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe has always been fantastic to deal with at the desk and on the phone. Don't have any requested improvements.

Kimberly H. 
Rating:
5.0

As I have said in previous comments The service is excellent, customer service has always been great, equipment is always very good, No improvements needed from my opinion I would definitely recommend this U-Haul location

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great reps working here! Super easy very knowledgeable and helpful.

david M. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the vehicle in proper repair and don't screw people out of gas money. The app had the correct fuel level when I picked up the vehicle and then said it was full when I picked up at drop off even though the gauge was right where it was when I picked it up after refueling and then charging me nearly $20 as a result.

Douglas F. 
Rating:
5.0

I alway use this location because of the services that I receive, excellent !

Thomas S. 
Rating:
4.0

Padlock #1 was nearly impossible to open. It needs to be replaced

Nicole D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

JUAN A. M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good attention, explains everything calmly, very excellent service, highly recommended, thank you very much for everything

nelson A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was on a tight schedule and got in and out quickly and easily. Thank you.

Matthew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Anytime I need the rent I go to Joe at U-Haul in Cortlandt town center

carl A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was Perfect keep up the good work

Douglas Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Car was not a comfortable ride at all not a ride for 3

DORIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent from the transaction to the return all went good thank you guys for being and having such great service 👍

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

ALL GOOD! PROFESSIONAL & PERSONABLE, ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH!

ANGELINA H. 
Rating:
5.0

I've had nothing but bad experiences with U haul until this. Usually attempt to use the Mt Kisco Ny location which is always a disaster. This location actually has someone on site to talk to……imagine that in person interaction with customers!!!

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much for your wonderful service.

elizabeth F. 
Rating:
2.0

Order the dolly to move boxes and on the truck I found an appliance dolly I was not able to use it . I called up the office at Mohegan Lake told him it was the wrong dolly he basically told me to use it anyway there's nothing he could do so I had to go buy one at Home Depot. Not satisfied with the service or his answer

Joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob was extremely helpful and patient in getting our trailer hitched to the car. Location is convenient too.

Amanda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service experience. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Federico R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe is my favorite Uhaul representative. The truck i had reserved ws moved 5 times until it came back to this my preferred location. However Uhaul dispatch did not properly confirm availability. Joe went the extra mile and found me a truck anyway, got it delivered to his location, cleaned it himself and sent me away happy

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lenny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Marazino is a consummate professional and runs an excellent operation. He is a pleasure to work with.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was as perfect as you could expect

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no comments to improve my experience. The store was very clean and organized and joe at the counter was friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this location.

matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very helpful, professional, and accommodating, especially since I had a mechanical issue with the the car I was trailering behind the uhaul truck caused significant delays. Thank you very much for the great service.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

None

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sylvia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great experience renting from Joe. Pickup truck was new and very clean.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Would be nice if returning customer can get a discount - I have spent over $3K on UHaul this year.

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe, is very professional and friendly! Highly recommended

Yousef M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis C. 
Rating:
1.0

Was overcharged, also was told $8.00 per gallon and the contract states $5.50, was told I was lying when I told him how many miles I know for sure I went but I was charged for about 15/20 more extra.

Tommy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yousef M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Innocent N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marcello R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

asad R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good

irma L. 
Rating:
5.0

oodG

ariel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory K. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off instructions were not sent or made clear. I had to go around to look for the drop off box.

Luis T. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul is the best!

Yvonne D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have done business with this gentleman for years , great to work with and understanding

Nestor G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy experience, friendly and helpful staff, and no unexpected charges.

Seth C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald A. 
Rating:
4.0

I booked a truck from a place 10 minutes from my house but was told the day before it was not available. I had to drive an hour to pick up this truck. It added 4 hours of driving onto my move back and forth. I am happy they had a truck for us at this site. However the fact of the uhaul overall experience with the location change I was no happy with at all.

Sean D. 
Rating:
5.0

My problem is not with the location. UHAUL charges are not very transparent. If you go on the website, the order receipt you can view shows charges of $125. However, $193 ish was charged. It is very difficult to reconcile the difference. Buried in the details of the contract are all the added charges. Why can't the website offer a final invoice showing an itemized list that is clear of the charges and the total. I realize tolls and such might be added, but still, there should be better communication of the final invoice. I do not want to read the dang contract to find all the buried nickel and dime charges!

JOHNJOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good uhaul. We had no problems. Thank you.

Yvonne D. 
Rating:
5.0

I always rent from and recommend this location to friends family I even stop strangers on the street to tell them what a super U Haul location this is. Equipment always ready, clean and always receive top notch set up help and advice when needed. This is the best location I have ever experienced. Many thanks to Joe and the nice young lady who works there. Sincerely David

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Our customer service rep was friendly, quick, knowledgeable and efficient. It was a pleasure working with him.

Carole A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Vincent C. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe was a pleasure to work with and got me in and out in no time. I will highly recommend this location to my friends and family.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wow, couldn't have been easier. Didn't believe price till I got actual bill. More than reasonable.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Impeccable service from start to finish. Cleanliness is top notch.

KEIVA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob K. 
Rating:
5.0

If I need to rent it ,joes the place I go

carl A. 
Rating:
4.0

Clearer signage would be helpful, but the location was easy to access and the experience was good. Joe was fantastic.

Madeline W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off extremely easy. I reserved the truck online and it was ready when I got there. Convenient drop box for the keys to return vehicle. Very happy with the whole thing from beginning to end

Danielle D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe provides great service, gives competitive rates and puts customer first always

Bharath V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAIREBECCA S. 
Rating:
5.0

For this U-Haul location they need to put a sign up so u know where to go I went around the store twice and couldn't find the U-Haul entrance

Rodney C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ismael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc R. 
Rating:
5.0

The app is a bit sluggish for checking in and out. The overall experience was great. Thank you for helping with my move

Steve L. 
Rating:
5.0

David Croft if you had come inside my store and did the rental with me in person like you were suppose to. I would have not called the police even after we spoke the night before and asked you nicely to just come back the following morning at 8 am so we can do the rental and take pictures of the hook up which you did not. So you left me with no alternative but to call the Police .

joe M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

omar L. 
Rating:
5.0

Just wished the hours of operation especially on the weekends were a like longer other then that the staff was awesome.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bharath V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett M. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul foling the path of Kmart and sears If u falow

basharat M. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment dolly was not available. Also missing one furniture dolly. The attendant there told me the morning of, while I was there picking up the truck. I made the reservation several days in advance. There is no excuse to not notify (at the minimum) the customer that the requested equipment would not be available. If I had known that, I would have chosen another company to rent with.

Tanveer S. 
Rating:
5.0

The # 1 Stays # 1

ed P. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told I could pick up the truck in Mohegan Lake and drop it off in Monroe. When I picked up the truck I was told it had to be dropped off in the same location due to lack of equipment. Miss communication did not make too happy. However the staff was friendly and courteous.

Laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin W. 
Rating:
1.0

Joe is an extremely unpleasant person who went so far as to report me to State Police. Completely out of line and a waste of my time

DAVID C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laasia H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top